• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Desmond and Kenneth lost the plot

Leepotism

Desmond and Kenneth wanted to prevent a WP victory in this PE by-electon. Everyone knew it. But both of them had unwittingly contributed to WP big win. Ponggolites felt that since Desmond and Kenneth were bent on sabo-ing WP, they overwhelming voted in favor of WP to prevent a split in opposition votes. Thus the big margin win for WP. Kudos to Ponggolites for their good sense and strategy.

Desmond and Kenneth wanted to prevent a WP victory in this PE by-electon.
KJ, and for that matter RP, will not have any more exclusive claims to any SMC or GRC in the next election. Any independent who wishes to contest will be more than welcome by S'poreans to contest in those constituencies. In fact we will give these independents our moral supports. :oIo:

As for DL, he is the type who just b'cos he buys a gal dinner the charbo belongs to him liao. A simpleton and a very irritating one. :oIo:

KJ should visit his threatened son to see if his dick is still there

I doubt any sane person would join the SDA or the RP after this by-election trashing. DL and KJ should just de-register their respective parties and lead normal quiet lives.

Desmond will try again. Maybe he'll get 169 votes.

OK, his heart is in the right place. I commend him for that, and only that. His whole package, his whole delivery method are just ......... inconsequential. Perhaps he should start afresh, join the WP as an activist? After he has de-registered the SDA.

No lah. Anyway LTK would not let him in.

Desmond and Kenneth wanted to prevent a WP victory in this PE by-electon. Everyone knew it. But both of them had unwittingly contributed to WP big win. Ponggolites felt that since Desmond and Kenneth were bent on sabo-ing WP, they overwhelming voted in favor of WP to prevent a split in opposition votes. Thus the big margin win for WP. Kudos to Ponggolites for their good sense and strategy.

Any Sec Gen of a political party that CANNOT read the ground well has NO business in politics. Both KJ and DL belong sadly to this category. Their parties will now find it hard to secure $$$ for future campaigns without a TOTAL REVAMP of RP & SDA. The only thing preventing their getting removed is their hyper inflated and delusional egos.

That being said. PM Lee is also NOT far behind them in living in his own world and not in tune with the SG voters. He will find it MORE difficult to recruit future party members to stand in GE2016. Even Ministers positions in GRCs are not guaranteed henceforth.

His own grassroots and supporters had best start changing sides before the demise of the PAP. To be associated with the MIW is like being a LEPER.

These 2 candidates and their parties should just close shop and continue with their normal lives. On the other hand, having a single Opposition alone in Parliament for the long term is also not a wise move. There should at least be 2 Oppositions in order to counter-check all the 3 camps (including the PAPies).

The next worthy Opposition to consider in my view is the NSP. But they still lack sufficient capable people. If only those capable ones in the SDP will switch camp and join them, otherwise, the SDP will only be an underdog of CSJ. They will only waste their talents in the SDP. The NSP if well nurtured with more capable people can become the next Opposition in Parliament. Thereafter, I can say that we will have a good coalition and I believe that all the 3 parties will work hard and earnestly to improve the lives of Sinkies, because they cannot afford to lose their credibility (and eventually their rice bowls) towards the citizens.

KJ now can also breathe a sigh of relief of not having to reside in Punggol East. Another shit of his I would say.

Now these bums are finished, they should have learned from the wiseman
CSJ, he respect WP and bow out! very gentleman & wise moved.

We respected him for that!! But these 2 dragonflies just want to bang their head
against the Rock! what they get they worst results ever!

They packed and the next erection become a voter instead!

Any Sec Gen of a political party that CANNOT read the ground well has NO business in politics. Both KJ and DL belong sadly to this category. Their parties will now find it hard to secure $$$ for future campaigns without a TOTAL REVAMP of RP & SDA. The only thing preventing their getting removed is their hyper inflated and delusional egos.

That being said. PM Lee is also NOT far behind them in living in his own world and not in tune with the SG voters. He will find it MORE difficult to recruit future party members to stand in GE2016. Even Ministers positions in GRCs are not guaranteed henceforth.

His own grassroots and supporters had best start changing sides before the demise of the PAP. To be associated with the MIW is like being a LEPER.

They hear and hear but would not listen, look and look but would not see, read and read but would not understand. And even if they understand, would not accept the truth.

They lost more than that....and I dun mean their deposits.
Reputation, political future, party's image etc.
For DL I suspect he is a pappy stooge so no pity for him...only for those SDA supporters.
For KJ it's sad....had hoped for more from JBJ's son....hope that he will still continue the fight against pappies.

They lost more than that....and I dun mean their deposits.
Reputation, political future, party's image etc.
For DL I suspect he is a pappy stooge so no pity for him...only for those SDA supporters.
For KJ it's sad....had hoped for more from JBJ's son....hope that he will still continue the fight against pappies.

WP is a moderate political party. That's not enough to counter the papists. Good that WP have an additional MP. But we should vote more outspoken opposition MPs from other parties in 2016.

As for DL, he is the type who just b'cos he buys a gal dinner the charbo belongs to him liao. A simpleton and a very irritating one. :oIo:[/QUOTE]

Wow! I couldn't put it better than you. He basically thinks he has already "chope" her because he has expended time, money and effort.:D

Desmond and Kenneth wanted to prevent a WP victory in this PE by-electon. Everyone knew it. But both of them had unwittingly contributed to WP big win. Ponggolites felt that since Desmond and Kenneth were bent on sabo-ing WP, they overwhelming voted in favor of WP to prevent a split in opposition votes. Thus the big margin win for WP. Kudos to Ponggolites for their good sense and strategy

yes, there may be some truth is this...i had predicted a wp victory of 300+....thank goodness this time round the 60% had finally woken up, really have to salute them

Now these bums are finished, they should have learned from the wiseman
CSJ, he respect WP and bow out! very gentleman & wise moved.

We respected him for that!!

If you mean CSJ/SDP only started to know the meaning of "respect" after the whole "INVITE"-disclose emails-parliament/TC stunt backfired then yes I agree.

WP is a moderate political party. That's not enough to counter the papists. Good that WP have an additional MP. But we should vote more outspoken opposition MPs from other parties in 2016.

Disagree. Too many flavourings.