• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

does this old goat need to pay for his sinful mistake?

Birthquake Effect
Back then, the country boasted a fertility rate of 4.7 and so many women gave birth in the national maternity hospital in 1966 that it entered the Guinness Book of World Records.

The so-called birthquake raised concern that the fledgling economy would be overburdened, and Lee’s father, Lee Kuan Yew, promoted family planning, legalized abortion and encouraged sterilization. A “Stop at Two” campaign in the 1970s and the natural decline in childbirth as the economy developed brought the fertility rate down to 1.82 by the end of the decade.

Last August, Lee Kuan Yew lamented that the number of births in the city has halved since he came to power in 1959, even with twice as many people.

“If we go on like that, this place would fold up because there will be no original citizens left to form the majority,” Lee, 89, said in a speech published in the Straits Times newspaper. “We’ve got to persuade people to understand that getting married is important, having children is important.”

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-...itself-as-pressure-for-babies-irks-women.html

“We’ve got to persuade people to understand that getting married is important, having children is important.” ??

why doesn't he dare to make it mandatory? last time, it was if u had more than 2, katcha!! off go your kuku and ur puki!

he can do the same again. if u dun give me at least 3 babies, KATCHA!! off with your kuku and puki!!

We’ve got to persuade people to understand that getting married is important, having children is important.

No they are not. Marriage and children does not necessarily enhance the quality of your life.

But I can see why the PAP govt wants more marriages and more children:

1) More marriages = more HDB flat sales = more people tied down to Singapore = more people who don't want property prices to drop (more likely to vote PAP).

2) More children = more indoctrinated obedient workers churned out of the educational system = more taxpayers to prop up the CPF Ponzi scheme.

pap's idea is never to let u have a happy family life blissful with children, grand kids and all those running about in the home.

their main intention is this:

to breed abundantly so that the offsprings can be exploited as future serfs to fulfil and feed the avaricious pap bureaucracy.

it's the traditional style of the pap to paint things in rosy colors which are only an illusion to smoke the people who are also the slaves and the slaves producers.

Lee thinks he is running a Foxconn factory in sinkieland....at his whimp reduce or increase prodcuction

unless the pap follows the tyrant's style of making babies production mandatory with heavy fines and ostracisation, only then could they sustain themselves. if all else fail, well, they could just continue import FTs, blend them in as pirate singaporean and force them to reproduce.

by then, they would blame the citizens for not following their decreed which leaves them no other alternative.

unless the pap follows the tyrant's style of making babies production mandatory with heavy fines and ostracisation, only then could they sustain themselves. if all else fail, well, they could just continue import FTs, blend them in as pirate singaporean and force them to reproduce.

by then, they would blame the citizens for not following their decreed which leaves them no other alternative.

Basically,Singapore is one big concentration camp divided into 87 divisions and its population divided into Elites/Rich/High Class and Ordinary Working Class/Lesser Mortals.

just vote him out of tg pagar come 2016.

Not easy. Wait another walkover. Really sibei chow. Wonder if that counter 2 officer got promoted or not. KNNBCCB.

[video=youtube;8s-WieTi420]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8s-WieTi420[/video]

can the citizens sue the gahmen or can the gahmen sue uncleyap?

why couldn't ng teck siong and his gang time themselves earlier since this was such an important day?