• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF Ordinary Account interest to stay at 2.5%

applejuice

All Central Provident Fund (CPF) members will continue to receive a guaranteed interest rate of 2.5 per cent on their Ordinary Account (OA) savings from Jan 1 to March 31 next year, the CPF Board announced on Thursday.

This is because the computed CPF interest rate was below the legislated minimum of 2.5 per cent a year. The computed rate, derived from the major local banks' interest rates from Aug 1 to Oct 31 this year, was only 0.21 per cent a year.

An extra 1 per cent interest will continue to be paid on the first $60,000 of a CPF member's combined balances, including up to $20,000 from the OA. This extra interest from the OA will go into the member's Special or Retirement Account.

The concessionary interest rate for HDB mortgage loans, which is pegged at 0.1 percentage point above the CPF interest rate for the OA, will also remain unchanged at 2.6 per cent per annum for the first three months of 2013.

How come the newspaper never say 2.5% cannot even cover inflation?

Why 0.1 percentage point above the CPF i/r for HDB mortgage loans? Like that they sibei ho tarn.

Dun like it go and protest lah. Kbkp here for fuck. A bunch of useless coward sinkie getting screw by their own govt and yet no balls to demand their rights. Serve you bunch of sinkie loser right.