CRT TV use less power than LED and Plasma ???!!!

just found out a CRT tv use LESS power than a LED or plasma that's double the size.................:eek:

i thought for sure the LED will use far less power than CRT................

another shocker is that a plasma uses almost DOUBLE the power of similar-sized LED............:eek:

like that i can't buy plasma liao lor...................can't afford to watch liao lor.................

sigh.................have to settle for 32'' LED or LCD then...................:(

I am still using a 14 inch crt tv
but these days the image seem distorted
since mediacock has already adopt the wide view screen
so my tv, the screen is square, so pple on tv look squashed

CRT consume most power if consider same screen size.

I think such tv can be antique, they are almost obsolete.

Dun bluff la
Even bangla staying in dormitories also own 26 inch CRT at least

Gotta compare same screen size. Plasma is inferior technology compared to LED for sure that's why its a goner.

Dun bluff la
Even bangla staying in dormitories also own 26 inch CRT at least

wat for I bluff u?
if can win 4D first prize then I bluff u la

the reason I still use a CRT is becos the picture quality is better than the LCD
LCD TVs (earlier models) has a clearish/hollowish look to the picture and is not very clear
my mother uses a Akria LCD 20 inch tv in the kitchen
but I think the latest model might have improve
the LED emulates the CRT (cathode tube ) better
since it is using small 'bulbs'

In BKK, I'm still using a 10-year old 21" Sony Trinitron CRT.

In ROC, I'm using a 21" Sampo CRT.

In Singapore, I'm using a 11-year old 21" LG.
Sometime back had to refurbish apartment for new tenant....including had to change TVs which were 26 CRT.
Sold to garang guni men the fridge, washer etc....main reason i just wanted to get rid the old items without paying to remove them....they were only willing to pay me $5 bucks each for the TVs.....42 inch plasma offered $80 I haggled to $100.

plasma out for me....................too big, too heavy...................power use too high..................

32'' lcd is max for me..........................sigh................

plasma out for me....................too big, too heavy...................power use too high..................

32'' lcd is max for me..........................sigh................

did u know that the illuminati use the digital tv to control your thoughts

why do u think a 40 inch tv is so cheap
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/EXdz7LkVBNI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/olJABuzCrSE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Zf6_yMn_ZRo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

aiyah, subliminal control long ago have liao lor........on CRT also..........what to do ?

don't tell me no watch tv meh ?