• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dumb slaves of 4D

Awake

The reason why they are queueing is because they have been following their numbers for months, years so cannot let go. :D:D:D

Moral of the story : Never "follow" your favorite numbers to avoid getting "trapped". Some numbers never open at all and take ages. The mentality of "If i don't buy, wait number open then how?!?!" :D Best is not to buy 4D, that way no win no lose.

-------------------------------------

Punter waits in vain for three hours to buy 4D

October 10, 2013 - 1:09am

By: Koh Hui Theng Foo Jie Ying

01c30fb0.jpg

TNP PHOTO: Gavin Foo

Three hours after she started queueing yesterday, Madam Sharon Yeo, 48, was still at the same spot in the queue at the Toa Payoh Singapore Pools outlet (above).

At least 50 people were waiting in that line to place their bets for the 4D draw yesterday.

Such scenes of frustration were repeated at Singapore Pools outlets around the island except the main branch at Middle Road, which was the only outlet unaffected by a fire at SingTel's Internet exchange building in Bukit Panjang.

The fire, which was put out by the Singapore Civil Defence Force in 20 minutes, caused a disruption in Internet, cable TV and phone services.

Some ATMS and AXS machines were also affected.

Read the full report in The New Paper on Thursday (Oct 10).

<iframe src="//www.youtube.com/embed/WEXUIABC1Zw?rel=0" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="360" width="480"></iframe>

The mentality of "If i don't buy, wait number open then how?!?!"

Every 4D and TOTO you buy goes into feeding the worthless cronies of the govt.

Even if you win, it won't be enough to recoup the amount of money you had spent up till that point and the money that you will continue to spend after that. All that money spent could have be used to invest or buy nice stuff for yourself.

The house/banker always wins in gambling. In fact, you have a better mathematical chance of winning money playing blackjack in the casino than buying 4D and Toto.

Every 4D and TOTO you buy goes into feeding the worthless cronies of the govt.

Even if you win, it won't be enough to recoup the amount of money you had spent up till that point and the money that you will continue to spend after that. All that money spent could have be used to invest or buy nice stuff for yourself.

The house/banker always wins in gambling. In fact, you have a better mathematical chance of winning money playing blackjack in the casino than buying 4D and Toto.

You sound very rational le. But the people always choose to believe that one day they will strike 'big'. They always have this 'theory' in mind - 'Got buy then got chance, if never buy, where got the chance'. :D

it the house always win, be the house! :D

We are concentrating on the wrong issue, people anywhere would want to have 'lady luck' smiling on them. The real issue is, we are ignoring is they do not have the faintest idea on what to do in a situation like this!!. The computer system at the POOLS were down at 2.30pm, 3 hours later, the still do not have word from control, on what to do...only a sign that says...the system is down.

never mind about the sing & tell exchange.....must be cutting corners on maintenance or the fire is another one of those ' once in a "...thing???

StINkerpoold collect billions each year...they do not emergency back up, in case they encounter this shutdown? there must be a way they can accept bets off line? & then load on line..when connections are on...if that can not be done....do not screw the customers, who cannot buy from 2,30 onwards...at least make a firm decision, run the draw on Friday...for the benefit of those...who 'can't make it'...ONCE AGAIN, CUSTOMERs HERE...ARE f#$@$$D!!!

Look, if we have people running a network system like this & do not have the faintest idea on making decisions...translate that to the country as a whole...we have these people running our security system...we are truly f#$@$$ed!!...can we draw a parallel here?? :mad:

Three hours is long wait, this is not better than queuing up for Hello Kitty at McDonalds

Three hours wait you pay $1...hopefully you get $2,000....you pay money to MCD for a toy..that soon is forgotten...which one is a moron??

Sinkie auntie and uncle enjoy queueing, If there is no queue, some of those queuing up yesterday might not be there. Some purposely make a attempt to queue to buy upon hearing there is a long queue :D

Once I was in a queue at a SG pools outlet and a middle aged woman dressed like a heartlander housewife, jumped the queue and went right to the front of the queue.

The person behind her asked her to join the queue, you know what was her reply?

"I'm already here!"

:confused::eek::oIo:

You can see with your own eyes how stupid Sinkies are. :rolleyes:

Once I was in a queue at a SG pools outlet and a middle aged woman dressed like a heartlander housewife, jumped the queue and went right to the front of the queue.

"I'm already here!"

Ai seh you also queue for 4D ah? You feeding the govt cronies did you know that?

Since these uncles and aunties can stand in q for hours to buy 4D and Toto, why should they expect
others to give up their seats for them in the train?

Ai seh you also queue for 4D ah? You feeding the govt cronies did you know that?

knn, he wants to be in a better position to feed the cronies more when he strikes big, altruism at its best, so here's wishing him all the huats he needs ....

"I'm already here!"

She swee bo ? If swee I will smack her ass, if she complain i say i already smack :p

lets conduct a poll. which is more likely to happen
a) you strike jackpot and do not have to work gain for the rest of your life
b) a car hits you and you are paralysed for the rest of your life
c) you get some terminal disease and the rest of your life suddenly becomes very short
because I can tell you the chances of A happening is almost impossible

imagine the number of hours of productivity lost.
why government so stupid one ...online betting lah ...no queue...people won't lose much time working.

also can spawn new business to cater to the computer illiterate.

Such simple solution, world's most expensive government also cannot think of. what lah!