• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dont Be Fooled By LHL

It is a joke...THAT now THEY r looking into this...We have been suffering way back, right after the previous elections, with the influx of FT. The economic impact, social fabric & unity have been damaged.

Sad sad....the grassroots only provide filtered feedback...WAKE UP...!

Glassloots Cannies, will only howl the tune, their master's will hear!, and when the whistle blow, they will stand ERECT & howl the , "upturn the downturn song"...

It is the stupidity of SINgaporeans...thank the 66.6% of those endorsed it, to be allowed to be trampled, without any reasonable rights for jobs, salaries, healthcare & opportunities...there must be a National invisible policy of:

SINGAPOREANS must COME FIRST!, in hiring..all sensitive Human Resource positions, must be filled by SINgaporeans...not by FT's..

What feedback....the only feedback they hear will be the sound of money, in a clink, clanky tune!, and I forgot, checking the Central provident Fund statements every month....hand delivered!....the feedback sound of..ahhhh! in contentment....that is the FEEDBACK.!:biggrin:

Watchman

FTs benefited from tons of subsidised healthcare at citizen's expense and MC thousands of manhours lost !

Nice-Gook

YOU JUST FEEL OUT OF PLACE AND OUT OF AIR...living in a land you so used to like...suddenly YOU FEEL OUT OUT OUT of places.....

WHAT THE HELL HAS GONE WRONG.....do we just live for GDP...alone...at the disastrous sacrifice of quality,, coerciveness...and integrated society...why push the locals who jhave been here..buiding up this nations for the last several decades....feelso badly pushed out and misplaced!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I agree with you.It is not the SG I knew and lived before any longer.Our land now belongs to foreigners.We get better treatment in Malaysia than here.Soon that too would disappear as more and more PRC,Ah Nehs and fucking Pinoys carrying SG passports show their colors to Matland too.

koKSia

He even talk about NS in the same speech...he say it unreasonable for adult FT who become Sporeans and expect them to serve NS...I say it unreasonable to vote for PApee next GE...knnz NS not only serve army leh....

Seee3

The sudden influx of FT was never made known to the public before its implementation.

It is the same as a family member bringing a group of "friends" home to stay there for a long period without prior consultation or at least informing the other members in the family.

To make matter worse, these "friends" came, eat the food in the house and mess up the place.

The family member that brought them in claim that the "friends" were good because they contribute to the household expenses. However, payment was made directly to that particular member and the other members of the family do not benefit from it at all. All the others know was that the house is now overcrowded, dirtier and there is less food.

The sudden influx of FT was never made known to the public before its implementation.

It is the same as a family member bringing a group of "friends" home to stay there for a long period without prior consultation or at least informing the other members in the family.

To make matter worse, these "friends" came, eat the food in the house and mess up the place.

The family member that brought them in claim that the "friends" were good because they contribute to the household expenses. However, payment was made directly to that particular member and the other members of the family do not benefit from it at all. All the others know was that the house is now overcrowded, dirtier and there is less food.

The best part of it is that famiLI member, imposes on the other members of the family to welcome the "friends", by giving their share of food & paying for their expenses.

While the 'friends' slowly but surely 'muscle' the family members, out of jobs, & housing, and when the going gets touch, the 'friends' just get going...while the family members are left to clean up the mess...for LIFE!:mad:

borom

Their intentions can be clearly seen from today's ST where

"Moves to forge bonds .....(to help new citizens) " is the front page news with a long report

while "Govt agencies study ways to ensure citizens benefit more "has only a short report on page A6.
They are now only beginning to look .....no telling when or if anything will actually be done.

If anything is done ,it probably will be meant to convince PR's to become citizens so they can have more benefits.I will not be surprised at all that the end result will be what FT's /PR's want so that they can be citizens.

As for local born and bred, unless you vote wisely,you can look forward to be retrenched in your 30's/40's . You will have a second career cleaning tables and floors or driving taxis serving the pet new citizens from PRC,India, Phillippines, Myanmar ect2-who ironically took over your previous jobs.

With HDB prices so high, most will retire with little CPF funds in their ordinary account ( used to pay for the flats) and even have to pledge your pigeon hole back to the govt for your minimum sum(which will keep on going up to "catch up with inflation"' and losses of some long term investment vehicles).Many can also look forward to a lonely life in retirement homes in JB/Batam once their savings runs out and they are forced to sell their only possessions, their HBD flats- to the very foreigners (now newly clebrated citizens) who took over your child's place in schools and sports teams.

LHL has promised to mitigate the inflow of PRs and new citizens into SG.

Dont be fooled by lhl's promise. It's just an election gimmick. After the General Election, abuse of singaporeans will resume.

Do the wise thing and vote against the pap at the next GE.
I have never been fooled by any of them. And never will.