• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dua Kang Sam no money to maintain Sammyboy, so let's do donation drive

as I also benefited from this Free-to-use server and get my daily dosage of entertainment, i am happy to contribute a small sum for the upgrading if need be.

Where are you located? Why do you keep saying you are not getting any DB errors while the rest of us keep seeing them?

That's not true. The last upgrade was less than a couple of months ago when I doubled the RAM to handle the election crowds. However, the larger the database gets, the more grunt the server needs to process the queries. At some point, I'll need to go to a faster server.

Exactly, I've gotten it a lot. I want to know where that Sam bugger is, so I can move there as well. It seems the internet there doesn't give any error at all.

lianbeng kana a few liao since waking up.:D

Exactly, I've gotten it a lot. I want to know where that Sam bugger is, so I can move there as well. It seems the internet there doesn't give any error at all.

You guys probably spend a lot more time on the site than I do.:rolleyes: I spend a couple of hours a day here. The only time I see database errors is when the backup routine is running.

The other variable is the proxy server that Singapore ISPs use to filter the net. It could be serving the "database error" page that is stored in its cache even though the forum is fine.

Where are you located? Why do you keep saying you are not getting any DB errors while the rest of us keep seeing them?

Kopitiam toilet cleaners are like that, they always claim that their toilets are clean :oIo:

You guys probably spend a lot more time on the site than I do.:rolleyes: I spend a couple of hours a day here. The only time I see database errors is when the backup routine is running.

The other variable is the proxy server that Singapore ISPs use to filter the net. It could be serving the "database error" page that is stored in its cache even though the forum is fine.

lianbeng says, "aiyah u dun welcome us here is it? just say lah!":D

no problem accessing this site as i'm from a different time zone, and i don't post like a web whore.

it's well known among netxperts that 95% of shit traffic are excreted by 5% of total shitty users; thus, web whores (with no life, no real jobs and nothing to do except salivating on keyboards) are first to complain about the slightest downtime.

and i don't use a pc to type this.

Kopitiam toilet cleaners are like that, they always claim that their toilets are clean :oIo:

I'm not saying that error messages don't occur and neither am I refusing to fix the issue. All I'm trying to do is optimise what I have for the time being till the time comes to execute the upgrade.

The performance of this forum isn't as bad as the detractors make it out to be and nobody can complain that they aren't getting their money's worth as they didn't pay any in the first place.:p

Instead of constantly grumbling about my FREE service, why don't you go after those who charge you big bucks for a shoddy product.:rolleyes:

LeeTuckYew.gif

"Come to our PAP forums! I guarantee you there will be no such problems!
GOLD 90.5 FM Only hear the good stuff"

Last edited by a moderator:
no problem accessing this site as i'm from a different time zone, and i don't post like a web whore.

it's well known among netxperts that 95% of shit traffic are excreted by 5% of total shitty users; thus, web whores (with no life, no real jobs and nothing to do except salivating on keyboards) are first to complain about the slightest downtime.

and i don't use a pc to type this.

LOL!!! so who are the web sinkie whores here.