• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Edwin Tong still got time to do his MP work or not?

these days everyone wants to get rid of stinky PAP party, not the names you think they are heavy weight. Put in dogs or cats in opp party people will vote for it just to get rid of shit corrupt party. Want that $15K a month for 4 years? you shd know waht to do?

TPL got hers, why wait?

He actually looks like goody two shoes type. You guys think WP got chance in 2016 for Kallang-Moulmein? His team includes Lui Tuck Yew, Yakult and Denise Phua.

If I were one of his constituents I cant wait to vote him out....since when defending a crooked pastor became more important
than serving constituents, this guy has lost the plot! On what basis does he represent the interests of the people.

1. aiyoh!
2. it is all about monies mah.
3. there is nothing to do with what constituents or what.
4. with at least 15k per month plus other perks and director fees:kma:
5. no dafter sheep would ever leave such portfolio
6. after all, it is free money mah.

Edwin Tong deals mainly on bankruptcy cases, what is on Kong Hee's mind when he appoints Edwin Tong to defend him.

http://www.allenandgledhill.com/pages/partner_profile.aspx?partnerid=117

Edwin regularly acts in major corporate, commercial and insolvency disputes and arbitration for private and public listed companies, major international as well as local banking and financial institutions. He heads the Restructuring & Insolvency practice.

He has been recommended for his expertise in dispute resolution in various leading publications, most recently in Chambers Asia (2011). He is praised as an “excellent litigator who is capable of handling heavy-duty cases” and as “absolutely excellent” by Asialaw Profiles (2011). He is recognised as a leading lawyer in Who's Who Legal Singapore (2008) as an “articulate practitioner”.

The conspiracy theory is that the govt wants to control the case, ie have the desired outcome which will satisfy the outraged sinkies and the church members. With Edwin on the case, he is an appropriate conduit. Notice that the defence strategy has now changed, with the witnesses either being amnesiac or putting the blame on one guy and even making statements that Kong Hee knew nothing about the round tripping.

klkang

This chap is dedicated legal counsel for Nicky Tan - just do some research on the web and you will know the detail

ahhock24

Everyday see Edwin Tong so busy defending Kong Hee, don't know he still got time to handle his MP responsibilities or not.

Confirm no time for his constituency. One real example in his area hor... multi-storey carpark 60-70% ultilise, implement gantry charge?! Market carpark with gantry 120% ultilise, no intention to build more carpark lots?! Tio summon many times. They expect senior citizens (not me) to walk with bags of grocery 100m and climb staircase to multi-storey carpark?!? Their f**k** solution is to implement carpark gantry everywhere now, thinking one solution fit all.

peterlth

cityharvest2304e.jpg