Could this be the reasons why we do not have

TeeKee

nobel prize winners in SGP??

To: ALL (1 of 54)

According to posts on an online forum for parents, one example of the problem sums given was: "Jim bought some chocolates and gave half of it to Ken. Ken bought some sweets and gave half of it to Jim. Jim ate 12 sweets and Ken ate 18 chocolates. The ratio of Jim's sweets to chocolates became 1:7 and the ratio of Ken's sweets to chocolates became 1:4. How many sweets did Ken buy?"

KNN give sweet, then chocolate, then eat, then ratio... na bei make until so complicated

These type of exam questions, whether you consider them easy or hard, are senseless to adult working life. Who wants to know the ratio. In the real adult world, the one who gets to eat the most, wins, regardless of the ratio. Bickle over the ratio is a waste of time, which could be better used in other things, like surfing internet forums. :D

... In the real adult world, the one who gets to eat the most, wins, regardless of the ratio. ...
shud incl oso ...

who grabs ze most ...
who grabs ze most 1st (but never uses it, like eating buffet) ...

we are here trying to nuture future elite.........

nobel prize winners dun give a damn 2 dese kind of prob ...

dey r concerned wif tings mor practical n useful ...

methinks nobel prize winners are marathon runners...

this kind of questions only train our kids to be 100m sprinters...

wah show so fast finished already?:D

I dont know.... If they want to be, let them be........:D

dey with hindu gods is this? kali or muthu?

image.php

okay lah! PM me your crab dinner receipt, together with your home address...

i will send you some cash!! :D

I'm just kidding. Usually when I eat crab, I buy them alive 2 or 3 (depending on size and weight) for $10. Then I cook them myself. Don't waste your money on outside cooked crabs in restaurants or even coffeeshops. They'll all ripoffs. Incredible but publicly acceptable ways of selling tomato gravy, chili gravy, black pepper gravy, butter gravy etc. that costs hundreds of cents for hundreds of dollars. It's only good to manifest public stupidity.

I'm just kidding. Usually when I eat crab, I buy them alive 2 or 3 (depending on size and weight) for $10. Then I cook them myself. Don't waste your money on outside cooked crabs in restaurants or even coffeeshops. There'll all ripoffs.
u shud go 2 dat restaurant @ clarke quay ...

I'm just kidding. Usually when I eat crab, I buy them alive 2 or 3 (depending on size and weight) for $10. Then I cook them myself. Don't waste your money on outside cooked crabs in restaurants or even coffeeshops. They'll all ripoffs. Incredible but publicly acceptable ways of selling tomato gravy, chili gravy, black pepper gravy, butter gravy etc. that costs hundreds of cents for hundreds of dollars. It's only good to manifest public stupidity.

you know, i can afford to pay for your fresh crabs. :D

kali very darkside...

can you tell me why kali is blue like smurfs?

i oso cannot understand why jesus got long hair like woman .. :D;) .by the way , is he like you , a gay too ?:D;)

These type of exam questions, whether you consider them easy or hard, are senseless to adult working life. Who wants to know the ratio. In the real adult world, the one who gets to eat the most, wins, regardless of the ratio. Bickle over the ratio is a waste of time, which could be better used in other things, like surfing internet forums. :D

This type of exam is testing yr problem solving and analytical skills. You just need a little more than common sense to solve it. :p