Nonsense. Landlords are making quite a bit what. Why not rent out a few properties yourself and make some easy money?![]()
go away troll. use your moniker that speaks clearly to talk to me.
Nonsense. Landlords are making quite a bit what. Why not rent out a few properties yourself and make some easy money?![]()
hey... ever considered the real issue with sinkieland is geography? of course made worse by politics...
and the sorry sinkie continues to vote pappies when given a $369 angpow just before he gets an erection.for the same wages...
the lowly jiuhikia will be living the singapore dream when he returns to his palatial mansion and 3 SUVs back home after 15-20 years of work.
the Singaporean will only have a life of squalor to look forward to upon retirement after 30-40 years of work.
I'm pretty convinced the politics screwed up an already tenuous geography. You're mentioning rural and small town Japan. Remember back in the 80s we have chong pang and all the ulu areas in the north that were undeveloped? Can escape there for cheap. Now everything is part of a megacity.Singapore had enough space in the 80s and 90s for everyone. flats were nice and big instead of tiny shit holes like today. yes politics made it worse.
You can include malayisa, thailand or indonesia to get your indirect and unofficial economic dignity.to add a new perspective, I deliberately cited the Gini coefficient. I am aware of the costs of living in Japan, which varies greatly from city to city, prefecture to prefecture. in fact, I am often shocked at how "cheap" authentic Japanese food costs in Japan compared to Singapore. I know of Japanese expatriates who have commented on our high living costs compared to back home.
keeping up with the Joneses is a human trait and the wide income disparity in tiny Singapore strips one of his economic dignity. living in squalor in a rental hdb overlooking expensive condominiums breeds intense dissatisfaction and resentment.
180k won't go far in Tokyo, but it will in other towns and cities. the fact is, blue collar Joes and Janes like her have low cost living options preserving their economic dignity which we lack.
many of our retirees live in squalor after slogging their whole lives. the Singapore dream has turned into a nightmare. simply because wages have not caught up with asset inflation. in Japan, asset prices have stagnated or decline so the locals have not seen an erosion of their purchasing power the way we have in Singapore.
I'm pretty convinced the politics screwed up an already tenuous geography. You're mentioning rural and small town Japan. Remember back in the 80s we have chong pang and all the ulu areas in the north that were undeveloped? Can escape there for cheap. Now everything is part of a megacity.
Developing the whole island to house 10 mill is a big mistake. It should have stuck at the 3 mill mark.
You can include malayisa, thailand or indonesia to get your indirect and unofficial economic dignity.
Living in SEA is not considered oversea especially Malaysia and Thailand.you mean retiring overseas? it's hard enough as it is for a young person to adapt to a new environment. let alone a 65 year old retiree. of course a sizeable minority would probably love it overseas, but the majority would have adapting to the lack of laksa and Mee Siam. but hums will be plentiful.
Living in SEA is not considered oversea especially Malaysia and Thailand.
oh.. i thought you refer to economic dignity. choosing govt, subsidized healthcare and family visits are not economic dignity.oh? you get a right to choose the government in Malaysia and Thailand? qualify for subsidized healthcare? have your grandkids and family visit you every weekend?![]()
laksa and mee siam got what.... Next door in Malaysia...you mean retiring overseas? it's hard enough as it is for a young person to adapt to a new environment. let alone a 65 year old retiree. of course a sizeable minority would probably love it overseas, but the majority would have adapting to the lack of laksa and Mee Siam. but hums will be plentiful.
by 65, you won't be caring about gahmen anymore...oh? you get a right to choose the government in Malaysia and Thailand? qualify for subsidized healthcare? have your grandkids and family visit you every weekend?![]()
for the same wages...
the lowly jiuhikia will be living the singapore dream when he returns to his palatial mansion and 3 SUVs back home after 15-20 years of work.
the Singaporean will only have a life of squalor to look forward to upon retirement after 30-40 years of work.