• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dun be surprised if you see Ninjas in swimming pools!

TeeKee

Woman in head-to-toe swim suit denied pool entry
46 mins ago

capt.03946cfc32e04a9fb421fa999c3b6419.usa_france_burquini_banned_par101.jpg

PARIS – French officials say a Muslim woman wearing a head-to-toe swimsuit has been denied access to a public swimming pool in a town southeast of Paris.

Emerainville Mayor Alain Kelyor said Wednesday the 35-year-old woman was not allowed to swim in the pool wearing a so-called "burquini" covering her body from head to toe.

Officials say the outfit is unhygienic and potentially harmful to other swimmers.

The woman, a convert to Islam, has complained to police that the ban is discriminatory.

The incident adds to controversy over the wearing of the head-to-toe burqa or other full-body coverings worn by some Muslim fundamentalists. President Nicolas Sarkozy wants them banned.

whoami

But every woman that prayeth or prophesieth with her head uncovered dishonoreth her head: for that is even all one as if she were shaven.
For if the woman be not covered, let her also be shorn: but if it be a shame for a woman to be shorn or shaven, let her be COVERED. (Bible 1COR 11:5-6)

Judge in yourselves: is it comely that a woman pray unto God uncovered? (Bible 1COR:13)

porkchop75

But every woman that prayeth or prophesieth with her head uncovered dishonoreth her head: for that is even all one as if she were shaven.
For if the woman be not covered, let her also be shorn: but if it be a shame for a woman to be shorn or shaven, let her be COVERED. (Bible 1COR 11:5-6)

Judge in yourselves: is it comely that a woman pray unto God uncovered? (Bible 1COR:13)

Ironically, your question could be answered just a few lines down at 1Cor 11:14-16. Better check your eyes for you may be suffering from a severe case of tunnel vision.

You are the muslim version of Tee Kee - Instead of reading the bible on the whole & seeing the big picture, you blindly quote bits of the bible just to suit your myopic view of christianity.

hairylee

I believe all these full body clothings are not required in the Koran. It was a requirement enforced by Muslim men on women many years ago and strangely now the women are adopting it religiously.

Ironically, your question could be answered just a few lines down at 1Cor 11:14-16. Better check your eyes for you may be suffering from a severe case of tunnel vision.

You are the muslim version of Tee Kee - Instead of reading the bible on the whole & seeing the big picture, you blindly quote bits of the bible just to suit your myopic view of christianity.

1. good one.
2. not just blindly but also "cherry-picking" phrases.
3. we should see and view stuffs in totality and not just blindly.

whoami

So why arent your Christian sisters prayed with their heads covered?? (1COR 11:5-6)

UseYourBrain

Why no one is questioning Jocelyn Yeo when she swam with her head covered?So does every professional women swimmer? Why picking only this girl? Isn't that myopic? By the what is the whole context of those verses quoted by whoami? Does it end up with any verse saying " those commandment is null and void and you may wear mini skirt with 10"above you knee with your ang mo wannabe hair to church so you may attract more men to the house of lord? I am getting confuse with Christianity and the more they try to preach the more contradicting they become. Hmmmm

whoami

Why no one is questioning Jocelyn Yeo when she swam with her head covered?So does every professional women swimmer? Why picking only this girl? Isn't that myopic? By the what is the whole context of those verses quoted by whoami? Does it end up with any verse saying " those commandment is null and void and you may wear mini skirt with 10"above you knee with your ang mo wannabe hair to church so you may attract more men to the house of lord? I am getting confuse with Christianity and the more they try to preach the more contradicting they become. Hmmmm

Have to get use to it lah. Their only defense is "we quoted the verses out of context"? Proof is in the pudding mate. :smile: