• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Duty calls for Halimah as new Speaker - Is it true?

Why do sinkees believe that PAP politicians are exceptional human beings, that they care so much about the country and would put the country's well being over theirs? Yet, in reality, we see that the PAP politicians' well beings have improved after they got into politics.

PAP politicians are no different from politicians everywhere else. The only difference is that the well-serving aspect of politics are better covered up here than elsewhere.

The news media insults our intelligence by continuing to portray this fictitious image of PAP politicians.

Having her as Speaker kills two birds with one stone. Her bosses will say, 'see, char bor also can make it' and 'Malays also can make it'. Imo, the most malu chaps are the two Deputy Speakers.

speaker of parliament is like the godfather of parliament. the political heavyweights in other countries will vigorously fight for that title. how come our speaker title seems mickey mouse job to me ?

Mickey mouse to you but salary is no mickey.

Having her as Speaker kills two birds with one stone. Her bosses will say, 'see, char bor also can make it' and 'Malays also can make it'. Imo, the most malu chaps are the two Deputy Speakers.

The previous Speaker, before MP, is a Malay.

In GE2011, PAP said if the Aljuneid team got elected, Zainuddin would become speaker.
So they now have to deliver a Malay, with being a woman a bonus.
But I don't think the Malays are hoodwinked - they are too smart for that.

In the singapore context...how does the speaker speak up on issues,,,like question time etc? who moderates the debates than? Also I remember tan soo khoon as speaker,,when he was speaker,,he was quiet all the time,,,when he was a back bencher,,he said more in year than all his time as speaker,,,

in ang mor land,,speaker role is important,,particularly when the gahmen has a slim majority,,speaker also sets the agenda, determine the speaking schedule and so on,,,,also there is alot of shouting and antics etc in parleement,,in singapore where PAP is the majority..the speaker more do nothing lah. the mps so kuai kuai,,

In GE2011, PAP said if the Aljuneid team got elected, Zainuddin would become speaker.
So they now have to deliver a Malay, with being a woman a bonus.
But I don't think the Malays are hoodwinked - they are too smart for that.

Wayang lah ...

All figure head.

Can anyone think of a job which pays more and is more senang than our Speaker?

hahaha...a little snippet...
halimah is also staying in HDB flat in yishun.