• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do you ‘Feel Like Foreigners’ in your Own Country

That exactly why danger bro! High or ses level I have never seen Malaysians behave differently from other FTs. For eg, hire one later whole department infested. Favour their kind but angkat with sinkie boss till Malaysian becum boss. Slowly but surely my slowbro, you will realise the errors of your ways... when the worker party field their own Malaysian born candidate like the PAP. How else you think we got ah Bee Wah zeh in parly? Hmm? :thumbsdown:

Thanks for sharing your opinion. I don't really feel like Malaysians favour other Malaysians. In fact, if anything Malaysians favour anybody else over other Malaysians. The same I feel can't be said about CECA Indians and tiongs who come with very strong beliefs because they come from a "home" country. Most everybody in SE Asia and Singapore is a relatively recent immigrant with obvious exceptions of Malays and other natives. Coolies or whatever in 1 way or another serving the British and subsequently a country modeled after the British. We bonded that way and the Malaysian experience is very similar. The tiongs and to a lesser extent CECA's never shared this immigrant coolie experience under the British and therefore will have a different opinion of Singapore.

As for politics, I will gladly demur. It's too confusing for me and I always feel like it's voting right hand or left hand. LPPL. No clear right and wrong for me or more precisely all got some right all got some wrong. I will just sit quietly and listen. :notworthy:

That exactly why danger bro! High or ses level I have never seen Malaysians behave differently from other FTs. For eg, hire one later whole department infested. Favour their kind but angkat with sinkie boss till Malaysian becum boss. Slowly but surely my slowbro, you will realise the errors of your ways... when the worker party field their own Malaysian born candidate like the PAP. How else you think we got ah Bee Wah zeh in parly? Hmm? :thumbsdown:
Malaysian treat singkie as theirs. Either you live with it or get outz!

My country's policymakers negatively associated locals as "xenophobic" when we flag that we are unfairly-treated in Singapore.
My multimillionaire ministers are lecturing Singaporeans who behave like Si Gui Kia complaining about everything but kept stuffing millions into their pockets after every election. They always have the last laugh. Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhh!
20190419_135729.gif

Thanks for sharing your opinion. I don't really feel like Malaysians favour other Malaysians. In fact, if anything Malaysians favour anybody else over other Malaysians. The same I feel can't be said about CECA Indians and tiongs who come with very strong beliefs because they come from a "home" country. Most everybody in SE Asia and Singapore is a relatively recent immigrant with obvious exceptions of Malays and other natives. Coolies or whatever in 1 way or another serving the British and subsequently a country modeled after the British. We bonded that way and the Malaysian experience is very similar. The tiongs and to a lesser extent CECA's never shared this immigrant coolie experience under the British and therefore will have a different opinion of Singapore.

As for politics, I will gladly demur. It's too confusing for me and I always feel like it's voting right hand or left hand. LPPL. No clear right and wrong for me or more precisely all got some right all got some wrong. I will just sit quietly and listen. :notworthy:
Bro, if you not experience I can understand why you disagree. People say they experience we cannot disregard altogether, am I right? Wise man know, it is unwise to allow power to consolidate. Which is largest group of FT? Precisely.

How can you be so certain sinkies and matlanders have bonded from a short lived membership in the Federation? Do sinkies and Matland football fans still bond over the Malaysian cup you tell me? What's more those younglings who never experienced the Kallang wave and all that jazz do you think they feel the same way as old foggies? So reality can be very different from wishful thinking. And I would assume some malaysians are good people, it is simply unwise to rely on wishful thinking to safeguard our future.

Bro, if you not experience I can understand why you disagree. People say they experience we cannot disregard altogether, am I right?
maybe that is it. I don't have such experience. I have however experience CECA's and tiongs doing what you say though.

How can you be so certain sinkies and matlanders have bonded from a short lived membership in the Federation? Do sinkies and Matland football fans still bond over the Malaysian cup you tell me? What's more those younglings who never experienced the Kallang wave and all that jazz do you think they feel the same way as old foggies? So reality can be very different from wishful thinking. And I would assume some malaysians are good people, it is simply unwise to rely on wishful thinking to safeguard our future.

maybe the word bond is too strong, but matlander chinese and indians who come to singapore vs tiongs and cecas will kwai kwai serve NS and be indistinguishable from sinkies in the end. We eat similar food, we talk similarly. I feel that the tiongs and cecas will just run road after they get what they want. like I mean look at food court items changing, got mala this and 肉夹馍 that.

honestly, I think matlanders too happy to be in sinkie to do much. but the again, as you said, I maybe haven't encountered it.

Malaysians do favor Malaysians.

Just go ask around in SGH how many of the consultants are Malaysian.

maybe that is it. I don't have such experience. I have however experience CECA's and tiongs doing what you say though.

maybe the word bond is too strong, but matlander chinese and indians who come to singapore vs tiongs and cecas will kwai kwai serve NS and be indistinguishable from sinkies in the end. We eat similar food, we talk similarly. I feel that the tiongs and cecas will just run road after they get what they want. like I mean look at food court items changing, got mala this and 肉夹馍 that.

honestly, I think matlanders too happy to be in sinkie to do much. but the again, as you said, I maybe haven't encountered it.
Aiyo I say Malaysians you say their children have to serve NS like sinkies. We not attack children who serve NS. But I want to add that its also common they siam to aust or US especially parent doing well, just like sinkies. Abandon ship not strictly tiongs and nehs. C-level jobs all chope by Lee clan and scholar bureaucrats, where got space for you and me?

Bro, I not want to say you blind or behdeh, but examples are everywhere when you add one headcount more will come. FTs do what FTs do. Malaysian not difference. Fact is fact whether it is country level kinship or pure dollars and cents. Close your eyes also no use. Tell u what u give them benefit of the doubt and see what happens. :sneaky:

Remember this. Indians named this island. Its their promised land.

Yes, they are gradually taking over their 'promised land'. 1 million now, many more millions coming. Soon SINKapore will be an Indian slum or a gated community for only high class Ah Nehs. That's the tough decision for Modi to make, especially when he claims to be the champion of the poor.

Aiyo I say Malaysians you say their children have to serve NS like sinkies. We not attack children who serve NS. But I want to add that its also common they siam to aust or US especially parent doing well, just like sinkies. Abandon ship not strictly tiongs and nehs. C-level jobs all chope by Lee clan and scholar bureaucrats, where got space for you and me?

Bro, I not want to say you blind or behdeh, but examples are everywhere when you add one headcount more will come. FTs do what FTs do. Malaysian not difference. Fact is fact whether it is country level kinship or pure dollars and cents. Close your eyes also no use. Tell u what u give them benefit of the doubt and see what happens. :sneaky:
ok. I will defer to you, because I am not so sure.

but my main point is that it is my experience that it is easier for me to get along and understand a Malaysian than an Ah Tiong. like not much difference whereas ah tiong like a different people altogether.

Thks for the discussion. :smile:

ok. I will defer to you, because I am not so sure.

but my main point is that it is my experience that it is easier for me to get along and understand a Malaysian than an Ah Tiong. like not much difference.

Thks for the discussion. :smile:
You are welcum sir. Thank for being sporting.

Malaysians do favor Malaysians.

Just go ask around in SGH how many of the consultants are Malaysian.
These consultants were recruited by PAP. For one consultant recruited, PAP saved millions in training. Just hiring consultants alone, PAP screwing malaysian evonomy as it will take them 10 years or more and millions in training to get a local replacement.