• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

do u smell rats re kovan case

Nothing suspicious about deployment of plainclothes officers during the funeral. SPF cannot be seen as 'heartless' with just CP's visit to the wake. Follow-up action needed. Deployment can also be seen as managing potential law and order problems. They could be planning for worst case scenario and if it took place, would make the SPF look really bad. So, better to have some officers stand-by at scene and made known to members of the public.

CID or SSB? give disinformation about CID when it actually SSB, possible?

side track a bit, btw uncle GD, u know about the big 7 days furnal wake at blk 645 hougang ave 8 which just "out mountain" on 16 Jul 2013. There were 20+ big banners from martial art schools/associations and clans and other business associations. on the last nite, there were busloads of ah bengs arriving at the wake and the "out mountain" procession was very long with buses and lorries deck out with bing bing to send the deseased off. any chance it a big shot of a SS mati?

wow sounds cool.

Tualan

Former head of '' white golden dragon "".

Why was a need to deploy plaincloth poodles throughout
The whole funeral rite.

Shittimes says to keep reporters away but why.

Dun u all agree that this case is
Very extra ordinary

Bro gd n all the ex makan puas, what yr views

the dead father and son have a handle on the Lee Clan so the Lees send the cop to ''suicide'' father and son..............little did they expect the cop to botch the job so badly.............

oratedar

the dead father and son have a handle on the Lee Clan so the Lees send the cop to ''suicide'' father and son..............little did they expect the cop to botch the job so badly.............

I like this one. Same line of defence which moniker 'Wong Meng Meng' & 'Tan Siong Thye' used for the Prof Tey case. :smile:

oli9

Why was a need to deploy plaincloth poodles throughout
The whole funeral rite.

Shittimes says to keep reporters away but why.

Dun u all agree that this case is
Very extra ordinary

Bro gd n all the ex makan puas, what yr views

They go there catch illegal mahjong syndicates lah!

1. from the pic that the policeman was injured in his right hand, it is could highly be caused by a sharp object. ok. now the interesting point. who use the sharp object to attack him? very highly is the elder Tan. it couldn't be a knifefight, because if Tan loses (die) his knife should be in his hand or near him. but there is only 1 knife in the whole scene. (if i am right). therefore, i think it is the elder Tan takes a knife to attack him, the policeman use the hand to shield the knife, and at the same time, wrestle the knife away and use the knife on elder Tan in a confused state.

2. the policeman has no intention of killing elder Tan. therefore, realizing Tan is injured/dead, policeman panicked and drove the victim car. (i do not know the younger Tan is involved in the earlier fight or not. whether yes or no, it does not matter). when he reverse, he did not check is there anyone behind the car (u have to remember the policeman is panicking now), and quickly sped away WITHOUT knowing younger Tan is trapped underneath the car.

i going out for lunch now. will continue part 2.

Your number one point is probably the only scenario where the killing of the older Mr Tan could be justified, i.e. self defence. No other circumstance is justified.

Regarding your second point, why would the younger Tan be trapped underneath the car?

It still appears that the suspect was the aggressor. There is even less doubt that he "started it", what with his indebtedness, his failure to declare, his sensing an opportunity when the elder Mr Tan went to his station to make the report.

peppertail

Your number one point is probably the only scenario where the killing of the older Mr Tan could be justified, i.e. self defence. No other circumstance is justified.

Regarding your second point, why would the younger Tan be trapped underneath the car?

It still appears that the suspect was the aggressor. There is even less doubt that he "started it", what with his indebtedness, his failure to declare, his sensing an opportunity when the elder Mr Tan went to his station to make the report.

Self-defence by means of cutting the throat? I also understood that a neighbour saw the younger Tan running out of the house and collapse. Iskandar than ran him over with the Camry while driving of. Tan's body must have gotten hooked to the car by accident.

dietcoke

yes, why would the younger Tan be trapped under the car?

my thinking is when the policeman reverse, he hit the younger Tan and when he fell down, the policeman drove over him, thus tangling Tan's body underneath the car body.

3. my thinking of this case is that, the money owe by the policeman does not belong to his debts. in another words, it may be that the policeman is taking on some loans on behalf of the elder Tan. (i might be wrong, but think in a logical way) example. if u are going to be bankrupt due to ur own gambling debts, and u only have 1 rich friend who has the money. u approach him for money. he rejected u. do u kill him, or move on?

we now change the scenario a bit. if u are going to be bankrupt because u help a friend to take some loans for him to tide over his business. then ur friend finances recovered, but still have not service the loan that u took for him. he rejected u ( as in play u out, by saying lame excuses as 'loan is u take, because under ur own name') i think most people will probably scold or bash him, but this is the normal reaction.

however, if we were to follow my argument, how come is the elder Tan start to attack the policeman first? (mentioned in point 1) there must be some pawns that the policeman knew, and it was detrimental to the elder Tan. might be some dirty secrets that elder Tan might be harbouring. when the policeman threaten elder Tan that if he fails to provide financial help, he will tell the whole world his dirty secret. this enrages Tan and causes him to trip and attack the policeman.

4. before elder Tan went home, it was said that he went to cisco to take out some documents from safe box. then meet with policeman at home. elder Tan died. policeman next day declared bankrupt. see the linkage? documents, next day bankrupt. this shows that the policeman is at his wits end. whether or not he has the intention to murder, it must have something to do with elder Tan. you dont go around killing ramdom people when u are about to be bankrupt. you will normally bring the person that causes u to bankrupt DOWM with u.

all this is based on my own judgement of this case. please do not say i am siding who. i do not know both of them but i just took an interest in this case.

dietcoke

Self-defence by means of cutting the throat? I also understood that a neighbour saw the younger Tan running out of the house and collapse. Iskandar than ran him over with the Camry while driving of. Tan's body must have gotten hooked to the car by accident.

i think cutting of the throat is caused by the policeman random slashing. just that one of the hack landed at the neck/throat area.

oratedar

SPF want the public to stop speculating. But after so many days still no sound no picture from them. Iskandar have been in their custody since last Saturday.

4. before elder Tan went home, it was said that he went to cisco to take out some documents from safe box. then meet with policeman at home. elder Tan died. policeman next day declared bankrupt. see the linkage? documents, next day bankrupt. this shows that the policeman is at his wits end. whether or not he has the intention to murder, it must have something to do with elder Tan. you dont go around killing ramdom people when u are about to be bankrupt. you will normally bring the person that causes u to bankrupt DOWM with u.

all this is based on my own judgement of this case. please do not say i am siding who. i do not know both of them but i just took an interest in this case.

It could be that they had some arrangement, but the suspect needed more than what the victim was prepared to give, and the victim may have threatened to reveal all to the authorities.
That may have caused the suspect to go beserk, given that he was about to be made bankrupt and probably lose his job anyway.

Whatever the case, it appears to me that this is all on the suspect and what he did is totally heinous and unjustified.
This is my five point action plan posted in another thread. Nothing can change the fact that he was involved in all 5 points, especially number 5.

1. Don't spend so much money.
2. Don't borrow so much money.
3. Don't worry so much about face.
4. Don't be afraid of starting over, doing something different or asking for help.
5. Don't kill people.

Since case is not SS or triad related, not likely SSB officers. I suspect SIS officers as case is under their section. Btw. SSB falls under Specialised Crime Div of the CID while SIS falls under Major Crime Div of CID.

Apologies. No idea on the wake at Hougang. When Ah Bengs wear black at wakes, deceased or relatives of deceased is almost always an underworld chap. I once attended a wake of my friend. His brothers insisted on carrying the coffin on the final day and to perform the rites. Son of deceased also SS but from different group. Matter on privileges were all amicably settled.