• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Covering workload for 2 people

knowwhatyouwantinlife

I am currently working in a 4 people team, with a leader (female), me (male), B (pregnant), C((male). The leader is not around quite often and I have to cover her duties. Now that B is pregnant and will be away at least for the 5 months, that gives me another person to cover. C has a cant be bothered attitude (personal business doing very well), never finishes his work on time and is always trying to get himself transfered out.

Question: Since I am doing the work of 2 people (leader and pregnant), how do I ensure that I do not get played out like a horse, meaning, my performance appraisal is not lower than that of B or C (Leader and B are very close and leader does the performance appraisal.)

All kind comments welcome.

you can work or your boss can replace you with two cheaper FT

haha...go drive a taxi and experience life! no, just joking,dun sweat over small stuff like appraisal,at the end of the day is whether your immediate superior like you or not, i think.

Exactly, don't kpkb so much. If you are not happy find another job or start your own business.

already working on a small business which you guys will hear about pretty soon...i can migrate anytime i want...well bringing this up cos dont wanna be a carrothead when the writing's on the wall...

congrats! but why do you want to migrate when pap government is showering citizens with love...yucks...

already working on a small business which you guys will hear about pretty soon...i can migrate anytime i want...well bringing this up cos dont wanna be a carrothead when the writing's on the wall...

i said i can migrate anytime i want...did not say i am going to migrate...if i can come up with $200K over the next 2 years to buy a small house overseas, i will definitely move....easy to buy a condo here but whether can sell is another issue...initially thought $200K cash is a lot but with new housing policies, seems more is needed...

Question: Since I am doing the work of 2 people (leader and pregnant), how do I ensure that I do not get played out like a horse, meaning, my performance appraisal is not lower than that of B or C

If your life depends on performance appraisals, I suggest you do something else.

love...yucks? never heard of

only hear love...fucks:p

BTW thank you, KNNBCCB ;)

oi uncle no hair.. thank me for nothing ah.. thank hotbot the taxi driver lah..
he loves you.. fucks.. :p

I will try to sabo the leader and get her fired. Then take over her as leader. Once i am leader, i will fire the pregnant lady first as she cannot work for 5 months and still have to pay her, thus depriving my dept the overhead budget. I will convert C to part-time and make this asshole train my new hires. Once the new hires are up and running, i will fire C the asshole.

haha...go drive a taxi and experience life! no, just joking,dun sweat over small stuff like appraisal,at the end of the day is whether your immediate superior like you or not, i think.

Be a professional gambler. Best!

I am currently working in a 4 people team, with a leader (female), me (male), B (pregnant), C((male). The leader is not around quite often and I have to cover her duties. Now that B is pregnant and will be away at least for the 5 months, that gives me another person to cover. C has a cant be bothered attitude (personal business doing very well), never finishes his work on time and is always trying to get himself transfered out.

Question: Since I am doing the work of 2 people (leader and pregnant), how do I ensure that I do not get played out like a horse, meaning, my performance appraisal is not lower than that of B or C (Leader and B are very close and leader does the performance appraisal.)

All kind comments welcome.

That why never work with pregnant lady.
There few choice. Just do the work or chance jobs. If you doing just normal or routine jobs that anyone also can easily do. Then dont kPKB are you will be replace by FT.

Covering workload for 2 people must be real hardship. I know an office in S'pore whereby 5 chaps have no work to do but draw millionaire salaries. Yes, you guessed right - PMO. You have LKY, GCT, Jaya, LBH and WKS as perfect examples.

How about Prata Man? He just got a raise for....doing nothing again.

ParataMan also in PMO? Or separate? I think it is the latter. PrataMan is the bestest of the bestest. He just needs to wake up and collect pay.

Prata Man is my role model. I have never ever seen anyone work so little and get paid so much. Against all odds as a minority somemore!