• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Double confirmed that PAP wants CECAs to replace Sinkies.

A Singaporean

[Image: 4y6843.jpg]

In another example of a bank, almost two-thirds of the PMETs are of the same nationality.

“The obvious question is, how did those two companies get to those stages without MOM taking action before this?” asked Mr Singh.

“MOM website states at one point and I quote: ‘MOM does not tolerate unfair hiring practices and employers who do not give locals a fair chance in hiring and promotion will face scrutiny and stiff penalties if found to have unfair hiring practices,” he added.

“However, for three-quarters and two-thirds of PMETs of two companies to be non-Singaporeans of the same nationality, Singaporeans may be justified in asking if MOM has tolerated their unfair hiring practices for some time.”

Two main justifications given for the hiring of foreigners are first, that they are unable to find Singaporeans with the expertise and second, that foreigners do jobs that are undesired by Singaporeans.

"As it is unlikely that well-paying banking jobs are undesired by Singaporeans, the justification of these banks in hiring foreigners must be that they are unable to find enough Singaporeans with the needed expertise,” said Mr Singh.

“If that is true, then we need to ask where the gaps are in our education and lifelong learning training systems. These gaps must be found and plugged as soon as possible.”

Rent seeking economy come first to service wealthy PAP millionaire ministers owning plenty of high end expensive properties.

Xisiqomelir

Wahlao Sinkies need their bayi warrior to fight for them against CECA?

“The obvious question is, how did those two companies get to those stages without MOM taking action before this?” asked Mr Singh.

Pritam is right, but the more obvious question is, how did the PAPpies get to this stage and then the 61% still vote for them?!

Absolutely humji.

Wahlao Sinkies need their bayi warrior to fight for them against CECA?

Pritam is right, but the more obvious question is, how did the PAPpies get to this stage and then the 61% still vote for them?!

Absolutely humji.
Because opposition only talks about drains, roads, lights.

LordElrond

This nails it. The existing CECAs who got here will try to bring their whole village here, and MOM tolerated it. That’s the crux of the problem in SG.

knnb40

CB only 61% are still blur CB, why bank all ah neh CB, our young ones cannot do the job meh,CB PAP
construction site office or related profession more than 61% from Philippine...displaced many middle age PMET for the last 10-years, no body care ?

millim6868

From covid till fake papers, can zell u whole PAPigs team all sleeping n incapble ,all just want to leecglh as much as possible for money , 61% really CB blind , whole system will collapse ,just doing like MLM in sg, esp Jo sleeping on the job ,knn this bitch should be removed same like others,CB

millim6868

Why our kids need to stusmdy like siao ,when sh allow other countries cert to be certified on par with our local uni ,diploma,etc.i can even hv china n india foreigner with their counzry diploma n them telling me their cert is on par with sg diploma,this is CB joke, n PAPigs xsn even allow them to enrol NUS n NTU with their kampong type papers, really CB n tell u wat look at NUS n NTU flooded eoth foreigner lecturer ,so wat u all think , they will biase against local kids, but many sinkies are still blur CB

bobby

SINGAPORE - In coordinated statements on Wednesday (May 27), business groups and trade associations underlined the importance of migrant workers to Singapore's economy, in response to calls to restrict their numbers after the Covid-19 outbreak among this population.

The groups urged careful consideration of such stricter policies, highlighting the value of foreign labour in different areas, such as in the manufacturing, marine, process, and construction industries, given the country's manpower limitations.

Attention has been drawn to the living conditions of Singapore's migrant workers since the Covid-19 outbreak in dormitories grew last month. They now form more than 90 per cent of Singapore's confirmed cases, which stood at 32,876 as of Wednesday (May 27).

In a joint statement, the Singapore Indian, Malay and Chinese Chambers of Commerce and Industry noted how there have been calls for stricter migrant worker policies, including having fewer workers.

They said the contributions of migrant workers were immense and have been acknowledged by the country.

"They have enabled Singapore to continue developing as a good home and a good place to do business. Given Singapore's limited workforce, we would not be able to stay competitive in certain sectors otherwise if not for migrant workers."

Cottonmouth

Lanjiao Loong, maybe you die a terrible death, whole family die. Your corpse be whipped and coffin struck by lightning. Your mother's cheebye fucked in hell.