educating the ignoramus

i had a very good lesson early this morning & i'd like to expand on it.

how do we go about educating the ignoramus? occupy-here-there-and-everywhere ain't gonna cut the ice & folks would better off at throwing sheep at one another on Facebook. in such a dynamic environment, how do we pull those poor frogs out of the boiling water?

lasted noted the DBSS @ Clementi is going at around $680/psf yet we have a queue for them.

... how do we go about educating the ignoramus? occupy-here-there-and-everywhere ain't gonna cut the ice & folks would better off at throwing sheep at one another on Facebook. in such a dynamic environment, how do we pull those poor frogs out of the boiling water? ...
ignorance is bliss! ...

ignoramuses r happy folks ... y u wanna make dem unhappy? ... :confused: :rolleyes:

Have told friends to stay away from scams like Sunshine Empire lah, land banking arh, self-declared stock market gurus and lanchiow trading systems. They all never listened. Maybe they think I stupid, or jealous or think they are cleverer so no need to listen.

People are like that. When everything is ok, you tell them they think you are loser. When things go wrong, they remember what you say but too paiseh to admit to you.

Politics is the same, just be like a good friend. Tell them once, explain properly as convincing and detailed as possible. After listening they dun follow, when they get burned, you no need to remind them they also remember what you said. Can't be rushed these things. No time to play 'mother hen' also.

Plus, PT Barnum once said "a sucker is born every minute". You 'convert' one person, another young punk grow up think they are Martin Luther King reborn, want to 'occupy here and there'. Can't save all of them. Save your own time lah, bro.

Save your own time lah, bro.

Not how. Why?

was thinking the ignoramus were unable to get out of the rut, then see the old auntie & old uncle still slogging at kopitiam, some selling lottery tickets or tissue, give them a couple of dollars can only tide them over a meal, like that how?

Continue to cajole and persuade those who are undecided or interested to change.
For those hardworking but ignorant and needy, perhaps it is time to direct them to the government and get them in the "system".
If u continue to give them little handouts, the overpaid laggards will continue to be "blissfully unaware".
For those stupid and lazy jackasses who demand for money at hawker centres or go crying to their mps for vouchers, ignore them and see how long they last.
In addition to just mocking those top tier laggards, perhaps it's time we start singling out the second and third tier sycophants and balls lickers.
Having opposition members like our fellow forum member who targets his successful counterpart, doesn't help.

it's time we start singling out the second and third tier sycophants and balls lickers

then hang them by their balls? :D:D:D

will think a lil' more on how i would go about cajoling the undecided, the hard working ones are fine as long as they are still sane enough. the ignorant and lazy ones should be directed to their MPs.

am more concern for middle class folks whom are stuck within the HDB income ceiling, then LL have to pick the tab for a $680psf HDB... very siong for them :*::*::*: