• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

EDMWer guai lan Tiong staff at restaurant, this is what happened

UltimaOnline

SantyBalls :​

I eat finish liao leave, the cleaner staff rather sit there use phone n chase down customers who don't return tray.

I kena stop, and say no, that's your job.

The damn staff come n say it's the law. Tried to shame me say me sinkie don't know sinkie law.

I tell the staff go read properly, if don't understand english, now phone can translate to chinese.

The return tray law is only for hawker center and food court.

Then bloody hell have to hear their 4000yrs of jjww, so I just 'accidentally' spilled my remainder laksa soup across 3 adjoining tables and floor, smile at them, say i pnicked and accidentaly spill, tell them to clean it up and left

Honestly speaking, he shouldn't do the spilling. We do not have to stoop to that level.

These days on shithole island it's hard to distinguish between hawker centres, food courts, kopitiams, cafeterias etc. The lines are getting blurred. And by intention.

Scarlett-Supermarket-westgate-food-hall.jpg

This is the dining area of the Tiongs' fav Scarlett Mart.

Is this a food court, kopitiam, hawker centre, cafeteria or restaurant? I can appreciate the concept copied from Donki or Muji, but with a Tiong twist. :cool: