Dr Koh applies deferrment on Friday for Monday's in-camp reservist. Impressed?

It appears that Dr Koh is quite confident in getting the reservist deferment from MINDEF. If it was an opposition candidate, it would be interesting to find out if MINDEF would grant any deferment for the opposition candidate to campaign in an election.

Even so, how many people like you and me can apply for a deferment, say, on a Friday, for a callup on Monday and get deferred?

- http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/01/1...ist-deferment-due-to-by-election-campaigning/

1. :D:D:D
2. the "i am me" sheep.
3. literally showing its true colors mah:p
4. cocky!

national duty comes first....serving the people is national duty - top priority. must give deferment. old uncle asked for deferment and co fucked me upside down...you clown, what deferment, you uncle selling kopi wanted deferment...down 30!!!!

waulau still serving resevist? wow very impressive!!! must be a big shot and a colonel at least....majulah singapura!!! now more reasons to vote in our National Serviceman MP !!! Hooray!!!!

Doctor = MO = serve until 50 years old.

Actually lose points. BTW, become MP can geng 6 years reservist with 16K/mth before perks. No need yes sir nor sir tio charge. Like that why not gamble?

Major only lah old cock ...... Shit Times toilet paper leeported how many times don't know how to read

Actually lose points. BTW, become MP can geng 6 years reservist with 16K/mth before perks. No need yes sir nor sir tio charge. Like that why not gamble?

You dare to not grant deferement and insist he come back?

come on lah...wake up... this whole elections thing might also even be a farce in the near future too man...just what the PAP wants....everyone to just accept their fate and swallow everything they sending to you....

You dare to not grant deferement and insist he come back?

come on lah...wake up... this whole elections thing might also even be a farce in the near future too man...just what the PAP wants....everyone to just accept their fate and swallow everything they sending to you....

No election has serious consequences on global business evaluations in Singapore and is a recipe for sudden violent outbreaks. Singapore is small fry. Other people are bigger. I have already heard the calculations on when to move against Singapore or other countries by the whites. Very methodical. Do not test it. You will not like it. Games need to be played well.

Aiya, give him 12 years deferment and let him enjoy the same priviledge as Patrick Tan. Better don't come back. All these paper generals no country want to take them in.

What a big mistake! He should have gone in anyway to highlight the difference between a true Son of Singapore and the common womenfolk who cannot say they have made great sacrifices for the nation.

Aiya, give him 12 years deferment and let him enjoy the same priviledge as Patrick Tan. Better don't come back. All these paper generals no country want to take them in.

Sorry PAP MP is second rate compared to President's son. Only if you sit doing nothing in the Istana can youre boys get such privileged

That means all those involved with Dr Koh on Friday, from the PA - whatever, having to do reservist on Friday get a deferment automatically, just use the password "Anal"...members sure have their privileges.

Any other "lesser mortals"..you can beg on your knees, cry tears..you can sure get no, COMPASSION..:rolleyes:

tat is why,,the oppos must bring this up,,,this will be another nail in the PAP coffin

It appears that Dr Koh is quite confident in getting the reservist deferment from MINDEF. If it was an opposition candidate, it would be interesting to find out if MINDEF would grant any deferment for the opposition candidate to campaign in an election.

Even so, how many people like you and me can apply for a deferment, say, on a Friday, for a callup on Monday and get deferred?

- http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/01/1...ist-deferment-due-to-by-election-campaigning/