• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Down Memory Lane - were you in the pics?

Fishypie

10175955_662188833848649_8688140600371802131_n.jpg

Selegi House.... did you catch your bus from Rex theatre?

Woww..reminds of the those good oLd Bar-going days.There was this Sin Chew Bar situated on the 2nd FLoor;
where we used to wait outside for the girLs after 11:45pm when they 'Open-Light' .....:smile:

Fishypie

1982108_10152064993279833_1965833945_n.jpg

They turned this beautiful spot into a car park today.....pui...pui...[/QUOTE]

Seeing the backdrop of Oberoi Imperial reminds me of those CLubbing days at the EL Morocco Discotheque..:wink:

Fishypie

1010346_10152074606548510_1334113426_n.jpg

I can see this Ang Mo wearing a PagoL watch...it was so 'in'; the Name PagoL ~...:biggrin:

Force 136

Screen+Shot+2011-11-29+at+9.51.49+PM.png

Did you kick yourself when you failed to buy a Bukit Timah landed property for peanuts?

eg Namly Park was going for $35,000 when it was built....

lifeafter41

Woww..reminds of the those good oLd Bar-going days.There was this Sin Chew Bar situated on the 2nd FLoor;
where we used to wait outside for the girLs after 11:45pm when they 'Open-Light' .....:smile:

Yes, the primary school I attended was just next to selegie house. Selegie primary school. At that time it was the first school that has 10 storey.

blindswordsman

The building in the foreground of the photo does not look like Selegie House which is further down the road towards the right side of the photo. The building is one of the SIT or HDB blocks on Selegie Road behind of which is Albert Street. Also, opposite to this building is Mackenzie Road where Rex Theatre is situated. The UOB Bank is on the ground floor of this building fronting Selegie Rd.

Selegie House is found at junction of Sophia Road x Selegie Rd but certainly it is not the building in this photo. Anyway, my 2 cents worth from my old man's family album.

blindswordsman

Screen+Shot+2011-11-29+at+9.51.49+PM.png

Did you kick yourself when you failed to buy a Bukit Timah landed property for peanuts?

eg Namly Park was going for $35,000 when it was built....

.... yeah, when it cost just 5 cents to travel by STC bus and one bowl of Hokkien prawn mee costs 20 cents. When it comes to $35,000, it is beyond the reach of ordinary sinkies at that time. Ah neh ice ball costs 5 cents and stealing his goodies when he heads for the toilet. How poor but thrilling days in SG.