• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Customer damages $1,000 statue, then challenges shop owner to prove it

MarrickG

customer_breaks_1000_levitating_goddess_of_mercy_statue_in_shop-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer mutated_leech was furious when this customer damaged his $1,000 'Levitating Goddess of Mercy' statue yet asked if there were CCTV cameras in the shop to prove that he did it.

The STOMPer recounted:

"Two days ago, a 'customer' came into my shop and damaged my product.

"It started off with him dropping one of my products but it wasn't damaged so I let it go.

"Then he went further into the shop and that was when disaster struck.

"He touched my $1,000 'Levitating Goddess of Mercy' which is based on magnetic energy so the statue moved off its axis and fell onto the base.

"The next thing I knew after he moved away was that the Goddess of Mercy was slanting downwards as though it was Michael Jackson performing his 45 degrees leaning pose.

"I was furious and shocked to see him smiling away.

"I confronted him and explained to him that he should have read all the signs I had put up, indicating "Please do not touch without any assistance. Any damage considered sold."

"The confrontation went nowhere and even those accompanying him said things like" Do you have a CCTV? If not we won't admit that we did it."

"I insisted the product was damaged and true enough, something was broken at the base of the statue.

"Then they even blamed it on the quality of my product.

"That was when I decided enough is enough and it was time to get the police here.

"I was baffled to hear them say, "I am only going to wait for a few minutes for the police to come, if they are not here by then, we are leaving".

"This is the conversation that ensued:

"I: "you have to wait for the police to come"

"He: "you don't have the right to detain me."

"I: "then leave your IC particulars."

"He: "you don't have the right to get my particulars."

"I: "then leave your contact number"

"He: "I don't have to give you my contact number."

"I immediately took out my phone and took their pictures.

"They did not wait for the police to come.

"The police arrived a while later and by then they could not be found anywhere.

"A police report has been lodged and this has been classified as a case of mischief.

"This is ridiculous! Where is the law? I just can't believe this is happening in Singapore.

"Someone comes into your shop, breaks something and just walks off because we law-abiding citizens followed the law and weren't able to detain them or close the shutters to the shop or even demand their contact number.

"I was told that even Cisco security guards will not be able to detain them.

"Seriously, I hope the police can catch them or maybe someone can provide the police with information on where to get the guy."

20110808ssgoddess2jpg1312778223870-data.jpg

After so many years, Singapore is going down the drain into becoming a lawless place because of incompetent PAP gov promoting bootlickers and relatives instead of people with real capabilities.

If minister complaint, police arrest, citizen reports, police say it's mischief.

I confronted him and explained to him that he should have read all the signs I had put up, indicating "Please do not touch without any assistance. Any damage considered sold.

Only cockanannies will believe that "Any damage considered sold" crap.

no offence to dr. CSJ..

if you had told the polis Dr CSJ was the perpetrator... the entire Singapore Police SOC will descend via heliborne as well CID/SS/ISD/Secret police...

:D

wah..sure or not, that piece of thing is 1000? Might as well say 1M.

1. aiyoh!
2. remember the bomb thing that was within a pte property.
3. do you think the mata literally move its butt for such a mini matter.
4. right, should let go that cjs was there.
5. dogs, sheep and crying specimen shall be there.

It looks like this fat and ugly dirty smart-aleck Chinese and that equally fat and ugly pig are those fundamentalist Chinese Christians out to create trouble for other faiths.

Fate should arrange an accident that have them blowing cocks at Changi on wheelchairs to survive and He'd shrug His shoulders and say: prove to me that I did it.

They will surely be punished violently for this.

the shop keeper should have arrested the asshole under S66(6) of CPC:

Arrest by private person
66.—(1) Any private person may arrest any person who, in his view or presence, commits an arrestable non-bailable offence, or who has been proclaimed as an offender under section 88.
(2) The private person must, without unnecessary delay, hand over the arrested person to a police officer or take him to a police station.
(3) If there is reason to believe that the arrested person is a person referred to in section 64(1), a police officer must re-arrest him.
(4) If there is reason to believe that the arrested person has committed a non-arrestable offence and he refuses to give his name and residential address when required by a police officer, or gives a residential address outside Singapore, or a name or residential address that the police officer has reason to believe is false, he may be dealt with under section 65.
(5) If there is no reason to believe that the arrested person has committed any offence, he must be released at once.
(6) A person who commits an offence against any other person (referred to in this subsection as the victim) or that other person’s property may, if —
(a)
his name and residential address are unknown;
(b)
he gives a residential address outside Singapore; or
(c)
he gives a name or residential address which the victim or any person who is using the victim’s property in relation to which the offence is committed, or which the employee of either of those persons, or which any person authorised by or acting in aid of either of those persons, has reason to believe is false,
be apprehended by the victim, employee or such person referred to in paragraph (c).
(7) The person apprehended under subsection (6) may be detained until he can be delivered into the custody of a police officer, and subsections (3), (4) and (5) shall thereafter apply.
(8) If any person being lawfully apprehended under subsection (6) assaults or forcibly resists the person by whom he is so apprehended, he shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $2,000.

Sorry ti side track here just curious about this levitating goddess is it for real or is it hokus pokus?

it's like those indoor water fountain fixture with water or airpump to achieve the effect...

bro , if its real the 'Levitating Goddess of Mercy' will not drop liao ;)

Customer is always rite... He hasn't buy anything from you so he isn't your customer yet!

If really cannot recover the cost, LAN LAN one - classify them under damaged goods... Think of better ways to secure your expensive products like investing in a display cabinet...

This type of levitation $1,000 can consider

levitation-550x462.jpg

Sinkies turning to ah tiong lah! Typical of sinkies in moving with the flock!

In all objectivity, the Ministry of Home Affairs should also investigate the two people in the picture as they appear to resemble Chinese Christians and their action towards the Kwan Yin statue is an attempt to insult the Chinese of other faiths and uproot religious harmony in Singapore.

if it is really flying, scientist will not be bothered making superconductor!

Those who rate this thread that reports this shameful and deplorable action in society above one star are also very likely to be people who share the same characteristics and tendencies as these Chinese troublemakers.