Country reports zero case covid not in WHO

He thought he showing to the world for being a well like , understanding and far sighted person.

But it is actually to push blame to WHO.
We got into this dorm explosion is because we followed WHO. Not because we no hindsight no foresight no this no that .

In short is complacency , conceited and arrogance.
Actually I think it is inevitable.

More cannot be helped.

I mean can you imagine how sinkies will kpkb if there were zero cases in dorms and then Jo Teo said going to move all the workers to hotels to spread them out. Live in army bunks.

Maybe even ask public to open their doors to let some workers stay with them.

Spreading out so they are not overcrowded to help reduce spread of covid.

Provide free food. Free mobile data.

You think sinkies will say wah lau treat workers so well?

More cannot be helped.

I mean can you imagine how sinkies will kpkb if there were zero cases in dorms and then Jo Teo said going to move all the workers to hotels to spread them out. Live in army bunks.

Treat workers well and taking care of them is responsibility.
Worse if go on international news for wrong reasons like chn treat African immigrants.
guangzhou-macs-racist.jpg

Treat workers well and taking care of them is responsibility.
Worse if go on international news for wrong reasons like chn treat African immigrants.
View attachment 76069

Chinese are one of the MOST racist people on earth! I am ashamed to be Chinese.

Oh shit. I am gonna kena from twt

Chinese look down on chinese

Exactly. Last time when I was an MO at CGH Ortho I would take offense when fellow MOs called patients that Chinaman. They are all Chinese like us. No need to make names lah.

But I was guilty of stereotype as well. After seeing like so many filipino patients who were all maids. I made the assumption that the next filipino female patient was also a maid. And she said I am not a maid I am a nurse! I apologized.

That was in 1999.

More cannot be helped.

Totally missed out on dormitory.
Big mistake.

Totally missed out on dormitory.
Big mistake.

But what could they have done? Shut down dorms?

Where do you suddenly house 10,000 workers ? Assuming you left 10,000 behind and halved the density.

Taiwan is typical Chink country.. .they adopt the "seek not, find not" policy when it comes to testing, their tests per 1m people is now around 2,000... along the line of countries such as Uzbekistan and Lebanon. Even Malaysia carries out more tests at 2600 per 1m. SG carries out around 12k+ tests per 1m, similar to Canada, Australia and New Zealand. For reference, Korea's test rate is at 10k+ and Italy at 18k per 1m. Infection numbers hardly paint a true picture because the ability and willingness to conduct tests varies across countries. Indonesia is champion, with only 132 tests per 1m population. :roflmao: Who dares to allow Indonesia tourists in, in the future?

CORONAVIRUS/Taiwan defends relatively limited COVID-19 testing
03/24/2020 04:47 PM
Swab test is performed at Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport

Taipei, March 24 (CNA) Amid doubts over the relatively low number of COVID-19 tests being done by Taiwan, Vice President Chen Chien-jen (陳建仁) has defended Taiwan's practices, saying large volumes of tests are only needed when sources of infection cannot be traced.
As of March 18, Taiwan had conducted 20,014 tests for the new coronavirus disease, compared to 307,024 by South Korea, raising questions over whether Taiwan's testing has been aggressive enough.
Health Minister Chen Shih-chung (陳時中), who heads the Central Epidemic Command (CECC), on Saturday turned down a call for conducting more COVID-19 tests as many people have requested getting tested at their own expense.
Chen contended that such a practice could increase the number of "false negative" cases.

In a Facebook post Monday, the vice president, an epidemiologist by profession, said the prevalence of the new coronavirus disease is under 1 per 100,000 people in Taiwan, and "only a few cases have unknown sources," to explain why Taiwan has not conducted more COVID-19 tests.
Instead, he said, Taiwan has concentrated its testing of those who have come in contact with infected patients and those categorized as highly vulnerable to COVID-19.
"Such a practice guarantees that the tests are proper and efficient and in line with cost/benefit principles," the vice president said.
To defend Taiwan's process, Chen Chien-jen showed data for 13 countries that have conducted more than 15,000 tests to date on how many tests they have done, the number of positive cases found and the prevalence of the disease in those populations.
According to Chen Chien-jen, the figures generally showed that "the lower the rate of positive tests, the broader the coverage of tests of potentially infected people."
Of the 13 countries, Taiwan had five positive results out of every 1,000 tests conducted, trailing only 0.8 positive tests per 1,000 in the United Arab Emirates and 1.2 positive tests per 1,000 in Russia.
In terms of the number of people per 100,000 population found to be infected by COVID-19, Taiwan had the second lowest ratio at 0.45 infections per 100,000 people, behind Russia's 0.14 infections per 100,000 people among the 13 countries, the vice president said.
Chen Chien-jen acknowledged, however, that the correlation between positive test rates and infection rates per 100,000 people was not absolute, pointing to statistics from France, Belgium and South Korea.
In all three of those countries, roughly 16 people per 100,000 population were infected with COVID-19, but their positive test rates varied greatly.
While 27.9 out of every 1,000 tests came back positive in South Korea, the figure was 80.9 positive tests per 1,000 in Belgium and 167.4 positive tests per 1,000 in France.
The figures suggest that more tests in South Korea and Belgium were done on people who were not infected while in France more tests were done on people who were infected, the vice president said.

In defending his position on Saturday, Chen Shih-chung said more testing "might not only not help efforts to stem the outbreak, it could even create a quarantine loophole."
He argued that those with "false negative" tests could move about without taking precautions, thinking they were free of the virus, while infecting others.
According to the CECC, COVID-19 tests are currently performed on "high-risk" subjects, divided into two groups. One consists of those who have come in contact with people from foreign countries who had respiratory symptoms and a fever.
The other consists of people with pneumonia or who have a fever and respiratory symptoms after returning from countries on the highest risk travel warning list.
(By Elizabeth Hsu)
Enditem/ls

https://focustaiwan.tw/society/202003240013

Chinese are one of the MOST racist people on earth! I am ashamed to be Chinese.

Oh shit. I am gonna kena from twt

All race are racist leh but we chinese never use violence to kill people. U look at the indon m&d kill chinese massively! m&d then is the most racist! Once his abang make mistake and as long he is muslim, he will side him by all means!

Ah neh is also super racist! They lust on our chinese gal but racist towards the chinese guy!

Sg work environment top management mostly dominated by chinese and most of them are fair in regardless of race. But if the top management is dominated by ah neh, u can tell that they will bias against the chinese guys.

Chinese look down on chinese

Sadly, there are quite alot due to westernize influence. Ang mo fake media and propaganda are strong too! Before ang mo industrialize, china is the most influential. Japan, korea, ang mo traders and arabs trader and etc, all learn china advance technology!

Japan then is another cb. Their ancestors were korean and chinese. Korean and chinese move to japan during yayoi period. They influence by china all the while and once they become westernize, they go and attack china.

We are talking about now! Why not you say nepal and bangla and sri lanka belongs to ah neh? You should be more concerned about ah neh taking back nepal and bangla and sri lanka! And stop kapo about our chinese land!
Go tell xi jinping south china first wrt South China sea and China's blatant disregard for UNCLOS.( United nations convention on the laws of the seas.)

All race are racist leh but we chinese never use violence to kill people. U look at the indon m&d kill chinese massively! m&d then is the most racist! Once his abang make mistake and as long he is muslim, he will side him by all means!

Ah neh is also super racist! They lust on our chinese gal but racist towards the chinese guy!

Sg work environment top management mostly dominated by chinese and most of them are fair in regardless of race. But if the top management is dominated by ah neh, u can tell that they will bias against the chinese guys.
You mean like how chinese dominate PAP dispersed Malays all over the island denying them a majority constituency? That is fair i suppose to chinese. But Malays are denied their voice in parliament.

once in a while it is a relief to hear an honest factual statement.

Tell that to Tibetans. And in xinjiang.
Muslims from middle east were butchered in Guangzhou around 750bc and in quanzhou in 1200's.just like what Malays dud to Chinese Indonesia, but worse.
The slaughter in quanzhou I believe started the islamisation process of Malays in South East Asia as those refugees settled within the region and probably started their own sultanate and serfdom.i know Brunei sultanate probably started like this. And in the Philippines too before Spanish conquest and inquisition forcing malays into Christianity. Hence reason why muslim king Lapu Lapu killed Magellan in manila.

Go tell xi jinping south china first wrt South China sea and China's blatant disregard for UNCLOS.( United nations convention on the laws of the seas.)

Why is it called "South China Sea" in the first place? That belongs to China! Who is the strongest and richest nation now shall take the sea! All china neighboring nations depend on china money and economy then of cuz china should take!

maybe you are born before singapore became independent , or the generations before you had lived under british rule for too long , and
your brain is imbued with the dangerous virus called Slave Mentality. More than 50 years had past and you still unable to discard the
amdk superiority mentality , and stand up with pride to declare your race is better than amdk race.

Dont talk about SCE , tibet and UNCLOS or whatever international organisation set up by the amdk. These are institutions are controlled by the amdk for the sole benefit of the amdk. If amdk is so righteous , they should return australia , usa , and many other land that they
took by force. Who give the right to amdk to set gold price daily ? americunt loved to use the phase 'freedom of navigation' when it
carrier passed through south china sea , trying to infer that china is blocking ships from passing through. Have you hear any news
about container ship , oil tankers ,any vessels being blocked and detained ?

You mean like how chinese dominate PAP dispersed Malays all over the island denying them a majority constituency? That is fair i suppose to chinese. But Malays are denied their voice in parliament.

Well, you too dumb to be a minster! All non muslim nation minster are doing these! Why? Muslims caused troubles and havoc! Their religion is backward! You see your ah neh nation has too many muslim and see there is so many troubles there!

Tell that to Tibetans. And in xinjiang.
Muslims from middle east were butchered in Guangzhou around 750bc and in quanzhou in 1200's.just like what Malays dud to Chinese Indonesia, but worse.
The slaughter in quanzhou I believe started the islamisation process of Malays in South East Asia as those refugees settled within the region and probably started their own sultanate and serfdom.i know Brunei sultanate probably started like this. And in the Philippines too before Spanish conquest and inquisition forcing malays into Christianity. Hence reason why muslim king Lapu Lapu killed Magellan in manila.

What bs you are talking? I dont fuck care about that! Who fuck care about this thing??? U look at the islam nation all are racist and their peo just laid back and the chinese has to contribute the economy!

Taiwan is typical Chink country.. .they adopt the "seek not, find not" policy when it comes to testing, their tests per 1m people is now around 2,000... along the line of countries such as Uzbekistan and Lebanon. Even Malaysia carries out more tests at 2600 per 1m. SG carries out around 12k+ tests per 1m, similar to Canada, Australia and New Zealand. For reference, Korea's test rate is at 10k+ and Italy at 18k per 1m. Infection numbers hardly paint a true picture because the ability and willingness to conduct tests varies across countries. Indonesia is champion, with only 132 tests per 1m population. :roflmao: Who dares to allow Indonesia tourists in, in the future?

CORONAVIRUS/Taiwan defends relatively limited COVID-19 testing
03/24/2020 04:47 PM

Taipei, March 24 (CNA) Amid doubts over the relatively low number of COVID-19 tests being done by Taiwan, Vice President Chen Chien-jen (陳建仁) has defended Taiwan's practices, saying large volumes of tests are only needed when sources of infection cannot be traced.
As of March 18, Taiwan had conducted 20,014 tests for the new coronavirus disease, compared to 307,024 by South Korea, raising questions over whether Taiwan's testing has been aggressive enough.
Health Minister Chen Shih-chung (陳時中), who heads the Central Epidemic Command (CECC), on Saturday turned down a call for conducting more COVID-19 tests as many people have requested getting tested at their own expense.
Chen contended that such a practice could increase the number of "false negative" cases.

In a Facebook post Monday, the vice president, an epidemiologist by profession, said the prevalence of the new coronavirus disease is under 1 per 100,000 people in Taiwan, and "only a few cases have unknown sources," to explain why Taiwan has not conducted more COVID-19 tests.
Instead, he said, Taiwan has concentrated its testing of those who have come in contact with infected patients and those categorized as highly vulnerable to COVID-19.
"Such a practice guarantees that the tests are proper and efficient and in line with cost/benefit principles," the vice president said.
To defend Taiwan's process, Chen Chien-jen showed data for 13 countries that have conducted more than 15,000 tests to date on how many tests they have done, the number of positive cases found and the prevalence of the disease in those populations.
According to Chen Chien-jen, the figures generally showed that "the lower the rate of positive tests, the broader the coverage of tests of potentially infected people."
Of the 13 countries, Taiwan had five positive results out of every 1,000 tests conducted, trailing only 0.8 positive tests per 1,000 in the United Arab Emirates and 1.2 positive tests per 1,000 in Russia.
In terms of the number of people per 100,000 population found to be infected by COVID-19, Taiwan had the second lowest ratio at 0.45 infections per 100,000 people, behind Russia's 0.14 infections per 100,000 people among the 13 countries, the vice president said.
Chen Chien-jen acknowledged, however, that the correlation between positive test rates and infection rates per 100,000 people was not absolute, pointing to statistics from France, Belgium and South Korea.
In all three of those countries, roughly 16 people per 100,000 population were infected with COVID-19, but their positive test rates varied greatly.
While 27.9 out of every 1,000 tests came back positive in South Korea, the figure was 80.9 positive tests per 1,000 in Belgium and 167.4 positive tests per 1,000 in France.
The figures suggest that more tests in South Korea and Belgium were done on people who were not infected while in France more tests were done on people who were infected, the vice president said.

In defending his position on Saturday, Chen Shih-chung said more testing "might not only not help efforts to stem the outbreak, it could even create a quarantine loophole."
He argued that those with "false negative" tests could move about without taking precautions, thinking they were free of the virus, while infecting others.
According to the CECC, COVID-19 tests are currently performed on "high-risk" subjects, divided into two groups. One consists of those who have come in contact with people from foreign countries who had respiratory symptoms and a fever.
The other consists of people with pneumonia or who have a fever and respiratory symptoms after returning from countries on the highest risk travel warning list.
(By Elizabeth Hsu)
Enditem/ls

https://focustaiwan.tw/society/202003240013
Taiwan getting complacent and head swelling.
Taiwanese think too highly of themselves.
Stupid move to get all attention.
Mainland will go all out for them after pandemic ended.

Taiwan news CECC everyday reporting case by case. So citizens informed. Ours??

Screenshot_20200416-142254.jpg