• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do scholars works only with theory?

I'm a total failure when it comes to execution too. That's why I pay dumber people to execute the plan for me.

I used to think that way too....the merchant mentality.....I used to think I was damn smart because I knew how to exploit market forces and mechanics in games and make shit ton of money and control others and manipulate others to do things for me....then I realize that I was nothing but a hack....yes I know the prices of everything I knew how to make money and could buy my way ahead but I knew nothing about playing the games.there were people more intelligent and skilled and had vast knowledge that couldn't be faked or bought with money....money can make u look "smart" or "pro" but it can never replace true ability.

first class honor university grads

FYI, "first class honor university grads" not equal "uni scholars"..................... :rolleyes:

Looks like you have to sort out your definitions first before proceeding. :rolleyes::D

LOL .................. LOL

First of all, what the fuck are "uni scholars"? :confused::D

Scholars that have actually graduated from university rather than the chink and ah neh sort who simply purchase their qualifications.

FYI, "first class honor university grads" not equal "uni scholars"..................... :rolleyes:

Looks like you have to sort out your definitions first before proceeding. :rolleyes::D

LOL .................. LOL

then u thought what?
uni scholars mean can go male or female toilets?
lol................ lol

This is life. Want to do project? This is risk that you take.

but but but,often their minds is not flexible.
example:
manufacture say this laptop suppose to last 3 years.
so 100 pcs were bought.
1 year later 3 pcs ended its life earlier.

scholars being scholars will refers to manufacture claim that its life is 3 years.
they dont care.they die die want supplier to pay 3 pcs by 1 month if not will kena jialat
they say supplier can settle the problem with manufacture.

example 2:
to install lifts at 10 blocks of flat
each lift motor cost $15k
installation of motor $5k
during DLP of 1 year,
1 motor gone back.

scholars being scholars will tell contractors to get it done back asap.
contractor say they will send the motor to OEM for warranty claim,but user need to pay $8k to dismantle and reinstall back the motor as part of the labor cost.
scholars being scholars will say under DLP you go eat shit.everything they want to be done foc,if not their monthly lift serving reports they will find bone in the egg.

1) Nearly all things start with a theory, the remainder is an unexpected outcome of some other theory

2) Scholars are smart and many have equivalent level of EQ ( there are usual misfits but the rest are like ordinary people but smarter)

3) In the right environment, they will bloom and they will lead society

4) The PAP however has created the wrong environment. 2 years to show achievement before the next posting plus highly competitive atmosphere. The PSC repeatedly gets appeals from scholars who miss a promotion or do not get a posting to MTI or other sought after job.

The cut-throat environment with the highly politicised nature leads to short-cuts, fabrication of results, reverse engineering and troubling curry favours. They also become arrogant, selfish and conceited when they realise they have gamed the system.

The PAP politicises and corrupts them to achieve their political goals. Honestly would a civil servant who has an OMS ever helm PA knowing that they are PAP campaign arm funded by tax payers. Even an O level holder will not do it unless you dangle a carrot in front of him and he sees others falling for it.

Bogaars, Pillay, Sim, and many of them of the old guard Perm Secs were academically top of their cohort and would have been scholars in the new scheme of things. They did not start of as businessmen and captains of industry and corporate bigwigs. They were not different to current scholars who came into the job straight from the Universities.

The difference is that they remained in their posts for a number of years and until concrete transformation was achieved. Some changed posts but the big projects remained with them to meet the original goals.

Pillay who had a short stint as chemical engineer before joining the civil service went on as Perm Sec and Chairman of SIA to sign the largest order of Jetliners in aviation history in 1978. And he steered SIA for many years while concurrently holding the job as Perm Sec. He was Chairman of SIA for 24 years (not 2 years )

The issue is not scholars, it is the govt and the environment and the policies that direct and shapes the scholars. This EQ, FQ, JQ that people throw around etc are has nothing to do with anything. They don't have 3 eyes and 4 ears and think and wear their pants upside down.

They don't have 3 eyes and 4 ears and think and wear their pants upside down.

no follow through... imagine all projects require these scholars to follow through, how many heads will roll?

all too rigid liao la! Believe their textbook lyk machiam holy bible... real life exp more impt!

ever encounter this in real life

scholars tell specialist his explanation is not acceptable
specialist say no mistake .it is fact.

is like ME4 captain tell encik his way of handling his men lack safety.
ME3 encik say ,proven from years of record,none of his men is injured,very safe

who carry more weight?
scholars
or
specialist

Exactly. No accountability. Look at what Lee Ek Tieng accomplished in term of drainage, sewage treatment and the transformation he brought to Kallang River. After he left, the floods are back and with a vengeance.

Look at Yong Pung How daughter who was one of the youngest promoted Perm Sec and holding a coveted role that she asked for. See any material change in our Telco, Broadband compared to Malaysia. Look at transport, nobody wants it because it is hard work. Not fixable within 2 years. MTI is gold mine for scholars because Min of Finance set the GDP target and they just follow the cue card.

no follow through... imagine all projects require these scholars to follow through, how many heads will roll?

I won't be surprised that you think that rice cooker, the oven, the water pump in a village as well as the TV were invented by the local bicycle mechanic.

A mechanic overtime will outdo an engineer everytime when it comes to fixing a car. The engineer even with first class honours in mechanical engineering will not be able to match him. And is it any surprise that this 1st class honours grad sends his car to the mechanic to service. Why do you think that it is.

Our mums, many of whom never went past ordinary school can cook a feast to a high standard and get the steamed fish right every time while the husband is a gynae cannot even fry an egg. Do you know why?

ever encounter this in real life

scholars tell specialist his explanation is not acceptable
specialist say no mistake .it is fact.

who carry more weight?
scholars
or
specialist

I won't be surprised that you think that rice cooker, the oven, the water pump in a village as well as the TV were invented by the local bicycle mechanic.

A mechanic overtime will outdo an engineer everytime when it comes to fixing a car. The engineer even with first class honours in mechanical engineering will not be able to match him. And is it any surprise that this 1st class honours grad sends his car to the mechanic to service. Why do you think that it is.

Our mums, many of whom never went past ordinary school can cook a feast to a high standard and get the steamed fish right every time while the husband is a gynae cannot even fry an egg. Do you know why?

ok.good theory

2) Scholars are smart and many have equivalent level of EQ ( there are usual misfits but the rest are like ordinary people but smarter)

3) In the right environment, they will bloom and they will lead society

The cut-throat environment with the highly politicised nature leads to short-cuts, fabrication of results, reverse engineering and troubling curry favours. They also become arrogant, selfish and conceited when they realise they have gamed the system.

The PAP politicises and corrupts them to achieve their political goals.

The issue is not scholars.................

It appears that you have made some contradictory statements.

If, as you say, scholars are smart, etc... (point #2), why do they allow themselves to be corrupted? Do they not have free will to decide what is best for themselves?

What is your definition of "smart"?

At least scholars have done enough research to prove their points.

While others only know how to just anyhow whack.

PAP scholars are the worst ...suck so much money from us - $68 million, force us to think that they are god's gift to us and then insult, condescend and patronize us.

Only sickos like the PAP scholars.

If, as you say, scholars are smart, etc... (point #2), why do they allow themselves to be corrupted? Do they not have free will to decide what is best for themselves?

corrupt origin from greed.
anybody can be greedy,smart or average IQ
the smart will greed on millions.the less smart greed too but get caught very fast

All these academic titles are to suck in goondo to study more years. When does this scholar title shits came from?

Back in the '70 if you have a Phd you are already dam good. Today more academic titles are add to make you pay more and feel good but end result make you more goondo.

Imagine this, the more years you spend on study the more your thinking are fixed as you grow older. Then without someone told you what to do, and this is what study want you to do, you become stagnant brainer.

Over 25 y.o. your brain slow down so is your physical body. Pass 25 y.o your physic and mind will begin to slow down, it is a fact.

FAQ: why NSF enlist is at 18, not at 25, 30 or 35?

1) Nearly all things start with a theory, the remainder is an unexpected outcome of some other theory
This EQ, FQ, JQ that people throw around etc are has nothing to do with anything. They don't have 3 eyes and 4 ears and think and wear their pants upside down.

All these academic titles are to suck in goondo to study more years. When does this scholar title shits came from?

Back in the '70 if you have a Phd you are already dam good. Today more academic titles are add to make you pay more and feel good but end result make you more goondo.

Imagine this, the more years you spend on study the more your thinking are fixed as you grow older. Then without someone told you what to do, and this is what study want you to do, you become stagnant brainer.

Over 25 y.o. your brain slow down so is your physical body. Pass 25 y.o your physic and mind will begin to slow down, it is a fact.

FAQ: why NSF enlist is at 18, not at 25, 30 or 35?

that mean what?
study until diploma is good enough and well balanced?
o level is not enough.
uni is not too necessary.

There is no correlation between being Intelligent and being morally correct. You can be in mensa and still be morally corrupt, dishonest and a pathological liar.

Very similar to religion. Religion and god cannot be explained in a rational or logical manner as there is no evidence of its existence except for people making claims of seeing a vision appearing before them. Yet very intelligent people and some have received the Nodel Prize are followers of religion.

That is why term belief and faith are associated with religion.