Do This To Greatly Increase Handphone Battery Life.

My iPhone chargers don't have green light, how ah?

As usual for iPhones, they have applications. There is an application called Battery Doctor which they claim will optimize the charging process. Try it.

Re: Do This To Greatly Increase Handphone Battery Life.........................

if you know how lithium ion battery works and the chemistry behind. you know this is plain stupid and meaningless, that why i say education is important.

all i can in short, the simplest way that lay man can understand is that;

charging and uncharging causes structural changes to one of the electrode at microscopical level and that is irreversible. due to the structural change, that "changed" site is collapsed and is no longer available for redox reaction. that why the life span get shorter. this change is irreversible unless you replaced that electrode.

http://electronics.howstuffworks.com/everyday-tech/lithium-ion-battery1.htm

see the picture, you can think of it as the scaffold that is holding the charged after sometimes collapsed. and this is irreversible. which side of the electrode collapse, sorry forgotten, thrown away. but if i dun recall wrongly is the carbon/graphite electrode that is causing the issue. if u replaced it, in theory u will not have battery life issue.

must buy from the same brand as phone or can go to Sim Lim Tower and get it ?

Can buy china brand one .sim lim got sell if I'm not wrong

As usual for iPhones, they have applications. There is an application called Battery Doctor which they claim will optimize the charging process. Try it.

Have it in my iPhones but same same la I find. Use it every time, no difference.

Then you should read Vamjok's post. Also have you tried all the suggestions of reducing consumption in that application? Probably one of the most important one is to switch off both the wifi and the cellular data until you wish to use either of them. These two are probably the energy killers. The other is the notification feature. I turned off as many notifications as possible that I do not require.

Agree with you. Say for example, in Thailand and I am using my Thailand iPhone, my Sing and Indon ones will be turned on but with WIFI and Data off it last for a few days while my Thai iPhone last only half a day.

My iPhone chargers don't have green light, how ah?

the phone itself lah..........sometimes no light , they just show a big green battery..........

for my case, definitely got some difference but not a lot..........maybe it's not charging the battery more but rather the phone can read the battery life better...........

all i can in short, the simplest way that lay man can understand is that;

charging and uncharging causes structural changes to one of the electrode at microscopical level and that is irreversible. due to the structural change, that "changed" site is collapsed and is no longer available for redox reaction. that why the life span get shorter. this change is irreversible unless you replaced that electrode.

they did testing and said that this kind of battery will lose 4% of its capacity a year if stored at a charge of 60% of full capacity.........

so maybe a good idea to charge till 60% and then disconnect charger ?.................need to recharge more often but the battery can use longer term.....

I will do anything I am close to throwing away my s3 the battery is worse than a floppy disk n takes eternity to charge.

Sell me at Karang guni rates. I love to play with phones :D

With sinkies like TS........explains why we still have the 60.1% around