• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

The PAP is certainly doing an excellent job despite the fact that the vaccines don't seem to work very well.

Loofydralb

Hey @porcaputtana , you must remind the minister to tell the fully vaxxed that the virus will eventually get them since they are opening up Sg to CECAviruses from India.
And also from now onwards, the majority of deaths will be the vaxxed.
He is too incompetent to know how to PR this. Oops, and neither does a FOUR board doctor :roflmao: :laugh:

porcaputtana

Hey @porcaputtana , you must remind the minister to tell the fully vaxxed that the virus will eventually get them since they are opening up Sg to CECAviruses from India.
And also from now onwards, the majority of deaths will be the vaxxed.
He is too incompetent to know how to PR this. Oops, and neither does a FOUR board doctor :roflmao: :laugh:
Of course fully vaxxed will eventually get the covid. That’s what endemic means you idiot

ok Lor . From now onwards let’s see if you are right that majority of the deaths will be the vaccinated . Your stupidity has no limit . Please put it on full display

Of course fully vaxxed will eventually get the covid. That’s what endemic means you idiot

ok Lor . From now onwards let’s see if you are right that majority of the deaths will be the vaccinated . Your stupidity has no limit . Please put it on full display

If the vaccinated will eventually get Covid why do they need to be separated from the unvaccinated? The sooner they get Covid the better because immunity wanes and the longer reinfection is put off the greater the chance of more serious symptoms.

porcaputtana

If the vaccinated will eventually get Covid why do they need to be separated from the unvaccinated? The sooner they get Covid the better because immunity wanes and the longer reinfection is put off the greater the chance of more serious symptoms.
Agree . But looks very bad politically .

Anyway it’s moot . Borders opening and eventually the staunchly unvaccinated will be consumed by the incoming wave .

Death will go up. Both for the anti vaxx and the lot who chose the non mRNA vaccines .

watch this space

Anyway it’s moot . Borders opening and eventually the staunchly unvaccinated will be consumed by the incoming wave .

Death will go up. Both for the anti vaxx and the lot who chose the non mRNA vaccines .

watch this space

When medicine is tarnished by politics the outcome is never ideal.

Pinkieslut

Large COVID-19 cluster of more than 100 cases identified at IMH​

Large COVID-19 cluster of more than 100 cases identified at IMH

File photo of the Institute of Mental Health.

Ng Hong Siang

26 Oct 2021 06:28AM(Updated: 26 Oct 2021 06:28AM)
Bookmark
WhatsAppTelegramFacebookTwitterEmailLinkedIn
SINGAPORE: A COVID-19 cluster of 116 cases has emerged at the Institute of Mental Health (IMH).
The COVID-19 cases comprise 108 inpatients and eight staff members from both inpatient and outpatient settings, IMH said late Monday (Oct 25) night, after it was identified as a large cluster by the Ministry of Health (MOH).

ADVERTISEMENT​

The inpatient cases mostly come from three blocks - Blocks 4, 5 and 6. Most of the COVID-19 cases in the cluster are long-stay patients.
IMH said that the infections were detected from its surveillance tests for patients, or picked up because they developed respiratory symptoms during their stay.
"Patients with COVID-19 are separated and cared for in dedicated wards in IMH," said IMH's media statement.
"Most of these patients are asymptomatic or have mild symptoms that do not warrant being transferred to acute hospitals. If their condition deteriorates, they will be transferred to the acute hospitals if necessary."
Admission to the affected wards has been suspended, while patients who are fit for discharge can do so after they test negative for COVID-19.

ADVERTISEMENT​

"Notwithstanding the COVID-19 cases, IMH will continue to provide good psychiatric care while ensuring the safety of our patients," said IMH.
It added that its other wards and clinical services, such as its outpatient specialist clinics, are unaffected and will continue to admit and see patients.

Related:​

Singapore reports 3,174 new COVID-19 cases and 14 more deaths

COVID-19 MEASURES AT IMH​

IMH said that "strict surveillance and infection control measures" for visitors, patients, and staff have been in place since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic.
These measures are adjusted according to the prevailing situation in the community, and adhere to guidelines issued by MOH, the media statement added.
Staff members who interact with patients undergo rostered regular testing and wear N95 masks in clinical areas. They are regularly reminded not to come to work if they are unwell, and to seek medical advice promptly.

ADVERTISEMENT​

"Inpatients are given swab tests before admission, and throughout their stay in IMH. They are also given masks to wear during their stay. Staff check patients’ temperatures twice a day and any patient with symptoms of illness are promptly isolated," said IMH.
The hospital has also offered vaccination to all its acute and long-stay inpatients, as well as outpatients.
To date, more than 90 per cent of its long-stay patients have been vaccinated. Booster shots for long-stay patients are also underway.
IMH had previously been declared a COVID-19 cluster on Aug 30, 2021. The cluster emerged in two adjacent wards, and involved a nurse who worked in both wards.

Datingafter35

If the vaccinated will eveahexntually get Covid why do they need to be sodeparate ted from the unvaccinated? The sooner they get Covid the better because immunity wanes and the longer reinfection is put off the greater the chance of more serious symptoms.

I thought so too but they claim the unvax will overwhelm the hospital bed so you reckon what's going on?

Loofydralb

watch this space
See! You fail to comprehend again!
Is your brain that badly BOARDed up?

I thought so too but they claim the unvax will overwhelm the hospital bed so you reckon what's going on?

I'm sure something can be worked out. There is no need to treat the unvaxxed if they are seriously ill because they have already made a choice that they prefer to die of Covid than to be vaxxed.

bobby

Before 80% fully vaccinated...our daily cases around 500+ per day already kpkb and apply CB....now 3,000+ cases is the new norm. Huat ahhh !!!!!!

porcaputtana

I'm sure something can be worked out. There is no need to treat the unvaxxed if they are seriously ill because they have already made a choice that they prefer to die of Covid than to be vaxxed.
Agree. Unfortunately you are not the one seeking re election in 2024