• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DPM Teo answers enquiries on chao ang mohs who beat up local at Suntec

hurley

DPM Teo answers enquiries on foreigners who jumped bail

20120308.190425_foreignersjumpbails.jpg

SINGAPORE - Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean today addressed MP Tin Pei Ling's enquiries on the case of two foreigners who absconded while on bail.

Minister Teo Thursday said in Parliament today that an inquiry is ongoing to investigate if there was any mismanagement of the case.

"If there were any lapses or negligence, Police will take appropriate disciplinary action against the officers involved," said Mr Teo.

The two, Robert Dahlberg and Robert James Springall, were charged with assaulting a Singaporean outside Suntec City Convention Centre in April 2010.

Together with Nathan Robert Miller, the three were said to be drunk when they abused two taxi drivers, two taxi passengers and also hijacked and then crashed a taxi in the early hours on April 11.

Expecting the inquiry to be completed next month, DPM Teo said warrants of arrest have been issued against Dahlberg and Springall who left Singapore.

"Police will work closely with INTERPOL and its overseas counterparts to locate the two men and bring them back to face the charges that have been laid against them," he added.

He pointed out that their extradition would depend on several factors including if Singapore has an extradition treaty or arrangement with the country the accused have fled to, and whether the offence committed by the person is an extraditable offence.

Miss Tin also asked Minister Teo about the assessment of foreigners for flight risk, the measures taken to prevent such foreigners from absconding and the criteria applied in the assessment of whether extradition proceedings against such foreigners who have fled jurisdiction will be commenced.

In reply, he emphasised that there is a standard set of procedures for the handling of accused persons, whatever their nationality, from arrest, to investigation, to charging them in court, and to police bail.

TPL dare to question minister!
Let's re-elect her next elections!

i tot tpl should ask the law ministar why angmo can travel oversea while on bail? ask tch for fark, it not tch ppl who let the angmo to travel out, it the judiary that allow the angmo to keep their passport.

Minister Teo Thursday said in Parliament today that an inquiry is ongoing to investigate if there was any mismanagement of the case.
"If there were any lapses or negligence, Police will take appropriate disciplinary action against the officers involved," said Mr Teo.
hahaha, investigate simi, end of day we want the 2 white trash back to stand trial lah.
knn, finding our local pap puppies to stand in for them. obi good.

i tot tpl should ask the law ministar why angmo can travel oversea while on bail? ask tch for fark, it not tch ppl who let the angmo to travel out, it the judiary that allow the angmo to keep their passport.
because got pappies porlumpars say how come WP never ask mah.....claims TPL better than WP MPs.....so i just join in the 60.1% lor

1. bro, it is some wayang where sheep of all colors play a little role making the plot sings mah!
2. this included sheep from media too.
3. whitewashing all other details.
4. i am glad that wp is no sheep.

ask already also no answer from himmler. ask for the sake of asking... sibeh boliao. somemore ask wrong ministar, lagi more failure.

with mainstream media 60.1% dunno how to differentiate like you.
with new media we must open their eyes wide wide!

11131982af27e67c49abc95b1d6d13463359a808.jpg

Hahaha ... You all duno what is call WAYANG ???

Hahaha ... !!!!

"If there were any lapses or negligence, Police will take appropriate disciplinary action against the officers involved," said Mr Teo

While inquiry is ongoing, the culprit(s) and reason for lapses is already known to many. Nothing to do with 'system'. It was human error.

Spot on. What's there to be investigated further? We should start prosecuting the police officers involved in the incompetence in handling. How to bring back justice that will be fair to those injured seriously? We got a right to demand our pound of flesh.

While inquiry is ongoing, the culprit(s) and reason for lapses is already known to many. Nothing to do with 'system'. It was human error.