• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DID Wong Kan Seng did a good job at home team

Cruxx

Without the Kingdom of Lee, you have money to retire in Malaysia with your whore girlfriend?:oIo:

If you are that good, you will be director in IT companies now and earn easy money like me. Obviously, you are just one retrenched old fuck who did nothing but fool around with ang mo technology in Singapore's hey days. That's why you are poor, helpless and lonely now.

When you have money, you won't care if the country is under Lee or Mohammad.

Political power > Money.

Barack Obama > Bill Gates

All the money in the world couldn't save your son if he's caught smoking a substance less addictive and less harmful than alcohol: marijuana.

At least no bomb went off during WKS's watch. When that happens the country is gone.

The MIW, our Civil Service which includes the Home Team look good when not tested by real life incidents. When tested, always found wanting. Why? Coz of great PR. When Police accomplishes something small, they brag like nobody's business. When things explode, they cover up nicely where possbile. So, do not be deceived when you read the newspapers. "Good to see only, when you eat, it's rotten'.

ButtHead

You should understand that some jobs are just very unappreciated.

It is like the cleaners in your estate. When it is clean and nice. Everyone take it for granted and conveniently goes about their daily stuff without much thought. But when the estate is dirty, everyone makes noise and question why this and that. Then everyone start finding fault in everything. It is always easy to talk after the event. Chinese got a saying "Shi Huo Zhuge Liang".

Police work is very much like a cleaner's work, just that if a policemen dun do his work properly, he could be sent to prison.

The MIW, our Civil Service which includes the Home Team look good when not tested by real life incidents. When tested, always found wanting. Why? Coz of great PR. When Police accomplishes something small, they brag like nobody's business. When things explode, they cover up nicely where possbile. So, do not be deceived when you read the newspapers. "Good to see only, when you eat, it's rotten'.

Lee5604

Quote:>>>Police work is very much like a cleaner's work, just that if a policemen dun do his work properly, he could be sent to prison.<<<

So should we send Wong Kan Seng and Shanugam to prison for not doing their work properly?

hearthard

Could it be that then the govt found out the blunders that allowed MSK relatives to shelter him and to prevent WKS to look worst in the coming parliament where he will be shot down from every corner and also the coming election, the govt has to transfer him elsewhere and let SS take the shots as he has a clear conscience that he is not responsible for the MSK saga?

You have a good point here. Not only the point you mentioned, can you imagine the consequences of another escape under WKS's watch? Same as a soccer game. If the coach feels that your continued presence on the field is very likely to get you red carded after you were already flashed with a yellow card, your coach is likely to initiate your substitution. And if were playing badly with a yellow card, why wouldn't the coach remove you when he has a better player on the bench?

Tunmasek

All of them, whoever it is in the parliament always does mistakes - some of which are blatantly stupid. But being who they are and who they are "working under", they are just like their boss/teacher - who absolutely refuses to admit to any mistakes made. Are they humans are do they all believe that they're absolute gods who are perfect?

rodent2005

I watched the news yesterday... Poor Minister Shamu, looking very tired... Taking on 2 heavy duty Law & Home Affairs! He has double pay or not?

Minister's job actually very easy lah, they only need to read from a prepared text in parliament to answer questions raised beforehand. The prepared text is written by his kah kias and vetted by his army of scholars.

wahlaneh

DID Wong Kan Seng did a good job?
or he simply mess up the whole home team?
Nowadays police are so protected that if you feel they did something wrong, and you complain, they will tell you its confidential after investigation.

did wong kan seng protected his police so much so that his hometeam became an ineffective lazy bunch of "Taiji police" ??? :mad::mad::mad:

booooooo to WKS

wahlaneh...
ofcoz he did a great job!
he handed over everything to shanmugam now washed his hands liao sit back n relak see show only: "boh wah eh tai jee liao!":biggrin:

coolguy

He just earned a new name for himself.
Wong Kia See.
Hiding away and let his Indian comrade face the shit.
Shame on you, WKS.
Utterly dishonorable.

wahlaneh

He just earned a new name for himself.
Wong Kia See.
Hiding away and let his Indian comrade face the shit.
Shame on you, WKS.
Utterly dishonorable.

wahlaneh...
but now wong kia see also cannot laugh too much coz he kana pushed to the frontline as a national security minister.
this time he is not just facing our own terrorist but world-wide terrorists anything cock-up to our national security he must jump into the sea liao.

Minister's job actually very easy lah, they only need to read from a prepared text in parliament to answer questions raised beforehand. The prepared text is written by his kah kias and vetted by his army of scholars.

Check the ministries WKS went to and you won't hear praises, especially from MFA. He was, to the majority of Foreign Service officers, super ordinary. You make more mistakes in MFA than MHA. The expectation levels is a world of difference.