• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cruise Ships Punters Eg Leisure World , Long Jie , Virgo FALLs In Here ...

RichOil

bro Fatty Loh , i just reached SG tmft. made a few hundreds and hurry home.

we meet another trip.

remember dont bring yr atm and or credit card.

play min bet . the design and layout of the casino floor is Against the punters so that Albert can be happy at our

losses .

so remember dont make Albert Ng happy.

Good news bro to hear you HENG HENG.
Keep up the good luck for your next trip.
More to come.

RichOil

Just did a check in vesselfinder.
Amusement World & Aegean Paradise are both off Johor waters and near to each other.
Leisure World is already in Penang.
I missed my slots machines @LW.

AhLee

See (New ) Aegean Paradise with New Century Logo

attachment.php

Going the way of a White Elephsnt

AhLee

us$23m investment going down the drain.

Thanks bro, found the link :smile:

Hong Kong’s New Century buys third cruise ship for $23m

9d2337bb640a6c3297314f142ab54cf9_M.jpg

Aegean Paradise - to join Leisure World and Amusement World

New Century Maritime of Hong Kong has entered into a memorandum of agreement to purchase a 1990-built, 23,287gt cruise ship from Hainan Cruise.

Aegean Paradise will be sold to Kingston Maritime, wholly-owned by New Century Maritime, at a price of $22.89m. An independent firm providing ship valuation services has valued the vessel at $27m as of July 17.

The acquisition gives New Century Maritime a third cruise ship, along with Leisure World and Amusement World.

Aegean Paradise will be delivered to Kingston Maritime at ST Marine Ltd Shipyard in Singapore.

Built for Japan Cruise Line, the ship sailed as Orient Venus until 2005 when it was sold to First Cruise One Corp., controlled by the Restis Group of Greece, and renamed Cruise One. After an upgrade in Greece it operated on charter to Delphin Kreuzfarhten as Delphin Voyager.

Following Delphin's insolvency in 2010, it eventually was acquired by Hainan Cruise and sailed briefly as Hainan Empress before going on charter to Quail Cruises/Happy Cruises as Happy Dolphin. After that company's collapse, the vessel was chartered to Turkish tour operator Etstur, and has sailed as Aegean Paradise from Turkey.

'With the steady outlook of the tourism industry in Singapore, the group expects that its cruise ship charter services business segment will continue to bring positive contribution to the group. The purchase of the vessel will enable the group to further develop its cruise ship charter services business,' New Century Group Hong Kong Ltd said.

New Century Maritime is an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of New Century Group Hong Kong.

justl00king

uncle & anuties already complaint liao Baccarat Min Bet now S$20/-.

Casino floor space for Table games also shrink when compare with LW:confused:
Bro, Bac at min $20, can squeeze card? :p

Maybe now still new, AP should expand the casino and have many slot machiines to max profits.
Afterall, its not a family cruise, more for punters, which is their target customers :biggrin:

justl00king

attachment.php

bro when you go makan at the Pacific Restaurant

you have to walk along the long aisle of Casino-Promenade

which is about 30 metres long .

the long aisle starts with the Cashier on your left and 2 roullette tables on your right.

the long aisle of Casino Promenade where 4 bacarrate tables min S$20 machine

schuffle cards following by other table games leading to the Restarant. On your left before the

restaurant is the Bar Counter where you get your free drinks and Maggi Mee :biggrin:
Bro, how is the cabin standard and food quality?
Want to chiong this new ship soon and will book a cabin too :biggrin:

justl00king

Just did a check in vesselfinder.
Amusement World & Aegean Paradise are both off Johor waters and near to each other.
Leisure World is already in Penang.
I missed my slots machines @LW.
Bro, dont know if possible, but if AP and AW can anchor just next to each other..best!
Punters can then just move between both ships to gamble, huat ah! :biggrin:

RichOil

Bro, dont know if possible, but if AP and AW can anchor just next to each other..best!
Punters can then just move between both ships to gamble, huat ah! :biggrin:

Just called TMFT to enquire abt AW. As expected, not meant for Singaporean anymore. Can only board from Pasir Gudung. No switching allowed on board between AP & AW.
Dun feel like going to AP now. So little slots to play.
Will just pay $100 to chiong MBS. Spoilt for choice @MBS.
Bye2 Albert.

AhLee

See (New ) Aegean Paradise with New Century Logo

attachment.php

White Elephant

noun: white elephant; plural noun: white elephants

a possession that is useless or troublesome, especially one that is expensive to maintain or difficult to dispose of.
"a huge white elephant of a Cruise Ship that needed ten thousand spent on it"

flat,550x550,075,f.jpg

RichOil

Haha bro, now still new, give it some time.
As least AP is not like OG, charging high cabin rates, only $40 for inner cabin for weekdays? :biggrin: hengheng!

I tend to agree with Bro Ah Lee.
AP has got off to a really bad start.
Poor planning & bad strategy on the layout.
Why need to rush to start and come out with something worse than LW.
Punters must feel at ease when playing and not uncertainty on whether got enough room to play.
Looks like it is not catering to small punters with less slot machines.
I will definitely give it a miss unless reviews from fellow Bros here suggest they are improving the situation.
As I had said b4, goodbye Albert. Follow OG demise!

AhLee

Punters must feel at ease when playing and not uncertainty on whether got enough room to play.
I will definitely give it a miss unless reviews from fellow Bros here suggest they are improving the situation.

Thank you for your support Bro RichOil .
SG and Malaysian Punters will thank you
also. Too often and very often Punters have to
LL take all the nonsense from the Ship.
Food lousy keep quiet . No Aircon also keep quiet.
Ferry delay also keep quiet. Lugguages damaged and
body injured also keep quiet. Table games unfair also keep
quiet. Best of all Casino Requlatory Authority (CRA) also
keep quiet. knn , Albert Ng must be really sleeping .

http://www.ncgrp.com.hk/attachment/2015072421170100002268314_en.pdf

justl00king

Just called TMFT to enquire abt AW. As expected, not meant for Singaporean anymore. Can only board from Pasir Gudung. No switching allowed on board between AP & AW.
Dun feel like going to AP now. So little slots to play.
Will just pay $100 to chiong MBS. Spoilt for choice @MBS.
Bye2 Albert.
Bro, thanks for enquiring.
So AW is not for SG punters, then we are back at only 1 ship available.

Agreed, if me the one in charge, will max out the floor space available for table play, also put in as many slot machines as possible.
Just like IRs, casino profits is what that will keep the ship afloat :biggrin:

justl00king

Yes bro, dont know why need to rush it, if official opening just before CNY also not too late.
I would probably still make at least one trip up to have a feel.
If good and fun, maybe go back more trips. Otherwise, its back to the IRs :biggrin:

RichOil

Bro, thanks for enquiring.
So AW is not for SG punters, then we are back at only 1 ship available.

Agreed, if me the one in charge, will max out the floor space available for table play, also put in as many slot machines as possible.
Just like IRs, casino profits is what that will keep the ship afloat :biggrin:

I think Albert is getting old & losing his foresight.
The fundamental principle to operate a casino is to create a conducive environment for punters to feel at ease and not a crampy area like Bro HorLee has mentioned.
It will also have to cater to all types of punters, whether big or small.
What's the use of having so many nice cabins with so little options for punters.

justl00king

I think Albert is getting old & losing his foresight.
The fundamental principle to operate a casino is to create a conducive environment for punters to feel at ease and not a crampy area like Bro HorLee has mentioned.
It will also have to cater to all types of punters, whether big or small.
What's the use of having so many nice cabins with so little options for punters.
Yes bro, all that you have stated, plus convenient to access.
Cruises already losing out in having to ferry up, time wasted during the journey, to and fro with waiting time to board ferry, could take up to 4 hours.
If the casino onboard, food and cabin not up to par, hard to attract punters.