• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Don’t invite this stingy bastard to your wedding

Better still: don't get married. Or just don't accept any wedding invitations. Its your choice, your money.

best do the malay style wedding makan at void deck .... more economical for all people attending ... :whistling:

Wedding dinners are wholly unnecessary. If I ever get married, there will only be a restaurant dinner with my parents, her parents/siblings and a few close friends. At most 2 to 3 tables.

dont lah ... once in a life time event leh - unless U have plan for many repetitions .... better celebrate with more people ... void deck type of celebration just nice ... :whistling:

I know of some couples get married only 1 or 2 tables and next day go honeymoon holiday.:tongue:

Weddings are just a show for parents to announce to their relatives that their kids are getting married. Nothing to do with bribe and groom

Wedding couples like posh posh hotel dinners but expect their guests to sponsor them for the exhibition

I hundred and ten percent agree with the guy.
Why would you want to hold a wedding and expect peapur to pay for your wedding costs.

If you need money to hold your wedding at an expensive hotel and expect others to foot your bill, then I say you betterrrrrrrrrr go out and stand by the road and beg peapur to contribute to the wedding leh.

The best policy is NOT to accept any money from the invitees.
It is your celebration and supposed to be a happy occassion.

Relative wedding, you cannot run away, unless you are not very close to them and then ask one of your siblings to attend as token gesture. As for friends, colleagues, I often didn't go when invited. My excuses to them, busy at work, planned holiday, not feeling well, schedule packed...etc. It will be easier when you see most of your colleagues are also not attending, and you won't feel so guilty for being absent from a wedding too.

Fuck tradition. What's the point of even holding a wedding dinner for I don't even give a shit about others especially what relatives... The other person I am staying with is my wife mah just 2 of us.... can stay loving together is much much more important than holding what stupid wedding dinner.... just go ROM and then go out eat with wife to hotpot resturant can liao mah.... just 2 person... only my personal opinion...

Actually if you not willing to pay market rate, then might as well don’t go la. Haha… pay $200 and talk about principles?

If you really don’t care about what others say, I doubt u care ppl say shit about u not attending. But…to go and insist on paying $200 is just cheapskate. God forbid u have such a lousy friend or relative, esp those so called close ones.

His max at $200 is already very generous de woh.
The venue the couple chosen should not be related to how much the guest is obliged to give.
Unless they do a poll before hand.
Otherwise they should just accept any amount the guest give.
And for the guest, they can give an amount they think it is worth and their affordability.
Eg if I cannot afford too much money, and they hold it in 6 stars hotel, I will give my max at $200 too.
I will take the food cost to be $100
The other $100 as a gift.
Like this not generous mare.
I go out eat good food myself alone doesn't need $100 de woh

I last time made money from wedding can down payment for my car.
But when friends family marry , I also give back same amount.

Actually why need to go? Just say busy la. Haha… this guy also funny right? Act all noble and principled. I rather have someone say oh sorry can’t attend cos have something on, than to have this stingy bastard sit on his high horse and pretend to be holier than thou with his $200.

Actually if he is really principled, should just give $10 , as you can get a meal at McDonald’s with that. Haha

They donch call it “tio summon” for nothing when they receive wedding invitation card….

Actually why need to go? Just say busy la. Haha… this guy also funny right? Act all noble and principled. I rather have someone say oh sorry can’t attend cos have something on, than to have this stingy bastard sit on his high horse and pretend to be holier than thou with his $200.

Actually if he is really principled, should just give $10 , as you can get a meal at McDonald’s with that. Haha
Most of the time people go becos of the pressure.
Last time I always go due to pressure and later leegrettd it.
After that I never wanted to give myself pressure anymore.
The last one I was invited, i did exactly what you said, gave a leeson not to go.
Later I ptely gave him a $100 and he appreciated it much more than if i were to go and give $200.