E-commerce business

I take what I can get but it still doesn't cover the overheads by a long shot.

U shud blame yourself. So much traffic, but not fully utilizing it and translating the traffic to revenue. When u live in a lazy-ass white man land, that is what happens - sometimes u too lazy to use your brains!

Recently a frd came up to me and wanted me to invest in an E-commerce business- website selling gadgets. Not sure if it is worth my pennies (not penis hor) though.

How come e-commerce ideas so limited in Sinkapore? Most are half-fuck blogshops selling women clothings (although i understand that some of these char bor clothing e-stores are selling like hotcakes).

If u have a website, what will u sell? Of course, beside the typically illegal ones like pimping (i.e. Tonychat) la.

China's "Tao Bao" is probably one of the most successful e-commerce platform in the world. A lot of shops use Tao Bao as another sales avenue. Went to buy bedsheets last weekend and this small shop also has a Tao Bao shop. Just tell them the size of your bed, choose the design and they can have it made and send to you via courier within 1 day. I've even order excercise rackets in Tao Bao from another city to my brother in law who is organising such events for RC.

Just saw on TV where they interview this girl whose Tao Bao shop used to generate CNY500,000 sales a month selling electronic stuff. However, she said that she can sleep only 4 hours a day and money is not as good these days as the competition heats up and she need to pay "extras" to the host (like those seach engines) so that your shop always comes up top in search results. They don't come cheap but its money she has to burn to keep her business going.

Tao Bao is very popular in China because:
- China is a farking big market
- You can buy a lot of things that you can't get in stores anywhere in China including imported stuff.
- It is normally cheaper. Nevermind where they get these stuff from at that price. However there are a lot of fake stuff in tao Bao as well.
- It is convenient. You can buy anything from imported goods to local delicacies from any city anywhere in China as long as you have a computer and bank account. I can order homemade spicy beef in vacuum pack from Sichuan right from my office in Beijing and it gets delivered to my doorstep within 3 days.
- No surcharge for buyers except courier charges
- China has a lot of cheap local courier companies who are super efficient. I order coffee powder in the morning and it gets delivered before I get home from work and the courier only cost me CNY5.00

Does Singapore has all the above to make e-commerce work?

U shud blame yourself. So much traffic, but not fully utilizing it and translating the traffic to revenue. When u live in a lazy-ass white man land, that is what happens - sometimes u too lazy to use your brains!

Yeah I'm hopeless. I hope you do a lot better than I can.

Well given the same scenario i can't possibly be doing worse than you. Looks like staying in lazy white man land can be damaging. Look what u have become. Why dun u come back to Sinkieland and serve your reservist?

Telling others to go back sinkieland is like cursing someone. You get screwed why encourage others to share ur demise. That is so cruel.

Hey wait a min...u are the Thai pimp, oh no wait....u are in Sinkieland....so u are a Sinkie but Thai Pimp wannabe? Poor sod. U are a sad excuse for a human being. :oIo: