• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF Minimum Sum up 184% in 13 years

CPF is using Sinkie money with negetive return.
Base on inflation average 5%.
And CPF minimun sum every year increase 5% base on inflation.
CPF only give interest rate 2.5% >>> forever will never meet minimun sum. If the person not working after age 55. Because minimun sum increase 5% and CPF give interest rate 2.5% .

This is really a bullshit try to con people.

Wa lao eh. Your math damn jiat lak.

184% increase over 13 years:

(1+r)^13 = 1+1.84 = 2.84
1+r = 1.0836
r= 0.0836

Effective interest rate = 8.36% per annum lah! Wa lao.

Thanks for detail math.
That mean CPF increase minimun sum by average 8.36%/year in last 13 year.
That more than inflation rate at 4~5%.
CPF give interest rate 2.5%.

SOME thing wrong with CPF system. Minimun sum increase 8.3%/year and forever mostly Sinkie will never meet min. sum.