Earthquake 4.1 magnitude struck Johor 6.13am on Sunday Aug 24. It's coming to Singapore soon.

Still slime your ex.mentor.
You jialat liao.
Later violent death curse will aim u
You CB kia, don't sow discord. :rolleyes:

My ex-mentor is a virgin. There is nothing to slime. You don't 指鹿為馬.

I revere her, unlike those Cantonese dogs.:cool:

42452_2021_4686_Fig6_HTML.png

Those in KL.better be careful.and stay alert. There are fault lines time.bomb...

My friend ask now so many hdb flat so tall and thin. Earthquake come will they topple down??

Just shift to here will be perfect...

View attachment 227111

**Subject: Hypothetical Scenario: The Impact of a M9.5 Earthquake at the Center of India**

I was thinking about a massive "what-if" scenario and did a deep dive into what would happen if a magnitude 9.5 earthquake—the strongest possible—struck with its epicenter right in the middle of India. Here's a breakdown of the consequences and a sobering estimate of the potential loss of life.

### ** The Seismic Scenario: An Unprecedented Event**
* A M9.5 earthquake is almost unimaginably powerful. The fault rupture would be over 1,000 km long.
* The ground would shake violently for **4-6 minutes**, an eternity in earthquake terms.
* The shaking intensity would be "Extreme" (XI on the Mercalli scale) for a radius of several hundred kilometers, causing catastrophic damage even to modern engineering. Destructive shaking would be felt across the *entire* Indian subcontinent.

### ** Cascading Catastrophes (The Domino Effect)**
The initial quake would just be the start. The cascading failures would multiply the devastation:
* **Liquefaction:** Vast areas near rivers would turn into liquid sand, swallowing buildings and infrastructure.
* **Landslides:** The Himalayan foothills and Western Ghats would experience massive landslides, wiping out towns and blocking all transport routes.
* **Dam Failures:** Dozens of major dams would likely fail, causing catastrophic flooding downstream.
* **Infrastructure Collapse:** A complete nationwide blackout, total communication breakdown, and the destruction of highways, railways, and airports would occur.

### ** Estimating the Loss of Life**
Providing a precise number is impossible, but we can make a reasoned estimate based on population density and building vulnerability:

* **The "Extreme" Zone:** The zone of near-total destruction (300-500 km radius) could encompass over **200 million people**. A conservative fatality rate of 15-25% in this zone alone could result in **30 to 50 million fatalities**.
* **The "Severe" Zone:** The rest of India's population (over a billion people) would experience severe shaking, leading to widespread collapse of vulnerable buildings. Fatality rates here could add **tens of millions more**.
* **The Multiplier Effect:** This is the biggest variable. Millions more would perish in the weeks and months after due to:
* Disease epidemics from a lack of clean water and sanitation.
* Starvation and dehydration from the total breakdown of supply chains.
* Lack of medical care for the injured.
* Flooding from dam failures.

**Conclusion: A sobering estimate for total loss of life would likely range from 50 to 100 million people or more.**

This wouldn't just be a natural disaster; it would be a **civilization-altering event** for India and a profound shock to the entire world, overwhelming any possible international response. It really puts into perspective the critical importance of earthquake preparedness and resilient infrastructure.
------------------

My friend notice now alot of high rise new hdb been built. He ask me if earthquake come. Will these flat topple down??

I am waiting for the Islamic terrorists here to blame Israel for the earthquake.