Oh... So SGD$18 million for LUP...
Shitty Sigma lifts that are noisy, stuffy and break down often. Nice upgrade indeed.![]()
The residents are lucky if they get Sigma lifts. Till they find out the performance of those lifts with parts from china of don't know what the hell brand, you will know what is a bad lift. And they called it upgrading ??Shitty Sigma lifts that are noisy, stuffy and break down often. Nice upgrade indeed.![]()
Oh... So SGD$18 million for LUP...
The residents are lucky if they get Sigma lifts. Till they find out the performance of those lifts with parts from china of don't know what the hell brand, you will know what is a bad lift. And they called it upgrading ??
Shitty Sigma lifts that are noisy, stuffy and break down often. Nice upgrade indeed.![]()
I think sigma is s Korea. The one I mentioned is a rojak lifts. Main parts from china, control from don't know where and auxiliary parts from jiu hu and local. Break down the very month it was commissioned. Very cheap and good because some idiot with zero technical knowledge says lifts from china very cheap so we should use it. Now the maintenance cost will be piling up. Never mind lah just increase sc cc lor.Sigma is ah tiong brand.![]()
Never mind lah just increase sc cc lor.
dunno why, hougang smc LUP give fujitech lift, made in penang.![]()
How to have extended warranty if a faulty lift can be taken over as "commissioned".Why no extended warranty ah? :(:(:(
I think sigma is s Korea. The one I mentioned is a rojak lifts. Main parts from china, control from don't know where and auxiliary parts from jiu hu and local. Break down the very month it was commissioned. Very cheap and good because some idiot with zero technical knowledge says lifts from china very cheap so we should use it. Now the maintenance cost will be piling up. Never mind lah just increase sc cc lor.
You lucky bastard. :(
Don't take my word for it, go to any PAP wards which had installed Sigma lifts for LUP. Ride one and experience it for yourself.
Not sure what is the brand. Someone from fujitec told me the story of how they lose out to this inferior hopeless brands as tender goes to lowest bidder.SK brand but made in china.:o
LUP in jurong east and clementi use sigma, wait very long and the ride very slow.
maintenance service provide by EM services rite? subsidiary of hdb, ex bukit Gombak mp in helm rite?
Not sure what is the brand. Someone from fujitec told me the story of how they lose out to this inferior hopeless brands as tender goes to lowest bidder.
Ya but the biggest nightmare is they only specify generic terms with no consideration for the details. It look nice on paper as both offered the same key features. However, when it comes to performance e.g. Frequency of breakdowns, there is nothing in the specification to nail the supplier. Put in a clause with penalty e.g. less than 5 breakdowns in first year, I think all these garbage lifts will be weeded out. Anyway, they will say it is unreasonable. After all the ones to suffer are the users.That's basically the gist of how the govt institutions go about doing business with the private sector. It can be HDB upgrading, or something more macro e.g. LTA projects. Lowest bidder almost always wins the business.
Ya but the biggest nightmare is they only specify generic terms with no consideration for the details. It look nice on paper as both offered the same key features. However, when it comes to performance e.g. Frequency of breakdowns, there is nothing in the specification to nail the supplier. Put in a clause with penalty e.g. less than 5 breakdowns in first year, I think all these garbage lifts will be weeded out. Anyway, they will say it is unreasonable. After all the ones to suffer are the users.