• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cruise Ships Punters Eg Leisure World , Long Jie , Virgo FALLs In Here ...

hokkien

Bro roofhelper some players at ship I notice they control well,unlike me lose liao still cheong:biggrin:

bearbearfury

L.w still very crowded... saw no queue for og.
So far. Slots at l.w is really better than rws. No regrets banning myself.....
But the journey is tiring.

swissbank

Honesty, OG is better ship than LW but poor management.
OG include ferry transfer take about 70mins against LW 90mins+. OG casino is spacious with high ceiling "smoke free."
Ex-Longjie was well managed which provide buy-in cabin or cash $25, house rolling @ $100=chip $101, $10 Baccarat table, $2 Roulette table and TV in canteen.
OG is stubborn and I forsee this ship will be towed to Natsteel for steel scrap.
Personally I don't like LW at all and I stop go OG unless OG follow Longjie system.

justl00king

To get onboard casino cruises without CNW is really a hassle, you would need to use up between 4-6 hours just to transit both ways. So whenever I do go will stay over, to make the trip more relaxing and fun.

Good points of LW are rebates of ferry tix and cabin with some rolling, or can pay cash for cabin only $60-$80/night. Last time got last ferry promo only $12. They also provide free meals and drinks round the clock. When I don't feel like having their buffet, will order from menu which are reasonably priced too.For slots play I go to level6(near lounge) or level8(staircase inside casino leading up) which will be less smoky Bad points are this cruise really old and worn out, a issue for me as I am a cleanliness freak. So if got time to spare, can be rather fun to go onboard with relatively low cost.

Ex LJ was also good, newer cruise as compared to LW and they do CNW every Thursday. Can pay cash for cabin around $80-$120 or do rolling. Now changed to OG and with the high cabin rates I will not go, my choice would still be LW.

swissbank

OG is much better ship than LW but very poor management. The ship is clean, casino spacious with high ceiling n only 70mins from jetty up ship. But cabin rate is really crazy n casino no $10 Bacarrat n $2 Roulette. OG will not survive n soon be towed to Natsteel for steel scrap. CEO Lee, wake up lah!! LW is laughing at OG

bearbearfury

To get onboard casino cruises without CNW is really a hassle, you would need to use up between 4-6 hours just to transit both ways. So whenever I do go will stay over, to make the trip more relaxing and fun.

Good points of LW are rebates of ferry tix and cabin with some rolling, or can pay cash for cabin only $60-$80/night. Last time got last ferry promo only $12. They also provide free meals and drinks round the clock. When I don't feel like having their buffet, will order from menu which are reasonably priced too.For slots play I go to level6(near lounge) or level8(staircase inside casino leading up) which will be less smoky Bad points are this cruise really old and worn out, a issue for me as I am a cleanliness freak. So if got time to spare, can be rather fun to go onboard with relatively low cost.

Ex LJ was also good, newer cruise as compared to LW and they do CNW every Thursday. Can pay cash for cabin around $80-$120 or do rolling. Now changed to OG and with the high cabin rates I will not go, my choice would still be LW.

the buffet in l.w sucks. i only drink the chicken soup & icre cream (if they have). I will normally order a sandwich at the main casino side for $4.

anyone care to share the condition of the room? is it just 2 bed? got t.v?

justl00king

the buffet in l.w sucks. i only drink the chicken soup & icre cream (if they have). I will normally order a sandwich at the main casino side for $4.

anyone care to share the condition of the room? is it just 2 bed? got t.v?
I skip the lunch/dinner buffet and order the fried rice or sandwiches, but will take the breakfast for the fried on the spot omelette with bread or supper for the plain porridge with assortments.

Cabin condition sucks, just bare basic and no tv. Can choose a double or two single beds with another pull down bed on top. Do note the stinky bedsheets and pillow case, seems like never change at all. The bath towels also very old and rough, I normally will bring my own towel or just buy together with the toiletries from the cruise shop. The cruise towels I will use to put on top on pillow and bed sheet.

Can update on the slots? Still the same old games or got new slots? Not as tight as rws? :biggrin:

bearbearfury

Cabin condition sucks, just bare basic and no tv. Can choose a double or two single beds with another pull down bed on top. Do note the stinky bedsheets and pillow case, seems like never change at all. The bath towels also very old and rough,

EEEEEE....I have never seen any house keeping services before whenever i walk past the rooms all the times. No wonder some said got flea.......EEE

that day, i went on sun, a lot of Indian checking out on sun noon.

The games are all old games mostly. They have the king kong cash and aristocrat like 50 lion, 5D and some really old games with old graphics like samurai..

It is these type of the old games with the older graphics that pay well from my experience.

The slots feature are easier to get compared to RSW for sure....

swissbank

OG is a better ship, clean and casino hall is spacious high with ceiling but poor management. The cabin rate really crazy. Less n lesser players go there simply no night players cos of cabin rate. Also no $10 Bacarrat n $2 Roulette for elderly. House rolling? Cannot understand why OG CEO Lee so stubborn to see the ship sink.

ahboy123

I saw the OG keep doing some on board renovation and may be this is just testing market, after the cruise fully open with all facility , they may review the system including lower the table limit and cabin rate,bring in junket,increase ferry frequency, as well as install the nets and credit card device. With so many staff to feed and invest so much of money only attract so little punter and still want to operate in this way then i think the owner is SIAO LIAO. Let wait and see any changes before coming CNY.

swissbank

I saw the OG keep doing some on board renovation and may be this is just testing market, after the cruise fully open with all facility , they may review the system including lower the table limit and cabin rate,bring in junket,increase ferry frequency, as well as install the nets and credit card device. With so many staff to feed and invest so much of money only attract so little punter and still want to operate in this way then i think the owner is SIAO LIAO. Let wait and see any changes before coming CNY.

:cool:Ex-Longjie was doing well before IR opened. OG should have follow same system as Longjie but CEO Lee is yaya day dream of high rollers.
OG already given many players very bad impression since 1st trip onboard. Everyday players reduced from less to lesser. At night all their casino staff so free to catch housefly. :eek:

bearbearfury

any update from star cruises, are the slots still tight? personally, i find star cruise much tighter than RWS and MBS.....can hardly tigger any feature.

JohnTKS

OG is operated by the Heng Heng Group and also the junket operator on the Virgo. I think HH sees tremendous opportunities in bring in OG now because SC Virgo is DESTROYING their own business. Here is a list of what SC has done.
Dec, last year. Inform all SC members that they have to play on the S$ 50 tables and clock up several hundred points or else their membership will be downgraded.
Jan, this year. Points booking for the cabins would now be based on per pax and not for whole cabin. This effectively double or more points required. Their booking dried up. So they brazenly gave away free cabins. Still no booking so extended the offer to jun.
Jun. Reduce points for playing by 50%. Introduce some incentive if play reaches a certain level.
Jul. Reduce point’s validity to 2 years from 3 years. Caught a number of regular members with expired points.
Sept. Increased the points for booking from 2.3X to 3.6X higher than the previous figures.
So far have been on 14 cruises this year. 11 free and 3 paid with points. Their booking office will tell you all their cruises are booked to the end of the year. This is only because they want to give the impression that they have terrific demand. Their booking for members is restrict to a few hundred cabins and on my last cruise this week they had only 1700 pax and a capacity of 2400.
What Are You Doing SC? I don’t know what I will be doing with myself next year since Virgo is my regular, about twice a month.

swissbank

OG is operated by the Heng Heng Group and also the junket operator on the Virgo. I think HH sees tremendous opportunities in bring in OG now because SC Virgo is DESTROYING their own business. Here is a list of what SC has done.
Dec, last year. Inform all SC members that they have to play on the S$ 50 tables and clock up several hundred points or else their membership will be downgraded.
Jan, this year. Points booking for the cabins would now be based on per pax and not for whole cabin. This effectively double or more points required. Their booking dried up. So they brazenly gave away free cabins. Still no booking so extended the offer to jun.
Jun. Reduce points for playing by 50%. Introduce some incentive if play reaches a certain level.
Jul. Reduce point’s validity to 2 years from 3 years. Caught a number of regular members with expired points.
Sept. Increased the points for booking from 2.3X to 3.6X the previous figures.
So far have been on 14 cruises this year. 11 free and 3 paid with points. Their booking office will tell you all their cruises are booked to the end of the year. This is only because they want to give the impression that they have terrific demand. Their booking for members is restrict to a few hundred cabins and on my last cruise this week they had only 1700 pax and a capacity of 2400.
What Are You Doing SC? I don’t know what I will be doing with myself next year since Virgo is my regular, about twice a month.

Nowadays much lesser Singaporean onboard Star Virgo due to many regular players that have traded cabin biz were banned. At that time these regular players sold their cabin to friend's friends 20-30% cheaper than travel agent offers. Price for balcony ocean view was 80 points during weekend against now 3 or 4 times more.
When the 2 IR opened LW is crying n biz dropped to about 200 pax a day. Royal Star and Longjie also disappeared.
Today LW biz is back to normal n has average 1000+ pax including Malaysian players. On n off LW has some crazy players that contributed many $k loss. This is cos many Singaporeans already crippled in IR or also barred by family members. Recently Singapore Govt also imposed restriction for those who owed outstanding bills or seek financial assistance etc.
OG (HengHeng or Grand Hope)see there is a potential for gaming biz and leased 2 years contract with Japanese owner. Unfortuntely OG has given players a very bad start since 1st day. My friend ever paid cash $300 for a crazy cabin. Those who have been to OG overnight unlikely will go again simply all dealers were hurting for housefly in the casino hall. OG will be sinking soon as less n lesser players go there daily.

justl00king

With the novelty of the IRs wearing thin, the casino cruise may yet thrive again.

LW managed to stay afloat all these years as they have kept the cost low and affordable. For the same cost of a daily entry levy, can pay for ferry and cabin and have free meals drinks onboard. If do rolling can rebate back and be foc.

It just doesn't make sense to pay so much for a cabin and still have to endure all the inconveniences to get onboard. For $300, I would rather pay for a hotel room and have easy access and convenience.

JohnTKS

The players who traded cabin and were banned numbered about one dozen. Altogether 50 pax were denied boarding. This is a very small number compared to the thousands of members. Anyway it was a futile move because SC introduced the nominated person system about the same time.
I have to go on the OG for a look see. But is it in the same class as the Virgo. Are the rooms anywhere like the Virgo.
One reason why LW could be doing well now, could it be in part due to what is going on the Virgo. And HH is the first to know and a second casino ship is just right now.

swissbank

With the novelty of the IRs wearing thin, the casino cruise may yet thrive again.

LW managed to stay afloat all these years as they have kept the cost low and affordable. For the same cost of a daily entry levy, can pay for ferry and cabin and have free meals drinks onboard. If do rolling can rebate back and be foc.

It just doesn't make sense to pay so much for a cabin and still have to endure all the inconveniences to get onboard. For $300, I would rather pay for a hotel room and have easy access and convenience.
LW is a very lucky ship after bought over by the NG family. The ship prosper starting in 1994. Malaysia imposed new rule on their export currency max 10K must be delcared. Also the biggest note is $100 riggit. Imagine if you win 50k in Genting n how much pieces of notes you have to carry. Genting biz greatly affected thus these players either go LW, Macau, Cambodia n etc. Next WKS started to raid all gambling den in Geyland, Jalan Besar for Pai Kow n Si Kee Pi. Players afraid to get charged then turned around to LW started in 1994 onward. LW barang is very strong as biz up n down. Even Batam/Nongsa/Mandarin/Planet/Waterfront casinos only last 2 years due to politicial reasons.
OG barang is weak as they see no up for elderly players.
Gaming biz in ship is picking up again for LW but not for OG. OG want high rollers n have to wait long long perhaps one fine day their day dream will come true. Can OG survive for another 2 months??????

justl00king

OG barang is weak as they see no up for elderly players.
Gaming biz in ship is picking up again for LW but not for OG. OG want high rollers n have to wait long long perhaps one fine day their day dream will come true. Can OG survive for another 2 months??????
If there are enough high rollers to go around, LJ and RS wouldn't have sunk during the early stages. I would think those big players will have all the needs taken care of by the IRs, with free hotel rooms,meals and entertainment. Why would they want to go to such cruises?

LW is on the right strategy to target the masses, but this cruise is really old and had seen better days. Long overdue to do some revamp and spruce it up. Sure to attract even more players to go onboard. :smile: