• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Coruption, mismanagement, and theft is actually worse then Auditor General's Report

Singaporeans should realize several things about the AGO's Report.

1) The AGO does not audit every single transaction in the Ministries that it covers. They don't have the resources to do so. Instead they conduct test checks which are sample audits on selected projects and transactions within the Ministry for that given year. Therefore, the items that are brought up by the AGO and which the public is just becoming aware of, are just a small sample. For example, in a test check of a consultancy contract issued by JTC, 11 of 12 cases under the contract were found to have been overpaid by JTC to the tune of $340,000. JTC it turned out, had paid hourly fees instead of the much cheaper weekly fees it was supposed to pay under the contract. Remember, AGO did not audit ALL JTC contracts, who knows what other over payments were made. Really, its all just the tip of the iceberg.

2) AGO does not audit the biggest spender, MINDEF. Imagine a Ministry with the largest budget at $13 billion, excluded from the audit!! The public is not interested in knowing what secret equipments or weapons the SAF is buying. Instead, the public would like to know if MINDEF is buying petrol at $5 litre or at market rates. Did the uniforms go through a proper and valid tender process? Many questions should be raised about MINDEF spending, but AGO is not allowed to audit this Ministry, hence giving them a free pass to all sorts of abuse. When this free pass is looked at in perspective, its almost certain there are many rampant abuses in the Ministry. Everyone knows that ex SAF Generals and Admirals have a poor track record in the corporate world of stat boards and GLCs. If they could not get their acts together at the GLC level, who is to say that they were efficient in the field of MINDEF procurement? If they were exceedingly successful at managing their SAF fields of responsibilities, then it should be reflected in the GLC and Stat board level, but it is not.

3) The AGO does not make reference to pass reports. Some of the Ministries mentioned are repeat offenders. How can a Ministry that has the same lapses commit the same infractions every year? What kind of incompetency is this?

4) The AGO has no jurisdictional teeth. Its reports are called Management Letters and they are send to the respective Ministry and GLC that was audited. It has no enforcement power, nor does it have the authority to order probes and investigations by the CPIB and Commercial Affairs Department of the SPF.

5) The AGO is not completely independent as it would have you believe. For example, the AGO is tasked with the audit of Govt. funds. For this latest audit, the AGO chose to audit The Worker's Fund (Worker Injury Compensation), run by the Ministry of Finance. However, given all the controversy surrounding the Central Provident Fund (CPF), I would think this is the more relevant and appropriate fund to audit. But to the best of my knowledge, no audit has ever been done on the CPF by the AGO. Why is this? Likely, they were told not to go there, same with the Ministry of Defence. Some other agencies that have not been audited by the AGO include the Supreme Court, the PMO and CPIB. Do they dare to go there?

Re: Coruption, mismanagement, and theft is actually worse then Auditor General's Repo

You have raised several valid matters.

Perhaps, the candidates in the forthcoming General Elections may wish to raise the above matters.

By the way, it appears that sometimes, either intentionally or unintentionally, you have used than instead of then or then instead of than, and here you have used pass instead of past,

"3) The AGO does not make reference to pass reports. Some of the Ministries mentioned are repeat offenders. How can a Ministry that has the same lapses commit the same infractions every year? What kind of incompetency is this?"

Re: Coruption, mismanagement, and theft is actually worse then Auditor General's Repo

Wonder if the cronies can be rounded up, locked up and the keys thrown away?

That will be too kind a punishment.
I prefer Escher's version and got some suggestions of my own

untitled.jpg

harakiri.jpg

NjQO85Q.jpg

The AGO will not move to tell the whole truth because they reports to the pap ...

The can of worm waits to be opened ...

.... then mother-of-all-scandals will shock the WORLD !!!

PS: Just give the keys to the SDP.

some of gestapo, kempetai and nkvd methods are very good reference.:D

I get the impression that under LHL many in the PAP & grass looters are getting out of control with regards to making $$$ under the table. I wonder if these people were as active under LKY:confused:

LKY was a very selfish person & I'm pretty sure that he frowned on any corruption unless of course he & his family got a cut:D

No government is perfect but the PAP's track record and Singapore's high ranking on the corruption perception index speaks for itself.

I'd also like to add that when anyone in the civil service or any politician is guilty of a crime, they are dealt with in no uncertain terms. No favoritism has ever been displayed in the judicial process. if anything they were judged more harshly.

Audits always throw up procedural errors. I've done many audits in my life. There is a big difference between a lapse in procedures and a deliberate intent to deceive and as far as I can see, none of the issues brought up by the AG suggests fraud or corruption.

No government is perfect but the PAP's track record and Singapore's high ranking on the corruption perception index speaks for itself.

I'd also like to add that when anyone in the civil service or any politician is guilty of a crime, they are dealt with in no uncertain terms. No favoritism has ever been displayed in the judicial process. if anything they were judged more harshly.

Audits always throw up procedural errors. I've done many audits in my life. There is a big difference between a lapse in procedures and a deliberate intent to deceive and as far as I can see, none of the issues brought up by the AG suggests fraud or corruption.

Sinkies should have done what I advised before.
Not allow that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY to die in bed or in his wheel chair.
LKY should have been dragged out to dangle under a lamp post to dance and dance away as the fucking stinking traitor that he is to sinkies and to mankind.

Still not too late as Arseloon can still dance under the fucking lamp post when dangled with piano wire
Together with his PAPs and kangaroo judges and fucked up paper generals and cronies

The cronies do not get peanuts or they will not be cronies

http://sonofadud.com/2015/06/25/singaporeans-would-be-doubly-angry-if-they-knew-how-much-singtels-ceo-was-really-getting/

Running Bitch Chua Sock Koong is not even an exceptional running bitch cum crony and she getting over 10 million a year.
What do the fucking PAPs pay their even more favourite cronies? Even morest than to bitch chua

How much do the fucking ministers pay themselves? More than they want to tell you.

ALL THAT FROM OUR FUCKING MONEY THAT THEY CREAM AND CUM THEMSELVES ON WHILE THEY GO LAUGHING ALL THE FUCKING WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS
WHILE WE ALL STAND STUPIDLY IN FRONT OF A FUCKING FLAG TO MAKE OUR PLEDGES NOT KNOWING WE ALL HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE
FUCKED AND TIEWED AND KANNED BY THEM ALL AND THEIR CRONIES

DANGLE A PAP WITH PIANO WIRE FROM ORCHARD ROAD LAMP POST
INCLUDE THEIR RUNNING DOGS AND CRONIES
NECKLACE THEM SO THEY CAN SEE LIGHT

DO THAT BEFORE THEY KILL US ALL

The AGO and CPIB should both report to the Elected President. We will elect a non-PAP President. If KJ stands for EP, I will psycho my whole HDB block to vote him.

Hahaha...the empty vessel whines again.
Full of hot air but as usual can be easilybursted
The idiot don't even know that Mindef is audited like the other ministries and yet can blah blah like some smart Alec
PA has been picked up for critism and also reported in the MSM and we all know the chairman of PA is Pm Lee and yet he can blah blah that AGO would not dare to do this and that...truly retarded

The AGO and CPIB should both report to the Elected President. We will elect a non-PAP President. If KJ stands for EP, I will psycho my whole HDB block to vote him.

not so easy, the PAP has already considered that. That is why the Elected President is from a pool of candidates selected by a PAP dominated Presidential Election Committee. The candidates pre-selected for the Presidential elections are already all Pro PAP. Once you set this kind of strict criteria of who can and who cannot be the president, you have slanted the field in your favour. The both times that Nathan was elected as President, the PEC said no one was qualified other than him, and he was unopposed. when Tony tan was elected, 3 out of 4 candidates were closely affiliated with the PAP. Tan Cheng Bok, the runner up to Tony Tan, was a PAP CEC Member, as well as a PAP MP. Tan Jee Say was the principal private secretary to Goh Chok Tong. Frankly, the PAP did not care whether Tony Tan or Tan Cheng Bok or Tan Jee Say won, they were PAP men and were going to rubber stamp anything the PAP wanted. By fielding 3 candidates against Tan Kim Liang, they split and water down the votes so that he cannot win. In a straight up vote off between Tony Tan and TKL, TKL would have won hands down. The addition of 2 other candidates split the votes that would have gone to him.

The idiot don't even know that Mindef is audited like the other ministries and yet can blah blah like some smart Alec
PA has been picked up for critism and also reported in the MSM and we all know the chairman of PA is Pm Lee and yet he can blah blah that AGO would not dare to do this and that...truly retarded

Kukushit, you taking a break from fucking your mother? Good for you, keep hydrated. Remember, when your mother says no, it means yes. Ok?

Hahaha...I have not cum across a more thick skinned empty vessel..
Despite being exposed as a DUD so many times, there is totally no sense of shame and self reflection..
Amazingly there are still idiots who believed in the rubbish he dished out regularly....

there are many ways an audit can be done.
who is tasked to do it
how is it done
what should be audited
what to omit in final report

just by telling people that an organisation is being audited
does not equate to a honest impartial report.
only silly people or sillypoootians will believe it.

You'll need a change in government, and someone who is smart enough to immediately put Lee Hsien Loong and Ho Ching under house arrest. ;)

there are many ways an audit can be done.
who is tasked to do it
how is it done
what should be audited
what to omit in final report

just by telling people that an organisation is being audited
does not equate to a honest impartial report.
only silly people or sillypoootians will believe it.

Kukushit has already seen the auditor report and cannot find the Ministry of Defence under the Audit, but the idiot claims all ministries were audited. He should stick to what he knows best, fucking members of his own family.

papsmearer said:
2) AGO does not audit the biggest spender, MINDEF
hahaha...this is worst than ST reporting...not sure u are clueless or you did not pass your PSLE English....

Kukushit has already seen the auditor report and cannot find the Ministry of Defence under the Audit, but the idiot claims all ministries were audited. He should stick to what he knows best, fucking members of his own family.
hahaha.....since u wants to bump this thread, it is my pleasure to help you....
All ministries all subjected to audit and anybody with half a brain will know that not ALL ministries are audited every year because then AGO would then have to a super sized office...
For your info, MINDEF was audited for the last few years....