• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you own as much money as what's on the back of this little stuffed toy horse?

I believe in countries like the US the biggest notes they have it 100. For thailand it's 1000bht what's the purpose of having a 10k note cept for money being easily laundered in singapore?

The fact of the matter is most sg notes are mostly in 50 and 100 denominations so when 1k and 10k notes are used it must be used in the purchase of say a car or a home in cash and i doubt most ppl would pay in cash anyway.

I believe in countries like the US the biggest notes they have it 100. For thailand it's 1000bht what's the purpose of having a 10k note cept for money being easily laundered in singapore?

The fact of the matter is most sg notes are mostly in 50 and 100 denominations so when 1k and 10k notes are used it must be used in the purchase of say a car or a home in cash and i doubt most ppl would pay in cash anyway.

$1k note is very common....even ATM deposits accepts them.
$10k also not so uncommon like previously where serial numbers were recorded....just go to casinos to take a look.
The $10k Sg note is the biggest currency in value on earth....no other country's currency note comes close in value...and yes I believe pap's purpose for such a big note is for money laundering.

$10k also not so uncommon like previously where serial numbers were recorded....just go to casinos to take a look.
The $10k Sg note is the biggest currency in value on earth....no other country's currency note comes close in value...and yes I believe pap's purpose for such a big note is for money laundering.

Wow talking like a true elite.

considering the fact that the sgd is almost equal in value to the aussie dollar and just slightly lower in value to the usd and yet has a single note in such a huge denomination while the USD's biggest note is the 100 dollar note well the issue of money laundering should be the most plausible. Imagine carrying 1 million in sgd using 10k notes vs carrying 1 mil in usd with 100 usd notes.

At the end of the day a 10k sgd note does attract lots of attention. It's unlikely that the majority of the sinkie pop would use a 10k note in their day to day business. The usefulness of a 10k sgd note in the day to day lives of ordinary sinkies probably is very very minute after all who would actually have change for a 10k note. A 10k sgd note is best used to attract attention.

funny... thought they were still registering the IC number to the serial number of the SGD$10K notes...

I don't have. Have more, want more. Never ending desires.

两袖清风 is the best.

Hi Dear, I have more than 30K in my bank (CPF), will you consider marry me?

There will always be shallow people who judges a person by the amount of money she has

No $30k means fucking failure and over $300k means success

This is how shallow people think - be not like one of them

Be true to yourself

Wow talking like a true elite.
I no elite....but suffice to say know and seen more than you....
I hate elites just the same...Dun point your guns the wrong direction....channel your hatred to vile pappies....

funny... thought they were still registering the IC number to the serial number of the SGD$10K notes...
Afaik it's not required by law anymore.
The banks for one dun do it anymore.....

That's 30k?
If you're a working adult who dun have 30k you're a fucking failure.
If you dun make even 30k a year you're better off dead.
You probably been fucked over by vile pappies many times over.

Ok great so I am better off dead.

View attachment 14256

Do you own as much money as what's on the back of this little stuffed toy horse?

i want to ask..
i saw this horse with stacks on cash on different facebook..accounts
on whatapp
on forum.
is this the latest trend?
where did they bought this toy horse?
what must use cash to stack on its back?
only in singapore?

Ok great so I am better off dead.

Dun go quietly...drag a miw down with you

ooo... nice, cause OCBC took a long time register a single note previously... :p:p:p

Actually you wouldnt know even if they were to note it down discreetly...bank customers aren't anonymous and all details are logged even with CCTV footage.
What I mean is its no longer a legal requirement and Sg being the money laundering hub that it is....all these are just wayang

Dun go quietly...drag a miw down with you

Actually you wouldnt know even if they were to note it down discreetly...bank customers aren't anonymous and all details are logged even with CCTV footage.
What I mean is its no longer a legal requirement and Sg being the money laundering hub that it is....all these are just wayang

One where got enough? Want to drag try to drag a few.

ooo... nice, cause OCBC took a long time register a single note previously... :p:p:p

huh zhihau, you bank in a $10K note previously? :o

4D or toto winnings only $5k cash max at counter? :p

I have never held in my possession anything higher than $100 note. Afraid anything higher than that will tear or fly away. :D

huh zhihau, you bank in a $10K note previously? :o

curious about the note so decided to ask bank teller to issue me with one 10K note. waiting for more chances to pop by Middle Road :p:p:p

You can be a little strange sometimes. :o
Based on the first statement, not the second, which is perfectly logical. Huat ah! :p