• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Din tai fung collapse liao

TerrexLee

Popular dumpling chain Din Tai Fung collapses after suffering huge losses due to the coronavirus shutdown and a 'wage theft' scandal

A popular dumplings restaurants has gone bust in the wake of Covid pandemic
The Chinese eatery Din Tai Fung has gone into administration with trade falling
Din Tai Fung workers claim they are owed up to $150,000 in unpaid wages

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/ar...collapse-wage-theft-scandal-Covid-crisis.html

Wohhh.....if restaurants keep collapsing, farmers will collapse and food shortages soon.

Go hungry and no take away to buy and delivery.
The end is near...

KNN seriouslee should have collapsed long ago even before covid19 KNN my uncle has not spent a single cent on it KNN

They have not created anything interesting even though I first tried silangbao... sorry xiaolongbao there. Just a hyped up restaurant which is even below Crystal Jade standard

northern tiong food is crap, still prefer southern canton dim sum..charsiewpau, har kau, siew mai

Popular dumpling chain Din Tai Fung collapses after suffering huge losses due to the coronavirus shutdown and a 'wage theft' scandal

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/ar...collapse-wage-theft-scandal-Covid-crisis.html

in western country. Sg still thriving

breakcock no collapse no talk
Just got a fresh funds in from Lian Beng for their building in Tai Seng at $118m. Can tahan for maybe another 6months. They need to pray for COVID to go away, otherwise will be the next to up lorry. :biggrin:

Wohhh.....if restaurants keep collapsing, farmers will collapse and food shortages soon.

Go hungry and no take away to buy and delivery.
The end is near...
The problem of over relying on foreign trash in all these SMEs. No pity.

Long ago ,already said that they are go burst.They wont last long ,all yaya type when got money ,now is doom time.Thrir bread slso cannot make it, n cheat in packaging drink some more.They sold the buolding say investment actually is very broke

RIP. I had many farewell lunches and birthday feasts at DTF.

It was a novelty when its first restaurant opened at Paragon. You could see those chefs in the kitchen through the glass windows. And you waited for your queue number to be called, like visiting a clinic.

Here in Sinkieland, DTF is managed by Breadtalk Group.

Collapse only in Ozzieland. Possibly under an Oz subsidiary and franchisee (read the Indo sounding owner) so Sinkie DTF not affected. Still can continue to enjoy xiao long bao in Sinkieland