• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DBS cash deposit machine eat my money

but at the end of day, the total deposits statement should match up no more no less.
if more...obviously it belong to someone.
if less..the bank kpkb

And the bank won't tell you if it got extra bucks from the deposit. There are cases of people who punched in less money than they had deposited.

But technology does fail. The bank should accept that principle and give the benefit of doubt to customers who use its technology. Otherwise customers should avoid depositing cash.

We have a technology is always right, they never go wrong mentality with the people providing services, especially so the younger generation. Have we forgotten, not so long time back, this elderly man using the checkpoint self checking machine, lost his passport after he slotted it in. To cut a long story short, ICA insisted that their terminals are fool proof & correct, after reviewing countless times the CCTV & grilling the witness, they decided to take apart the terminal..guess what? the passport was there & the elderly man was right..somewhere the machine widen the gap just a few mm wider & it swallowed his passport.

They will always tell you our software system is right or machines are right...the catch 22 is, banks charge you fee for depositing YOUR MONEY to YOUR ACCOUNT. In the past generation, they banks are expected to provide SERVICE...nowadays they give you the signals that, they do not welcome your money.

Perhaps, we should go back a few generations back & insists that we are paid in currency notes up to the cents, & keep our money in cookie jars.:D

And the bank won't tell you if it got extra bucks from the deposit. There are cases of people who punched in less money than they had deposited.

my 3 experiences:
1) i withdraw $200 from atm. forget to take $$ and happily go.
call bank.bank say yes,cctv footage was clear.show someone took it.
ask me report police,so ploice can ask for the footage.
so i report police,untill NOW more than 10 years...police never contact me.

2)saw $200 at woodland atm this time round. $200 was at the atm..beeping away before last call to eat back the cash.
quick hand quick leg, i grab and go.happy.after that, my friend say i kena capture in cctv.better hand over to the bank which i did so.

3) using coins despoit at rochor.
found hundreds of $ 1 in the rejected tray.
quick hand quick legs, i mix my own coins together with the coins in teh rejected tray.
after a while, i think i am capture in the cctv again.bo bian..surrender to the bank.
both times,bank teller tell me tahnk u..bra bra stuff..

my 3 experiences:
1) i withdraw $200 from atm. forget to take $$ and happily go.
call bank.bank say yes,cctv footage was clear.show someone took it.
ask me report police,so ploice can ask for the footage.
so i report police,untill NOW more than 10 years...police never contact me.

2)saw $200 at woodland atm this time round. $200 was at the atm..beeping away before last call to eat back the cash.
quick hand quick leg, i grab and go.happy.after that, my friend say i kena capture in cctv.better hand over to the bank which i did so.

3) using coins despoit at rochor.
found hundreds of $ 1 in the rejected tray.
quick hand quick legs, i mix my own coins together with the coins in teh rejected tray.
after a while, i think i am capture in the cctv again.bo bian..surrender to the bank.
both times,bank teller tell me tahnk u..bra bra stuff..

Stupid fellow...just quickly turn around put on your N95 mask...voila! or borrow one from Limp sway sway....do not know, how to "tau chiat"..gee!

Deposit will be a hassle then.

my father alway enjoy queeuing up at the cash despoit machine.
he will spend long time just to bank him $20--$50 each day (income from hawkers)
at the end of 1 or 2 week, he will withdraw all to pay the supplier.
cycle repeats

ask him why dont cosnildate the daily $30 into 1 week and pay the supplier.he say like that will spend away the cash.

wtf

Stupid fellow...just quickly turn around put on your N95 mask...voila! or borrow one from Limp sway sway....do not know, how to "tau chiat"..gee!

u are right.the next time i encounter again,i wil camfo my face first.
but i did have my fair share.
pick a sony camera in a taxi..sold off for $500
pick a chain at lift lobby..sold off for $100
pick countless of $1, $2 $10 on the floor (no joke,is countless)

my father alway enjoy queeuing up at the cash despoit machine.
he will spend long time just to bank him $20--$50 each day (income from hawkers)
at the end of 1 or 2 week, he will withdraw all to pay the supplier.
cycle repeats

ask him why dont cosnildate the daily $30 into 1 week and pay the supplier.he say like that will spend away the cash.

wtf

Your father business must be damn poor...I have seen hawkers monopolize the CDM & deposit $$$ that is at least 3cm thick of $50 notes, some hawkers these days even employ AETOS to come collect their day takings in sealed bag to deposit to the bank.

Tell your dad to use the Jacob's biscuit tin or the Kong Guan ones..save him a lot of time..

Your father business must be damn poor...I have seen hawkers monopolize the CDM & deposit $$$ that is at least 3cm thick of $50 notes, some hawkers these days even employ AETOS to come collect their day takings in sealed bag to deposit to the bank.

Tell your dad to use the Jacob's biscuit tin or the Kong Guan ones..save him a lot of time..

sometime he smart a bit...i shack.
he will pass me the $50 ask me use internet banking transfer to desposit for him.
dont mind doing a few times,after a while he bceome a habit.
i explain to him, at the end of the day, i still have to queue up at the machine to help him desposit.
he dont get it.still pass me the $$
i have to play even smarter
tell him now online tranfser got charges of $5 per bank in.
he say oh like that bank eat $$ wan...mai liao...
now he goes back the old sequence
hahah

u are right.the next time i encounter again,i wil camfo my face first.
but i did have my fair share.
pick a sony camera in a taxi..sold off for $500
pick a chain at lift lobby..sold off for $100
pick countless of $1, $2 $10 on the floor (no joke,is countless)

You just admitted that you are a thief.... ha ha ha ha

We have a technology is always right, they never go wrong mentality with the people providing services, especially so the younger generation. Have we forgotten, not so long time back, this elderly man using the checkpoint self checking machine, lost his passport after he slotted it in. To cut a long story short, ICA insisted that their terminals are fool proof & correct, after reviewing countless times the CCTV & grilling the witness, they decided to take apart the terminal..guess what? the passport was there & the elderly man was right..somewhere the machine widen the gap just a few mm wider & it swallowed his passport.

They will always tell you our software system is right or machines are right...the catch 22 is, banks charge you fee for depositing YOUR MONEY to YOUR ACCOUNT. In the past generation, they banks are expected to provide SERVICE...nowadays they give you the signals that, they do not welcome your money.

Perhaps, we should go back a few generations back & insists that we are paid in currency notes up to the cents, & keep our money in cookie jars.:D

If the banks want us to deposit via ATM, then they had better provide protection to the customers. If they are unwilling to give protection to customers, a mass boycott of one bank at a time will make a difference. Let's start with DBS bank ...if the bank has less deposits, it has to reduce its lending = lower profits.

Take your pick, which bank shall we boycott first? I vote for DBS.

If the banks want us to deposit via ATM, then they had better provide protection to the customers. If they are unwilling to give protection to customers, a mass boycott of one bank at a time will make a difference. Let's start with DBS bank ...if the bank has less deposits, it has to reduce its lending = lower profits.

how about having coporate insurance for this saga?

Deposit will be a hassle then.

One withdraw money from a machine more often than deposit so should not be considered a hassle better to be safe than sorry. Believe me don't use the deposit machine if you can.

You forgot to add that ATM's only eat the notes of people voting for the opposition! It might help your cause.

Wow, that's new. How does the ATM know that the notes belong to opposition supporters? Is your company providing the software to DBS?

Nah, IT is not my cup of tea but i think it's got to do with face recognition technology.

39.9 percent voted opposition last GE. Opposition supporters would have grown leaps and bounds since then. They will have to dig deeper in Bkt Gombak to set up a larger data centre there.

How do you put the XXX on the skin of opposition supporters? Your company got the contract?