• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Did Microsoft access your PC

Some of you must have read in the press that Microsoft acted to cripple a ring using the malware Citadel which is a variation of Zeus that had surreptitiously captured 5 million PC around the world.

What has not been published is that for the first time a major corporate entity had accessed the 5 million computers to disable the rogue programme and allowing AVS to be activated again.

What was also not published is that Microsoft acted before all parties involved in the investigations had agreed to avoid extensive brand damage.

Couple of things to note:

1. You are not the only one in control of your PC.

2. Your PC might be working perfectly in your eyes but something is also being done without your knowledge in the background.

3. Does it make sense to have so much of your private identity, and that of your friends in the social media space such as FB, twitter, etc

4. Why the hell would you want to continue use the world's most compromised operating software despite years of being plagued by virus, malware, spyware, trojans etc.

What has not been published is that for the first time a major corporate entity had accessed the 5 million computers to disable the rogue programme and allowing AVS to be activated again.

Could you please enlighten us how Microsoft managed to gain access to 5 million computers without its customers being aware of what had been done to them?

PC aren't standalone devices anymore. They're all part of the network.

Not if you are not connected to the internet. Of course it would be like getting married and not have sex.

Yes but 99% of PCs are connected to the net all the time. The OS is communicating with the central servers regularly. That's how microsoft, apple, adobe, google etc know that you aren't running the latest revision or that you have installed their software on more than the allowable number of computers.

From poLitics to Computers; kudos to Mr.Know it aLL..:cool:

This is quite serious :eek:. I must pm Microsoft now and ask him personally. :D

I thought someone posted previously scroobal was detained and questioned but was let go by Shamsuddin

This is quite serious :eek:. I must pm Microsoft now and ask him personally. :D
he oni rook 4 prc mei-mei pigs n vids in ur pc la ... evryting else he's not interested 1 la ... so, if ur pc dun haf prc mei-mei pigs n vids, u r safe ...

waiting for PAP spying on forummers talk to come cos you know microsoft will share that info with the PAP.

I thought someone posted previously scroobal was detained and questioned but was let go by Shamsuddin

Yeah it was your "good friend" besotted who warned u about the dangers when hotlinking pics from prostitute websites. And eatshitndie too when he replied to talkincock years ago. PAP IB clowns using fear mongering tactics. :D

Very easy to pick out PAP IB clones. One way is to look for small caps clones. :eek:

Some of you must have read in the press that Microsoft acted to cripple a ring using the malware Citadel which is a variation of Zeus that had surreptitiously captured 5 million PC around the world.

What was also not published is that Microsoft acted before all parties involved in the investigations had agreed to avoid extensive brand damage.

Couple of things to note:

1. You are not the only one in control of your PC.

2. Your PC might be working perfectly in your eyes but something is also being done without your knowledge in the background.

3. Does it make sense to have so much of your private identity, and that of your friends in the social media space such as FB, twitter, etc

4. Why the hell would you want to continue use the world's most compromised operating software despite years of being plagued by virus, malware, spyware, trojans etc.

Twit.

Forget about the pee cc.

You not even in control of your pathetic life run and controlled by the Papies but yet you worry about your computer system first!

And eatshitndie too when he replied to talkincock years ago. PAP IB clowns using fear mongering tactics.

my current ip address is: 174.62.108.198

isp is comcast. location is cupertino, california.

my rank in pap ib is brigadier general. i operate out of a dozen locations, including fremont, san jose, cupertino, palo alto, sf, berkeley, walnut creek, nz, monaco, italy, france, and bedok hdb block 69. you can find me regularly at kopitiam in siglap, upper east coast road, near jalan tua pau kong. :D

occasionally, i'll cum here with the kanina moniker. my real name is pappy por lum par. :oIo:

The guys behind this predominantly from Eastern Europe. In the course of your browsing you pick up a rogue programme called collectively as malware. It disables your AVS but it does not do anything to disrupt your normal use of your PC. It however connects to a rogue command and control centre operated by the guys who configured the malware.

Your PC becomes a captive without you knowing it. It also starts capturing your passwords to your banks. Even if you have a authentication token, it can stand between you and your bank without you realising it called a man in the browser attack a more damaging form of man in the middle attack. The attacks are usually done as a big whack once they have captured a vast number of PCs.

Your PC becomes a bot and the command and control centre is sometimes called Bot Central.

Microsoft forensic team captured the rogue bot central. They then used the rogue mechanism to individually access and clean all the captive PC - all 5 million at one go ( those that were on and connected or as soon as they came online.

This is first time that a corporate entity is believed to have done it.

As long as you your PC is on even in sleep mode and connected to WIFI, you are part of the network. Personal PC do not have the necessary firewalls to stop all this. If you have file sharing programmes such as Napster, limewire etc , you can actually see someone around the world accessing your copy of your song etc.

To be honest threads like this are pretty unneccessary. In this day and age who doesn't know about malware, spyware, bots, viruses? Protecting one's pc with AV and anti MV software is something like locking your door when you leave your house or your car, wearing a helmet when you ride or bike or buckling up when driving and wearing a condom when you're fucking some whore or even a friend.

Told you a few times, leave this to the adults.

The feature of this category of malware is that they bypass and then cripple AVS. Their presence is not noted. They leave quietly as they come in.

None of the AVS would have a signature to match this intrusion, only after the effect. I am guessing you do know how AVS works. Most busy people do not have AVS or switch it off. They do their sweep differently. A fully turned on AVS has high overheads and the result is that it slows down performance. The moment I turn on someone PC, i can tell if the guy has some PC sense.

The FBI got better things to do than go after virus, trojans etc.

To be honest threads like this are pretty unneccessary. In this day and age who doesn't know about malware, spyware, bots, viruses? Protecting one's pc with AV and anti MV software is something like locking your door when you leave your house or your car, wearing a helmet when you ride or bike or buckling up when driving and wearing a condom when you're fucking some whore or even a friend.