Do you think there would be widespread poverty for Singaporeans in 15 year's time?

Timerty

Many Singaporeans are in their mid 20s now. Many of them buy things with credit cards and eat at restaurants and buy car and expensive things and go on holidays without saving much money in their banks.

In 15 years time, many of them would be in their early 40s when it is the age that it is hard for them to find employment in the office. They would also be raising kids by then. The kids' uni education would wipe out any of their savings. By then when their cars are scrapped, they would not be able to afford new cars. They might also need to use money to pay for their aging parents' hospital bills. Food and transport prices would also rise. A $4000 salary would barely be enough by then. Many of them might need to sell their homes and downgrade in order to make ends meet.

For a father with 2 teenage kids,
$600 a month for 2 kids' allowance
$300 a month for electric, aircon and water bills
$1000 for food
$500 for 2 kids' school fees in top schools or for study materials, oversea excursion fees, new school shoes etc
$400 for kids' tuition
$150 a month for internet, cable and handphone bills
$300 for eating out at work
$150 for transport
$200 for new clothes, shoes, KTV hostess tips
wife needs money to buy things and give parents money $300
pay housing loan $800

total $4700

deduct 20% for CPF from $4000 salary= 80% of $4000= $3200

each month, the credit card bill will owe $1500, by the end of a year, credit card bill will reach over $18,000. If anyone gets sick and need to stay in hospital, the debt will be even more.

over half of the monthly salary will go to the kids and wife. If the wife also works at a $2000 to $3000 job, she can contribut to the bills there will be no credit card debt and she will save $400 at most a month after deducting CPF. This $400 a month can easily get wiped out with medical bills.

having kids and getting married will really zap Singaporeans' money!! If the couple divorce, the wife will zap the husband even more.

Re: Do you think there would be widespread poverty for Singaporeans in 15 year's time

Hmmm... It only shows that they didn't do financial planning..

Re: Do you think there would be widespread poverty for Singaporeans in 15 year's time

First day of the new year want to zap here zap there already...................... hehehe........................ :D

having kids and getting married will really zap Singaporeans' money!! If the couple divorce, the wife will zap the husband even more.

The only solution is to fuck and impregnate a pinoy,pinoys make for good maids and mothers.

Anyway, fyi some pinoys are really jin 'swee' lol ... :D

Many Singaporeans are in their mid 20s now. Many of them buy things with credit cards and eat at restaurants and buy car and expensive things and go on holidays without saving much money in their banks.

This is proof that PAP is doing a great job. The problem is with sinkies who have poor financial planning and who do not constantly upgrade their professional and communication skills to ensure they are always valuable in the upper rungs of the professional food chain.

Needless to say, their party will end and they would be driving taxis after 40.

This is proof that PAP is doing a great job. The problem is with sinkies who have poor financial planning and who do not constantly upgrade their professional and communication skills to ensure they are always valuable in the upper rungs of the professional food chain.

Needless to say, their party will end and they would be driving taxis after 40.

And what is the PAP doing to fix this?

The issue is what are you, as a working adult, doing about this?

You are above 21, for goodness sake. Take some personal responsibility for your own life. Stop asking the government to change your nappies for you.

I made serious financial planning when I was a newbie in the job market - spending within my means, saving at least 30% of my income, investing that savings to make it grow.

Most sinkies, including those earning $10k and more a month, do none of those and expect the party to last till the day they retire. They will get what's coming to them.

typical sinkie mentality. dependent on PAP. come election some devious MP would dangle some stupid promise and shares and then get voted in and the cycle repeats itself. No wonder they called this place a nanny state. why can't you go and do something yourself instead of depending on PAP. useless and childish most of the locals here. no wonder the garmen thinks they cannot handle thier CPF money

The issue is what are you, as a working adult, doing about this?

You are above 21, for goodness sake. Take some personal responsibility for your own life. Stop asking the government to change your nappies for you.

I made serious financial planning when I was a newbie in the job market - spending within my means, saving at least 30% of my income, investing that savings to make it grow.

Most sinkies, including those earning $10k and more a month, do none of those and expect the party to last till the day they retire. They will get what's coming to them.

why you ask me? The PAP is supposed to be the people's thinktank. Don't tell me they get paid so much money to simply sit at parliament to take naps?

typical sinkie mentality. dependent on PAP. come election some devious MP would dangle some stupid promise and shares and then get voted in and the cycle repeats itself. No wonder they called this place a nanny state. why can't you go and do something yourself instead of depending on PAP. useless and childish most of the locals here. no wonder the garmen thinks they cannot handle thier CPF money

Many local makes could get promoted if they did not have to do their reservist, what is the PAP doing about this? Nothing. just remove a few stations for the IPPT training.

I don't depend on the PAP, I work to get rid of their stupid rules.

Many local makes could get promoted if they did not have to do their reservist, what is the PAP doing about this? Nothing. just remove a few stations for the IPPT training.

I don't depend on the PAP, I work to get rid of their stupid rules.
life is fair. if these 60% locals think PAP is doing a good job and vote them in , so ebe it. then if you are in the minority have no right to complain. that's how democracy works. majority would suffer if they think they are good but in reality inefectual. at end of the day, they have only themselves to be blamed. That's why I said I do not sympathise with the majority jobless, useless, retrenbched hoi polloi as they vote in thier troubles for some measly shares, etc. alot of people are narrow minded and look at short term extremely selfish gains like whether their HDB flats are well kept or value goes up. but once they are retrenched or fired and replaced by pinoys and ah nehs, then they start to cow beh cow bu about garmen. these people deserved their just dessert .

I think all their problem will be bailed out by their parents lah..they will inherit their rich parents money.

Bring in more FT PMETs to create income opportunity for taxi drivers:o

If UBER cab drivers can earn 200 bucks from Sentosa to Woodlands the only poverty in Singapore would probably be the individual's souls.

Bro i hope this much is true,when sinkies are lieing on the streets widespread and begging,i will raise a glass of champange and toast to you and sinkies,in 15 years time i hope i will be financially independent,multi millionaire and far away from this godforsaken hellhole.

upped a thread that last posted on 1-1-2015. Ok.

If old threads are not meant to be reincarnated why does leong sam's forum algorithm reccomend it to me?some topics are everlasting.u should be grateful I didnt dig up every single one of ur old threads and spam "fuck ur mother phua chee bye jamban jaga" and "spit on ur father's grave".

Sure go ahead and do that nigger chinese dog. :rolleyes:

No worries. Fap will set up world first organ future where poor pple can get a tidy sum at 20 n lease out their organs which will b harvest at age 35. Fap will ensure there is 20% tax collection which will be used to educate sinkies on how to take care of themselves with 1 less lung, kidney, eye n tescticle. Boobs for padies too. The education will b conducted at ntuc learning hub and sinkies can use their skill future to pay for all expenses even those as said. Gahment collected 20% to help them understand better through the 2 hour course.