• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Customers humiliate waiter through entire meal for being 'rude'

MarrickG

customers_humiliate_waiter_for_being_rude-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer thisistoomuch was dining in this restaurant when he witnessed an unpleasant incident -- these customers apparently kicked up a fuss and humiliated this waiter for serving them in a supposedly disrespectful manner.

According to the STOMPer, the waiter had made a mistake when serving food to the group. The STOMPer thinks these customers are overreacting.

The STOMPer recounted over the phone:

"I was there from the start and saw the whole thing.

"I saw the waiter put down the plates at their table before returning to the kitchen to get more of their orders. He seemed quite in a hurry.

"The old man wearing spectacles yelled that the waiter had served him the wrong food but it was just that the waiter had put down the plates without matching the order to the customer.

"The old man expected the waiter to serve the right order to everyone at the table but the waiter had already returned to the kitchen to get more orders.

"Everyone at the table started scolding him openly and so loudly that the whole restaurant could hear what was going on.

"They mocked and insulted the waiter throughout the entire meal. One of them even threatened to 'rearrange' the waiter's face.

"The manager got called in but he could do nothing. In the end, the lady yelled at the waiter to get lost.

"It was really a small matter but they went overboard by hurling words of humiliation at the waiter.

"They sounded very educated and probably look down on waiting staff.

"I had no problems with the same waiter when he served me.

"In fact, I wrote him a note to thank him for his service and to encourage him not to feel bad after the incident."

20100830_ss_insultwaiter2-data.jpg

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...ustomers_humiliate_waiter_for_being_rude.html (see video here)

Without a good law system and civics education, these uneducated middle-aged peasants will behave like this until they die

mehmeh55 will screw them all..especially the old man...:D

if i recognise this restaurant setting correctly, my guess is; aston's specialty @ keypoint. i've dined there before & i reckon the service rendered was quite reasonable. it is clear that this bunch of diners r sinkies who're paying a small fare for a simple meal, but demanding top class service.

in my opinion, these idiots should be served bones & off-cuts

mehmeh55 will screw them all..especially the old man...:D

The waiter can 'arrange' some 'accident' for the old man, some distance from the eatery... ha ha ha ha :D

We are looking at 'one side of the coin', I have come across service people, who doesn't know, what is on the menu, they just dumped the dishes in fron of you, & sometimes bring you the wrong order.

Now we have many FT's, some do not even understand Mandarin...least of all English...for we have Myanmese, Kampuceans or even East Malaysians serving personnels..

We just cannot blame the waiter, anyway, SINgaporeans have boorish attitudes & lack common courtesy. How to blame them, they learnt from the best...............the MIW's;)

never quarrel with your waiter, no matter how bad he/she is. out of view or in kitchens, the wait staff has all the power to mess up the food... in the most gross way. only morons refuse to wake up to this maxim. the food will come back to bite them in the rectum.

From the description, it doesn't look like the waiter did really bad. Those people are really mean :(

never quarrel with your waiter, no matter how bad he/she is. out of view or in kitchens, the wait staff has all the power to mess up the food... in the most gross way. only morons refuse to wake up to this maxim. the food will come back to bite them in the rectum.

The waiter can make a trip to the toilet and come back to "Jia Liao" to their food Let's see who has the last laugh!

a male waiter would add a tablespoon of his personal starchy protein while the waitress would add sushi juice to give the dish a fishy flavor.

A tablespoon of sodium bicarbonate in each dish can do wonder, and sodium carbonate are easliy found in any kitchen...:D

No need to be so creative. The ingredients can spend time on the floor, in the dustbin, extras like spit can be added.

When the food is served to the customer, the waiter can do so with a smile :rolleyes:

No need to be so creative. The ingredients can spend time on the floor, in the dustbin, extras like spit can be added.

When the food is served to the customer, the waiter can do so with a smile :rolleyes:

On the floor, near dustbin..spit can be spotted..sodium bicarbonate when melted is not easily detected..mix with other liquids does not produce funny taste....and one table spoon...can be good LAXATIVE.... ha ha ha ha...

not run for the roses...but run for the jamban...so,be polite with whom is serving you & have common courtesy also...

all you need is not (one spoonful of sugar makes the medicine go down)...but a table spoon of....you will "get down on it, get down on it"... ha ha ha

If the restaurant is prepared to back up its staff, then it's so much easier to deal with these mother farkers! Just tell them to shut the fark up and fark off if they're not happy! Just like this HK eatery in London, Wong Kee. It's run by triads and they're famous for being rude and unreasonable. But their attitude is "So what if you're not happy?" If this incident happened at Wong Kee, I'm sure these bunch of jokers will be carried out of the place in stretchers! :oIo:

:D
If the restaurant is prepared to back up its staff, then it's so much easier to deal with these mother farkers! Just tell them to shut the fark up and fark off if they're not happy! Just like this HK eatery in London, Wong Kee. It's run by triads and they're famous for being rude and unreasonable. But their attitude is "So what if you're not happy?" If this incident happened at Wong Kee, I'm sure these bunch of jokers will be carried out of the place in stretchers! :oIo:

There was a case in recent memory, remember opposite Long House eatery along Upper Thomson Rd, next to the community centre, Imperial Court. There was this small French or something eatery, where the lady brought in her own drinks, the ang moh owner wasn't happy, they quarrel & he threw her out...

The management should have come to the support of the staff, but then again, nowadays the workers are FT's, the manager of the place is another FT's...the SINgapore owner, will only be there to check the accounts & collect the takings.

I think that is why the ah pek in the picture is so garang..if not the chief cook from the kitchen will do this, cooks, 'PRESENT CLEAVERS' :D

If I were these bunch of customer, I will watch my manners. While the waiters can be very tolerant to them up front, they can do all sort of things to the food these guy eating, like spitting into the drinks, add some pee or feaces.... Eventually the jokes are on them.

Is this Singapore Value who keep spitting and punching on one's face when one is a nobody and made a mistake.

Without a good law system and civics education, these uneducated middle-aged peasants will behave like this until they die
Those people could be very well educated, for all you know.
Education is not the same as upbringing.

But even if they are well educated, they forgot one very important rule in life: Never quarrel with or piss off your cook, food server, waiter or hawker. Even if you are not happy with them for a valid reason, walk away and don't patronize them again.

It all boils down to upbringing and common sense! Just because he is a "lowly" waiter and worse still he made a mistake doesn't entitle the savages to come down on him like a ton of bricks. I understand theses savages presumably richer and better-educated and out-numbering our "lowly" waiter taunted him and pointed fingers at him. This shows a severe failure in their upbringing- lack of respect, bad manners and lack of common sense.

It is so stupid to cross your service/kitchen staff over such a triviality. Asking for trouble!:D:D "Jialiao" is only one of the more minor concerns. If the waiter lose his head and crack up, someone is going to get hurt. Ah Pek would not be so garang after that.:rolleyes: