• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Daft Sinkies mistaken a Monitor Lizard for a Crocodile..

Those who've never seen a crocodile before, go visit the East Coast Crocodile Farm or the Mandai Zoo. Most crocodiles that police caught through the years and decades were donated to them. Crocodile skin is famous for leather but crocodile meat is quite delicious too. More tender as a freshly cooked dish than what most would imagine with such a tough looking animal. Available in China and Australia. In Australia, dried BBQ chewy crocodile jerky is also available as a snack.
east coast one bo liao....likewise the one in upper serangoon. There is one in jurong next to bird park still around

Interesting account from you.. Guess I not that daring as you in eating exotic meats..:o Once went to Vietnam on a job trip years back.. Few of my colleagues went to this restaurant in Ho Chin Minh to try out some snake dishes.. When we were already at the entrance of the restaurant, I chickened out..:o :o :o

that the different between a kampong kid and a hdb kid. it is not daring, more like it the norm where everyone in the neighbourhood do. not only monitor, also have flying foxes and python too. even got crocs meat as neighbour also rear crocs in a cement pit to earn extra income from its skin. he fed them with dead chicken from his egg laying coop. those days we dont find it smelly so i find it strange ppl of CCK can complain abt smell from chicken farms in LCK. i think i am the last batches of kids that grew up in kampong, i only really stay in a hdb in late 80s despite family allocated a flat in early 80s which by then i ard sec 1. Even in the 80s, MoEnv still have night soil collection dept and home still using the bucket system. So everyday die die must "clear system" in primary school as it the only place in the whole area that have flushing toilet.:D