dis is wat happen when tzechar stall employ those cheap & dirty ahtiong

I never defend FT, hell I don't even defend PR. I defend "new citizens". Please get your facts right :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

And in the case of this thread. I am defending no one. I am simply pointing out the fact that the article never indicated FTs. For all we know the pple in the pics may be locals

i have seen many of your previous post. pap dog no need to try to snake your way out.

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

fuck! when did sg degenerate to the filthy 70's? those who were throwing trash and preparing food on dirty floors in the 70's were mostly locals too. do you mean to tell me locals, after 30 stinking years, have never changed? what's all this bragging about sg as being a clean city all these years?

it started when pap introduced filthy scums like ah nehs, ah tiongs and pinoys into our country.

It actually started more than a hundred years ago when the British allowed filthy scum ah nehs and ah tiongs into the colony.:rolleyes:

yawn.

nothing new from sam. you are pro FT.

i rather you stick to advise vs advice, loose vs lose thing. thank you.

must rolleyes. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

nothing new from sam. you are pro FT.

I'm neither pro nor anti anything. :rolleyes:

I'm merely pointing out that Foreign Talent has been arriving and settling in Sillypoor for the last 2 centuries. That's the reason why 75% of the population are ethnic ah tiongs and 7% are ah nehs.

Almost everyone in Singapore is either an FT or a descendant of an FT so there is no reason whatsoever to get worked up over the latest influx. It's not a new phenomenon. It's simply more of the same.

Relax and enjoy the diversity.

It took us 25 years from time of independence to reach an acceptable standard and 25 years later we are back to square one.

Honestly I have no clue what the present PM has to show for his efforts. Singapore is poorly managed, Singaporeans don't feel wanted in their own country, his wife has mismanaged the sovereign fund, his stewardship has seen society feeling more disenfranchised more than anytime in our history.

Food preparation is symptomatic of how we have been sliding over the years. Dishes are now washed along public pathway, corridors are blocked, litter is seen eveyway, hookers appearing in HDB coffeeshop, the young fearing if they can afford a home.

And not forgetting the rise in crime rates and street corner gangsterism.! Of course we know the oft-repeated mantra that our crime rates are still relatively low and that low crime does not mean no crime!. :rolleyes:

if i am not wrong, cooking the raw meal, kill the germs and bacteria.
so food is safe to eat.

i think all these cleaniness is too much, because of lack of germs, more and more people have allergies like peanuts, which is stupid.

A bit of germs will not kill you, raise your immune system to be ready for the next killer germs

if i am not wrong, cooking the raw
meal, kill the germs and bacteria.
so food is safe to eat.
i think all these cleaniness is too much,
because of lack of germs, more and more
people have allergies like peanuts,
which is stupid. A bit of germs will not kill you,
raise your immune system to be ready
for the next killer germs

Singveld Singh , more FTs for you then .

And not forgetting the rise in crime rates and street corner gangsterism.! Of course we know the oft-repeated mantra that our crime rates are still relatively low and that low crime does not mean no crime!. :rolleyes:
Of course we have low crimes, as long as we keep comparing our puny island to Malaysia and Indonesia instead of improving. ;)

wahlaneh...
that's why when u eat horfun better not complain when the waiter serve u wait he goes behind to spit saliva in ur horfun bring back to u again. wah extra ingredient ah. :D

Stomper Karen should visit Little India to compare which is worst... Any way every curry taste the same and you will Lao sia after eating...

alert fuckin NEA...longtong eating yacoob act blur and do nothing....onli when ppl die from food poisonin like geylang serai rojak....then he will start pointing finger back at sinkie.... KNNBPCB! :mad::oIo:

So unhygienic! Famous 'tze char' stall prepares raw meat on ground

helpers_at_famous_tze_char_stall_handle-thumbnail.jpg

stall1jpg1292984730820-data.jpg

STOMPer Karen witnessed helpers at a well-known 'tze char' or cooked food stall in Yishun carelessly preparing raw meat on the floor at the back of the stall. According to the STOMPer, the workers also dump innards and unwanted parts into the drain nearby.

She relates the incident to STOMP in an email:

"There is a tze char food stall at Block 654 Yishun Ave 4 called 妹记大排档.

"Ever since it was featured on a TV entertainment programme, its dinner crowd boomed.

"Perhaps its kitchen is overwhelmed by food orders, the stall's helpers have started to process raw food on the floor at the back of the food centre, right next to pails that held used dining ware.

"I have also attached photos which show how a kitchen helper had placed a clear sheet of plastic on the grimy floor. That same sheet of clear plastic was later placed on top of some patty he had prepared.

"Raw meats that fell onto the floor were simply picked up and tossed back into the lot, and brought back into the kitchen.

"Furthermore, when the kitchen helpers were done with their meat, they would conveniently dispose of the filthy water and unwanted animal innards onto the floor and down the drains.

"It was disgusting how bloody pools would form in the grooves of the parking lot closest to the back of the food centre.

"My family has brought this issue up to the attention of the National Environment Agency. We provided photo evidence too.

"Disappointingly, the officer assigned to this matter replied to say nothing incriminating was found.

"It is worthwhile to note that the officer had conducted a 'discreet inspection' at 8.30am on a Monday morning. Tze char stalls start work late morning and get busy towards dinner time.

"It would seem a lot more appropriate if the officer had conducted his 'discreet inspection' on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings, so I am very surprised that was not done.

"I am surprised by the nonchalance of NEA in this matter, when the agency has always preached the importance of food safety and public hygiene in Singapore."

since when singapoore hawkers centre or coffeeshop is clean ? only this time , they do it openly ...;)