Do This To Greatly Increase Handphone Battery Life.

saw this at HTC forum and seems to work for some but not all the people there.............don't know if will work for other brands but no harm trying.............

1. Power on your phone then connect to your Charger and Fully charge until the LED changes Green.
2. Disconnect your phone from the charger and then power off.
3. Reconnect your phone to your charger with the power off and wait for the green LED.
4. Disconnect the phone from the charger and power it on.
5. Once the phone has fully booted / ready to use ... power off again.
6. With the power off connect the phone to the charger and wait for the green LED.
7. Disconnect from the Charger then power on and use normally.

also, to protect the battery from damage (handphone or laptop).....................do this at least twice a month..............

1) Let the battery go through at least 2 FULL cycles every month (charge it to 100%, then drain it untill the phone/laptop shuts down, then fully charge it again).

Re: Do This To Greatly Increase Handphone Battery Life.........................

i can't help but think this is some kind of hoax...:p

aiyah.................try lah...............i'm doing it now................

but who knows ? maybe after i did all that..............the phone kaput............

Ah God...dis is known as bump charging...yes it work...and yes it also shorten ur battery life...u get a slightly longer lasting battery with a shorten life span...gain some...lose some...:D

bump charging , never heard of it.

GIMD..btw to inform you ah..HTC battery life not so good. After 1 year better buy another battery for spare...

so mah huan. have to remember the steps.

get a new phone lah. maybe one with wireless charging? :D

bump charging , never heard of it.

Google it...there are many write out and debates on it usefulness...some say its only good when you charge you device the first time...and once in 2-3 mths after...not every time you charge ur battery...

You can solve ALL your battery life problems by getting a Motorola RAZR. One charge lasts more than a week. I've been using a Motorola since 1989 and I've NEVER had problems with any of my phones.

I'm also using a motorola, my next phone will probably be a nokia. :p

I will do anything I am close to throwing away my s3 the battery is worse than a floppy disk n takes eternity to charge.

dun throw ..donate to me. Btw my S3 charging quite fast.Maybe something wrong with your battery

Iphone5 batt 1440mah...S3 2100mah...you will have to use a higher power charger to charge the S3 if intent to match the charging time of I5...the problem is...the higher the charging power...the faster your battery charge...the faster it burn out n kaput...

GIMD..btw to inform you ah..HTC battery life not so good. After 1 year better buy another battery for spare...

huh ???!!!

liek that mah jialat ???!!!

how much is one battery ah ? don't tell me more than 50 bucks ?

1. Power on your phone then connect to your Charger and Fully charge until the LED changes Green.
2. Disconnect your phone from the charger and then power off.
3. Reconnect your phone to your charger with the power off and wait for the green LED.

also, to protect the battery from damage (handphone or laptop).....................do this at least twice a month..............

1) Let the battery go through at least 2 FULL cycles every month (charge it to 100%, then drain it untill the phone/laptop shuts down, then fully charge it again).

Why not simply buy an overrated charger and charge the battery with it? Less troublesome.

That is because the RAZR doesn't do much other than making a few calls.

huh ???!!!

liek that mah jialat ???!!!

how much is one battery ah ? don't tell me more than 50 bucks ?

Should be less than 50 bucks..

I used to put my oLd detachabLe Nokia battery & micro them in the oven for 30secs over medium setting..:cool:

My iPhone chargers don't have green light, how ah?