• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you have enough to Retire?

Why do you need to worry since you are nearing 80? You only need a little money. Can even cut off home Internet and use free wifi in public places.

Yes, that might well come to pass. In the meantime I keep busy by picking up aluminim cans and cardboard from the neighbourhood. :o

How can we have a decent retirement fund when the essentials in daily living like a government flat puts us in debt for 30 years!

very good point raised! how can the folks have a decent retirement fund when CPF can be used to fund housing mortgages?

In reality, the nation have been providing welfare state benefits (juz because of one party rule system) to leeches aka papees leeching on the system. These leeches aka papees wasting nation's time and resources and etc every single second of the Mother Earth's day. By some unfortunate default, we as a nation have to put food on table and tonnes of $$$ for these leeches...

The country needs the government (employees of the public) to work for the country.
Can these leeches aka papees become self reliant? Get a job and be prepared to work hard
at least for once in a lifetime. Stop Leeching on the system.

FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP.........
MAY PAPEES, CRONIES N FAMILIES BURN ETERNALLY IN HELLS.........
MAJULLAH SINGAPURA.........
GOD BLESS SINGAPORE..............
REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

;););):D:D:D;););)

Everytime when people talk about survival in Sinkieland, it always remind me of our forefathers, who took the long and treacherous journey to Sinkieland, a place which they have only heard about. Some borrowed money from their relatives, most of them had only a few dollars and a few belongings with them (so there is nothing much to lose) and were travelling out of their countries for the first time, Many did not make it to the destination. To most of them, it was all about survival, a do or die mission - you either take the chance or you starve to death/remain poor for the rest of your life in their countries. They were hard working, thrifty and helped their fellow countryman along the way. Some have become entrepreneurs, who are much bigger and more generous than our SME bosses now. They donated generously to local causes and to their home country to help teir fellow men fight against the corrupt garment.

Compare our forefathers with Sinkies now. Sinkies worried and complain about survival and retirement all the time but................
- They talk and complain about survival and retirement all the time but their actions do not seem to reflect the urgency of these matters
- Many are unmotivated at work and do not bother to upgrade themselves, let alone seek other forms of income.
- They are well travelled and there are readily available resources/information about other countries. They talk about migration all the time but its all NATO.
- They lack the discipline to save and live within their means. Instead, they like to compete to show off their latest possessions - taking photo and posting them on Facebook.
- They do not take responsibility for their life and actions. They want to get married, have kids, buy car, buy house, travel ........ when they can ill afford it. Some even expect the garment and taxpayers to pay for it.
- They are self centred and selfish. Many have become like the garmen - you die your business!
- They keep voting for the same garment that have been screwing them, afraid that by not doing so, they will lose whatever little 'assets' that they have, such as their HDB flat.

What would our forefathers do, if they are with us right now?

How on earth can we poorer segments of the society retire, especially when OUR hard-earned CPF money are with held back from us at age 55 ? They are forcing us to work to our graves !:oIo:

But pap has created the inflated property monster by "forcing" citizens to buy local property with cpf money to the extent that if cpf is allowed to be withdrawn fully upon retirement

the PAP created this problem? then they better solve it or the populace will kick their arses out and repossessing their ill gotten gains.

Compare our forefathers with Sinkies now. Sinkies worried and complain about survival and retirement all the time but................
- They talk and complain about survival and retirement all the time but their actions do not seem to reflect the urgency of these matters
- Many are unmotivated at work and do not bother to upgrade themselves, let alone seek other forms of income.
- They are well travelled and there are readily available resources/information about other countries. They talk about migration all the time but its all NATO.
- They lack the discipline to save and live within their means. Instead, they like to compete to show off their latest possessions - taking photo and posting them on Facebook.
- They do not take responsibility for their life and actions. They want to get married, have kids, buy car, buy house, travel ........ when they can ill afford it. Some even expect the garment and taxpayers to pay for it.
- They are self centred and selfish. Many have become like the garmen - you die your business!
- They keep voting for the same garment that have been screwing them, afraid that by not doing so, they will lose whatever little 'assets' that they have, such as their HDB flat.

What would our forefathers do, if they are with us right now?

Our forefathers didn't have to pay taxes, cpf or have to put up with regulations that make our lives more expensive. Our forefathers could start a small business without having to pay exhorbitant rent to the government. Entrepreneurship was affordable then. Every Ah Kow, Ah Kniaw or Ah Hee could start a business with little cost and make it succeed. Try to do it now?

Our forefathers didn't have to pay $400k for a flat. They could just build one as long as land was available and there was lots of available land.

Our forefathers would have lynched the government if they behaved like the PAP.

Time for sinkapore spring?

Our forefathers didn't have to pay taxes, cpf or have to put up with regulations that make our lives more expensive. Our forefathers could start a small business without having to pay exhorbitant rent to the government. Entrepreneurship was affordable then. Every Ah Kow, Ah Kniaw or Ah Hee could start a business with little cost and make it succeed. Try to do it now?

Our forefathers didn't have to pay $400k for a flat. They could just build one as long as land was available and there was lots of available land.

Yes our forefathers don't have to pay for this and that but was life any easier then? I'm talking about taking stock of the current situation and taking action.

the PAP created this problem? then they better solve it or the populace will kick their arses out and repossessing their ill gotten gains.

Too late to U-Turn leow lah. It will be a smack on their face.

There are more opportunities than ever before when it comes to wealth creation in Singapore. All you need to do is put on your thinking cap and seek track them down.

Were you even been invited to participate in the survey? what was the sample size? How was the sample selected.....among a host of other questions.

Maybe, all the PA, RC, Glc, civil servants made up of the majority of that '27%'.

If a survey is flawed, fuck the conclusion:kma::kma:

I don't think there are that many billionaires in Spore?
Unless of course you are a civil servant with guaranteed health care benefits I doubt that the 27% can really claim to be ready for retirement.
Some of the 27% might be deluding themselves that they have enough retire. Some of these probably believe that you can afford a HDB if you make $1,000/month:D

In Spore even if you have a home & some savings how can one be sure that it will be enough until we die? Inflation & health care will keep on increasing as long as the PAP are in power.

There are more opportunities than ever before when it comes to wealth creation in Singapore. All you need to do is put on your thinking cap and seek track them down.

Your singing of their fucking praises is getting tiresome and boring
Just because you claim you made some money from PAP, did that meant you can blindly ignore all the rest of their shit and their vampiring and fucking and screwing of Singaporeans?

You feel obliged to jump into any and all the threads to bleat out your hosannas to those PAP puke?

Was that your 30 pieces of silver that meant you perpertually must sing hosannas to to maggots cockroachs ghouls in white?

And when those 30 piece of silver got old, those PAP cockroaches will add more to that?

Get yourself a fucking life in NZ and not keep jumping into threads with your rubbish of how fucking good those ghouls in white are

That you no longer got to shit in toilet bucket with 50 families meant that those fucking PAP are good?
For that matter 40 years ago, people from many countries shit in toilet bucket with 50 familes.
No country is doing that , and those countries do not have that bastard smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY to guide them from shitting in toilet bucket

How much stolen from us all?

300??? 400??? 600??? 800??? billions?
And from that a bit went to LeongSam who is frantically singing the praises and hosaannas to those PAP bastards?

After those hundreds of billions been raped and fucked and screwed from us, how much money is floating about for one to do business in?
And if the business is good, those GLCs bastards will step right in to kick you out and take over especially when they got the hundreds of billions behind them to bankroll them

THE SINGAPORE SPRING IS LATE IN COMING
BUT COME THAT WILL

hahaha.....vote in WP as the next government and all your retirement worries will be solved...
u can have all your cpf monies at 55 and the WP government will take care of u if u spend all your your monies before u die.
WP then stupid....they should campaign based on this promise....... that they will return all cpf monies at age 55 when they are in power......lol.

voting for oppositions is to vote for the begining of change and to address the rot.

hahaha.....vote in WP as the next government and all your retirement worries will be solved...
u can have all your cpf monies at 55 and the WP government will take care of u if u spend all your your monies before u die.
WP then stupid....they should campaign based on this promise....... that they will return all cpf monies at age 55 when they are in power......lol.

Vote the PAP out & Sporeans will finally be able find out if there is anything left of their CPF.
Then people like you will find out the 'hard truth" about the real PAP.

voting for oppositions is to vote for the begining of change and to address the rot.
hahaha....exactly...isn't the change we want is to have all our cpf monies at age 55 or now u have a change of mind on this matter already??

There are more opportunities than ever before when it comes to wealth creation in Singapore.

boss,
the rich got richer fastest, the middle class finds it hard to play this game of catching, the lowest rung can buy a hope with 50cts per TOTO draw.