day in the life of a chiobu jap delivery worker

how cum no such logistics or delivery worker in sg? in japan, these seemingly strawberry syt's are common, and they toil dawn to dusk to deliver boxes, packages and envelopes to their customers without fail. every morning including some weekends they go to work in their nice "office clothes", change to blue collar uniforms, sort out their packages, load them up in their vans, and even clean their delivery vehicles before setting out! wow! how cum young sinkie women don't do these types of work?

i can empathize with this young jap lady, yasuho. i'm very proud of her and can fully understand her entire routine at work, from logistics hub and warehouse to retail hub and distribution center to retailers. delivery drivers at sagawa even have to comply with "tenko", a safety check process that involves filling out waiver forms, taking breath analyzer tests, inspecting vehicles. by the time she hits the road it's around 8:30am which is considered super early in the warehousing and delivery company my family runs. by noon, she completes all her deliveries for the day, and she covers up her uniform with a jacket (as she's still working from the retail distribution office and not the main logistics hub) to go to lunch, and you'll think her day is done.

not at all, after lunch, she does sales work trying to up-sell promotions and new services to retailers she delivers packages to. and after that? she rounds up her route by picking up packages for delivery from her retail customers. triple wow! she finishes her day back at the logistics hub and has to perform another "tenko". after tenko she still has to sort out admin issues such as parking receipts and expenses incurred. quadruple wow! at least in my family biz, workers finish delivery and go directly home if they drive vans and return to warehouse if they drive trucks. and sales are performed by a separate sales and marketing team. no pickups as it's only supplier delivery biz. wish this young jap lady is in sg and works for us. not only chio and hardworking, but she has a cheerful and positive attitude too.

how much her pay? how much Singapore pay?

Japan gini only 37 bear in mind.

since she's a rookie (6.9 months at sagawa), her starting pay should be 180k yen a month (usd1.69k, sgd2.34k). eventually she can work her way up to 260k yen a month with more sexperience. that's about the same pay range we're offering in sg (sgd2.4k starting to $3.2k with 6.9 years sexperience). it's not cheap in jippun ok. poor jap lady has to resort to drinking bottled water and chocolate chip cookie every morning for breakfast.
https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Japan-s-Sagawa-chasing-drivers-with-4-day-workweek

since she's a rookie (6.9 months at sagawa), her starting pay should be 180k yen a month (usd1.69k, sgd2.34k). eventually she can work her way up to 260k yen a month with more sexperience. that's about the same pay range we're offering in sg (sgd2.4k starting to $3.2k with 6.9 years sexperience). it's not cheap in jippun ok. poor jap lady has to resort to drinking bottled water and chocolate chip cookie every morning for breakfast.
https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Japan-s-Sagawa-chasing-drivers-with-4-day-workweek

to add a new perspective, I deliberately cited the Gini coefficient. I am aware of the costs of living in Japan, which varies greatly from city to city, prefecture to prefecture. in fact, I am often shocked at how "cheap" authentic Japanese food costs in Japan compared to Singapore. I know of Japanese expatriates who have commented on our high living costs compared to back home.

keeping up with the Joneses is a human trait and the wide income disparity in tiny Singapore strips one of his economic dignity. living in squalor in a rental hdb overlooking expensive condominiums breeds intense dissatisfaction and resentment.

180k won't go far in Tokyo, but it will in other towns and cities. the fact is, blue collar Joes and Janes like her have low cost living options preserving their economic dignity which we lack.

many of our retirees live in squalor after slogging their whole lives. the Singapore dream has turned into a nightmare. simply because wages have not caught up with asset inflation. in Japan, asset prices have stagnated or decline so the locals have not seen an erosion of their purchasing power the way we have in Singapore.

Everything is Japan is just done.......better

23972fe3e45e8da8782cd3c985e31a06befb5d60_hq.jpg

to add a new perspective, I deliberately cited the Gini coefficient. I am aware of the costs of living in Japan, which varies greatly from city to city, prefecture to prefecture. in fact, I am often shocked at how "cheap" authentic Japanese food costs in Japan compared to Singapore. I know of Japanese expatriates who have commented on our high living costs compared to back home.

keeping up with the Joneses is a human trait and the wide income disparity in tiny Singapore strips one of his economic dignity. living in squalor in a rental hdb overlooking expensive condominiums breeds intense dissatisfaction and resentment.

180k won't go far in Tokyo, but it will in other towns and cities. the fact is, blue collar Joes and Janes like her have low cost living options preserving their economic dignity which we lack.

many of our retirees live in squalor after slogging their whole lives. the Singapore dream has turned into a nightmare. simply because wages have not caught up with asset inflation. in Japan, asset prices have stagnated or decline so the locals have not seen an erosion of their purchasing power the way we have in Singapore.
in sg, can easily enjoy 3 great meals with a $16.9 budget. not in tokyo though if you eat out. yasuho works in the nihonbashi area in tokyo. that's her delivery zone. not cheap ok having that combo lunch. more sexpensive than a plate of sinkie cai png by 6.9 times. at least that's her only luxury for the whole day. she saves by skimping on breakfast and cooks her dinner by buying groceries at the supa market in her neighborhood. if you buy groceries in a tokyo supermarket and cook at home, it's way much cheaper than dining out. in sg, you dine out at a hawker center with one meal and a drink, and it's much cheaper than buying the same ingredients and groceries to cook at home for one person (the reverse of tokyo). that's why lowly jiuhukia worker can survive in sg. she had a "german" dish for dinner which means it was (cheap) sausages and vegetables. she's the type of jap chick who will save and live humbly and frugally.

Nonsense. Landlords are making quite a bit what. Why not rent out a few properties yourself and make some easy money? :thumbsdown:

That lady is 22 year old and consider a SYT. As expected, sexually deprived boomers here will use her to relive the glory days of youthful, hormone induced dick and begin the fantasy dreaming. Don't get me wrong, it is good and healthy to vent out this way.

hey... ever considered the real issue with sinkieland is geography? of course made worse by politics...

in sg, can easily enjoy 3 great meals with a $16.9 budget. not in tokyo though if you eat out. yasuho works in the nihonbashi area in tokyo. that's her delivery zone. not cheap ok having that combo lunch. more sexpensive than a plate of sinkie cai png by 6.9 times. at least that's her only luxury for the whole day. she saves by skimping on breakfast and cooks her dinner by buying groceries at the supa market in her neighborhood. if you buy groceries in a tokyo supermarket and cook at home, it's way much cheaper than dining out. in sg, you dine out at a hawker center with one meal and a drink, and it's much cheaper than buying the same ingredients and groceries to cook at home for one person (the reverse of tokyo). that's why lowly jiuhukia worker can survive in sg. she had a "german" dish for dinner which means it was (cheap) sausages and vegetables. she's the type of jap chick who will save and live humbly and frugally.

for the same wages...

the lowly jiuhikia will be living the singapore dream when he returns to his palatial mansion and 3 SUVs back home after 15-20 years of work.

the Singaporean will only have a life of squalor to look forward to upon retirement after 30-40 years of work.