• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

do check your NTUC receipt

u may not be aware about it. it always registers the price wrongly.
was at a newly upgraded NTUC outlet at bt merah central. there was a sale booth for BAYGON insects sprays. offer price was $4.80. thought it was a good bargain so i bought a can. went to the register to check out. this part usually many wouldn't do that is to check the sales receipt.

the special offer $4.80 BAYGON was registered as $7.95! that wasn't any discount. it was like a conjob!

went to the sales counter to query and was told to go upstair where the service counter was. what to do? go lor. at the service counter, an auntie told me sorry, this counter for refund only. if wanna dispute price go look for another service counter which luckily was just nearby. if not i got to witch hunting again.

at that service counter, a laukuaybu staff who man it was really clueless and totally helpless. she said she couldn't refund the money for my purchase as i had paid with visa instead of cash. what logic was that?? isn't paying by visa is also cash??

she asked me to bring her to the place where i picked up that BAYGON on offer. here we go again - witch hunting. true enough, at the booth, the prices clearly stated loud and clear in big fonts OFFER $4.80. then why was i being charged $7.95 instead? of course, u won't want it and definitely want back the money.

now for the drama mama class. she said giving u the sad sob puss-in-boot kind of gaze whether i could exchange for other things as she couldn't execute the refund becos of my visa payment. and what was i suppose to do??

lan-lan helplessly, i told if that was the case then i guess i would ve to be submitted to NTUC's usual conjob and took the BAYGON and left. of course, i wasn't happy or pleased with ntuc which is why it should be aptly called CUNT instead. before i left, i told the lkb staff that ntuc had this irritating habit of not honoring the prices it displayed as "offer". it usually misleads. with those harsh words, i left feeling very cheated as usual by CUNT. :(:kma:

good point.. the NTUC at city square mall now has some self check out counters... much easier to be notice any mistakes in pricing.. as you are scanning the items yurself...

Fucking Bob Sim Keng Hwee. No wonder people say you whack your father and scold your mother LCB. NTUC always refunds (even if there is no mistake) even if there is Visa Payment. They will just void your Visa Payment and do a fresh transaction.

I have personally obtained refund twice already.

Want to make up stories make up properly lah, LCB.

she couldn't execute the refund becos of my visa payment. and what was i suppose to do??

You took the BAYGON & left, that means you agree to be conned!...did you read the receipt, within seven days....what nonsense are you sprouting?, you demand to see supervisor, you demand to see Store Manager you demand to see LIM Sway sway..!!

Do you seriously believe this fucking Bob Sim Kheng Hwee? He's a fucking liar.

You took the BAYGON & left, that means you agree to be conned!...did you read the receipt, within seven days....what nonsense are you sprouting?, you demand to see supervisor, you demand to see Store Manager you demand to see LIM Sway sway..!!

no. if one knows he's being conned, then he isn't conned. i was taking pity on the puss-in-boots gaze by the poor laukuaybu who was clueless what to do. what i wanna highlight is the way CUNT runs it's mafia business here in singapore. it's suppose to be a co-operative for members and yet if u look closely, the benefits are just minimal.

i wasn't surprised that they couldn't make it in china with their style of running business. only in sg, they could survive with the backing of the paps and their very own avarice lim suay suay at helm.

no. if one knows he's being conned, then he isn't conned. i was taking pity on the puss-in-boots gaze by the poor laukuaybu who was clueless what to do. what i wanna highlight is the way CUNT runs it's mafia business here in singapore. it's suppose to be a co-operative for members and yet if u look closely, the benefits are just minimal.

i wasn't surprised that they couldn't make it in china with their style of running business. only in sg, they could survive with the backing of the paps and their very own avarice lim suay suay at helm.

Why u never demand refund?

so remember people. when u shop in CUNT, remember to check your purchase receipt. u shall be in for some nasty surprises. u thought u pick up a bargain but actually u might be unwittingly being fleeced!

yes pls check
my 33 cents veg was keyed in as $33!!!

yes pls check
my 33 cents veg was keyed in as $33!!!

You must bought their most expensive cucumbers, at that price is affordable!!, where can you get 33cts veg?? lime cost 80cts a pack...:p

ntuc always copycat other supermarts' prices before they decide to bring down theirs.

GIANT on every friday would offer veggies, fruits and etc at very real discount prices. once i just couldn't believe i could buy 2 pkt of any veggies for only 99c! CUNT used to sell just a pkt for $1. when GIANT did that promo, u begin to find that veggies prices in CUNT begin to drop.

so what the hell is CUNT? a co-operative for the workers, citizens, needies and the poor or just another pap's mafia moneymaking machine?

this happens at esso fairprice as well. i was charged $7.40 for 2 boxes of mints when the rack tag clearly states $5.60 for 2.

luckily i checked my receipt on the way out of the shop, then walked back to the counter and got my refund.

if u think CUNT is not worst enough, wait until u encounter CHEERS sales staff who can really ruin your day.

u may not be aware about it. it always registers the price wrongly.
:kma:

lianbeng replies leetahbar: this is a classic example of dingdong services: dingdong here dingdong there sent u running merry-go-round then back to square 1!:D by the way, was ur problem solved?

you r very right!

i complained, they ding me to one location. found location. from there, they dong me to another. found location. and what happen? gave u the kind of helpless sad pitiful pussy look....then they win liao. i just gotta keep the conned piece of merchandise and lan lan left :(

In oz if it scans higher then you get the item free and any additional of the same item at the ticketed price. This was brought in as law to stop the supermarkets rorting consumers at the till

singapore is truly some lst class society still practising mafia classic style especially when CUNT belongs or links to gahmen.