• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Down to 11-50 and still want to buy chopsticks?

However, I must say that I’m amazed that anyone who is down to $11.50 is still shopping for chopsticks. Frankly, I wouldn’t be thinking of buying chopsticks with so little left in my account. Instead, I would just pay an extra 20 cents for take away at the food centre, get the free containers, plastic spoon, wooden chopsticks and reuse them. Well, chopsticks … you eat with them. You can’t eat them! Which wise man would shop for chopsticks when he’s ddown to $11.50? Gosh, if public office really does horrible things to people’s minds, then I really think we should pay leaders millions – to retire for good.

- http://chanjoonyee.com/2013/01/15/11-50-chopsticks/

Left 11.50 should go buy toto. Chopstick can go to hawker centre take free one. Dunno how he became a doctor :D

This bugger only say joint account left with $11.50; not his personal or spouse account. Anyone with a clear mind will know KPK is crapping his way through. A medical professional who is financially broke after buying a house who will believe.

He really need a good spin doctor to help him as he is beyond hope.

PAP's Dr Koh spends his last $11.50 on chopsticks?

What kind of story is that? Who will buy $11.50 worth of chopsticks which probably cost no more than $1 per pair?

Why do you need that amount of chopsticks when you only have 2 people at home? Or does he plan to decorate his house with chopsticks?

And if you spent your last cent on chopsticks, how to afford food?

Why didn't they borrow from their parents? Their parents can't even afford chopsticks?

The storytelling politics is getting wonderful.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1247058/1/.html

Politicians should not tell children stories. It is like: Long, long time. there was an old man by the name of Rip Van Winkle ............

Those anecdotes have limited bearing on today's world, in fact, quite detached from reality.

Imagine a candidate on a campaign trial comes to you and talked about catching spiders and playing in the longkang when he was a kid. This is evidence that he doesn't know what your present situation is

Re: PAP's Dr Koh spends his last $11.50 on chopsticks?

Or he could be living in the past.

if he keeps on telling $11.50 lie often enough, it will become the truth

What kind of story is that? Who will buy $11.50 worth of chopsticks which probably cost no more than $1 per pair?

Why do you need that amount of chopsticks when you only have 2 people at home? Or does he plan to decorate his house with chopsticks?

Why didn't they borrow from their parents? Their parents can't even afford chopsticks?

and sinkie ball-lickers wanna vote this nutcase to represent them, it means the people are a nutcase too. wahahhahah This i got to see how nut are the sinkies now.

Two pairs of cheap chopsticks back then, would cost about $1.50...nowadays you can get disposables..free from the foodstalls..

Politicians should not tell children stories. It is like: Long, long time. there was an old man by the name of Rip Van Winkle ............

Those anecdotes have limited bearing on today's world, in fact, quite detached from reality.

Imagine a candidate on a campaign trial comes to you and talked about catching spiders and playing in the longkang when he was a kid. This is evidence that he doesn't know what your present situation is

He should be telling the old story of, "long long time ago there was a monk, the monk sat on the hill & you know what the monk says"??

Maybe he bought better quality ones.

That is why so ex.

Maybe he bought better quality ones.

That is why so ex.

Yes from Isetan..back in those days, I use to admire the chop sticks sold in sets there..some even come in stainless steel, only people like Dr.Koh with $11.50 on their bank account can afford to buy, those whose salaries of $30 a month feeding 8 mouths..can only admire! ( back then)...his $11.50 as big as the "BULLock cart wheel"..

SI BEI HOW SIOW story.

Just like those ah pek sitting at the coffee shop, stirring their "kopi si, siew die"...some will tell you those si bei, tok kong how siow story...

He should be telling the old story of, "long long time ago there was a monk, the monk sat on the hill & you know what the monk says"??

The monk says a lot of things but you cannot understand them. People who understand his religion will understand.

Aiyah! To eat Kee Chiu's $10 char kwey teow you must eat in style lah. So eat with $11.50 chopsticks!

Buy chopsticks to poke up the arse? :p :D

Hard to believe doctor so poor, only heard of even GP earning two or three hundred thousand. If really left $11.50, shows that he has very bad financial management skills to renovate house and spent until almost zero, should instead renovate less and spend less money. How to trust such people to handle govt i.e people money.