• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DPM Tharman says S'poreans are NOT xenophobic

The PM and his deputy seem to differ on how to describe some Singaporeans’ growing resentment against foreigners. Lee Hsien Loong has used the word “xenophobic” a couple of times to describe how some Singaporeans have reacted, especially in social media, to the actions of foreigners, the most recent of which was an attempt by Filipinos here to celebrate their independence day.

In an interview with Reuters, DPM Tharman Shanmugaratnam said he didn’t believe xenophobia was a major problem among Singaporeans or a threat to foreign investment.

Citizens “would be concerned for valid reasons if there is overcrowding in the buses or in their housing estates,” he said. “But I don’t think they are motivated in an unhealthy way.”

Well said, Tharman.

It is high time for the government to accept that the target of the pushback from some Singaporeans is not foreigners per se. The anger is against the government for allowing so many foreigners to come in in such a short time, especially when there were not enough homes, trains and buses to accommodate the sudden influx.

Yes, some have gone overboard with their criticisms and they should be told off. But tarnishing all Singaporeans with the same brush is just not going to be helpful.

Singaporeans are not xenophobic. Period.

http://theindependent.sg/xenophobia-tharman-doesnt-think-so/

Tharman is one of few who served with basic humanity heart.

The PM and his deputy seem to differ on how to describe some Singaporeans’ growing resentment against foreigners. Lee Hsien Loong has used the word “xenophobic” a couple of times ...

In an interview with Reuters, DPM Tharman Shanmugaratnam said he didn’t believe xenophobia was a major problem among Singaporeans ...
tis clearly shows dat tis burger is miles bhind ah loon ... ah loon boasted dat he's ze bestest person 2 b pee am ... tis burger can bestest oni remain as deputy ...

ask him to explain the CPF lah. lan jeow, he got paid to do this explanation leh.

This fella is gonna get his ass whooped by Gay Loong.

How dare he flip his master's word?

This shiny head chap is another smiling tiger.
He is extremely good in flip flopping and never fail to humiliate LTK in the parliament.

This fella is gonna get his ass whooped by Gay Loong.

How dare he flip his master's word?

Many of them now act as good guy bad guy. This is to confuse sinkies and give false hope that PAP has some who are listening to the people and can change the party from within.

Be brave sinkies, why compromise yourself to be lied to over and over again? How many times do you have to be screwed by the same gang before you are willing to learn?

I have to interject....phobia means fear....so are we saying singos are afraid of foreigners? I dont think thats accurate.

Derisory perhaps, wary certainly ....but not phobic.

Division in pappies? Does he have enough support to topple LHL?

Obviously not a division. Without LHL paying millions to hire these cho boh lans, you think they can do well on their own? They all are just putting up a show to give sinkies false hope that the party can change from within.

I hope you can stop deluding that pap has hope to give sinkies a better life.

no im not xenophobic,IM VINDICATED!!!
I AM SELFISH I AM WRONG.
I AM RIGHT I SWEAR I AM RIGHT,
SWEAR I KNEW IT ALL ALONG,
BUT IM FLAWED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[video=youtube;2WoJV4NLxqg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2WoJV4NLxqg[/video]

Many of them now act as good guy bad guy. This is to confuse sinkies and give false hope that PAP has some who are listening to the people and can change the party from within.

Be brave sinkies, why compromise yourself to be lied to over and over again? How many times do you have to be screwed by the same gang before you are willing to learn?

Those that still chose to believe, then there's no longer any hope for them.

For the wiser ones, we hope 2016 will be a year when the 超级白 gets 49%.

So he is just a double headed snake like the AH Neh he is right?

Bro hypocrite got it spot on, this botak is a snake.

Snake in the 超级白's fleet. If he takes over as PM then really 死的人多. Then again, botak and the Teo CB both 半斤八两, who ever takes power, sinkie dies.