• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

Voldermort

SINGAPORE — Singapore on Saturday (July 24) recorded 127 new locally transmitted cases of Covid-19, 75 of which have been traced to the cluster at the Jurong Fishery Port and another five to karaoke lounges and clubs.

The total number of cases linked to the Jurong Fishery Port cluster is now 740 and the total from KTV lounges is 232.

Twenty-nine of the community cases have not been linked to any previous infections, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said in its preliminary update on Saturday evening.

Of the 127 cases, 69 were linked to previous infections and had already been placed on quarantine. Another 29 linked to previous cases were detected through surveillance testing, MOH said.

Among the cases are six seniors aged above 70 years old who are not vaccinated or partially vaccinated and are at risk of serious illness.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/moh-update-july-24

orh mee suah

Cold chain is also hotbed for Covid viruses, where meat and seafood are stored and transported at low temperatures.
Remember the outbreak in slaughterhouses or infection linked to contaminated frozen food packaging?

XingNan P also tio 2 cases, same class some more!

Got school transmission or not? Got do phylogenetic tests or not?

Kee Chew! Shiok shiok or not?

Anderson P also tio, Rulang P also tio. Henry Park P also tio, Yuying Sec also tio.

Media so quiet about these school cases?

Byebye Penis

Numbers shown will goes down. But cannot be too low so to encourage scare sheep to quickly get vaccination.
Either way it will be win win to the Singapore government
According to my hospital friends, if you go A&E now, tell them you got cough and symptoms of COVID, the A&E isolation team will not be bothered to know if you are vaccinated.

VIRUS%2BGENERAL%2B%252814%2529.JPG

banger2015

View attachment 113826

SINGAPORE

COVID-19 task force 'evaluating' timing and scope of reopening amid fresh outbreak: Lawrence Wong​

16 Jun 2021 04:29PM(Updated: 16 Jun 2021 05:24PM)

SINGAPORE: The COVID-19 multi-ministry task force is "evaluating the timing and scope" of the next stage of Singapore's reopening, Finance Minister Lawrence Wong said in a Facebook post on Wednesday (Jun 16).
"We are now at stage 1 of our reopening. Stage 2 is scheduled next Monday. Unfortunately we now have new cases breaking out and a major new cluster in Bukit Merah," said Mr Wong, who co-chairs the task force.

"Given these developments, we are evaluating the timing and scope of the next stage of reopening. The MTF is studying the situation carefully with public health experts and will provide further updates soon."
As of Tuesday, the Bukit Merah View Market and Food Centre COVID-19 cluster consisted of 25 cases.
In a video accompanying his Facebook post, Mr Wong said that the new COVID-19 cases in Bukit Merah are "breaking out not only in the market and the hawker centre, but also, all around the vicinity".
"And day by day, we are seeing the number of unlinked cases, the cryptic cases in the community are likely to be rising too," he said.

READ: 19 new COVID-19 community cases in Singapore, including three unlinked

The market, which was slated to reopen on Wednesday after being closed since Sunday, will now be shut for two weeks until Jun 26.
Explaining the decision on Tuesday, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said that the detection of more cases among employees at the market and their close contacts suggests there is "ongoing spread with wider transmission".
All staff and tenants who had been working at the market from May 25 were placed on quarantine, and will be tested during quarantine.

READ: Mandatory swab tests for stallholders after Redhill market visited by COVID-19 case, says MP Melvin Yong

READ: Bukit Merah market stallholders worry about lost income as COVID-19 testing starts for cluster

All 85 tenants and workers of the neighbouring 116 Bukit Merah View have also been tested for COVID-19, while free COVID-19 testing has been extended to members of the public who had visited the shops at 115 and 116 Bukit Merah View between May 25 and Jun 12.
Stallholders at Redhill Market and Food Centre, which is a short walk away from Bukit Merah View Market and Food Centre, will undergo mandatory swab tests after a COVID-19 case recently visited the market.
"I know this is a difficult time for everyone," Mr Wong said.
"I want to assure all of you that we are doing our very best to control the infection and we want to ensure that we do not have another flare-up before we reach sufficiently high levels of vaccination in our community."
Dining-in at food and beverage outlets is currently banned as part of Phase 3 (Heightened Alert) and was scheduled to resume on Jun 21, provided the COVID-19 situation remained under control.

BOOKMARK THIS: Our comprehensive coverage of the COVID-19 pandemic and its developments

Download our app or subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest updates on the coronavirus outbreak: https://cna.asia/telegram
Source: CNA/kg

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...ating-the-timing-and-scope-reopening-15025980
If lockdown one more time all the bills. etc wun pay liao. No biz pay the ones who iisued the lockdowns for what fuck?

It's called the Great Reset for a reason.

Remember how delighted the pappies were to invite these WEF folks here for their meeting earlier this year, only to have the event cancelled at the last minute due to the worsening pandemic? :biggrin:

EZkvXfSWsAYuGUL.jpg